Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Translation
I read this book (in English) as a child and was so happy to find it in Spanish to read to my bilingual son (3 years old). It is very well done and I highly recommend it :)
Published on November 15, 2010 by Sarah Gillard

versus
22 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Errors in Spanish text
The verbs "fue" and "vio" are correct WITHOUT accents. These two verbs especially were written with accents throughout the book. This could be very confusing to anyone just beginning to learn correct Spanish spelling (i.e. a child). I can't believe this was never corrected by the editors, especially after all these years. Otherwise, the book is pretty cute. If you...
Published on June 12, 2011 by Sarita


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Translation, November 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
I read this book (in English) as a child and was so happy to find it in Spanish to read to my bilingual son (3 years old). It is very well done and I highly recommend it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish Text is just PERFECT!, August 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
There are no errors in Spanish Text. The grammar is just perfect, I did not find a single mistake. Even when you can write the verbs "fue" and "vio" without accents, the formal and proper way is to do so with accents. I am a native spanish speaking so I am very please with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for small hands, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
I didn't realise until I opened the box that this book was made for small hands. But it is great. I find that reading childrens books is even a gread way for adults to learn the basics of spanish while at the same time reading to my children :-) We had fun with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Errors in Spanish text, June 12, 2011
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
The verbs "fue" and "vio" are correct WITHOUT accents. These two verbs especially were written with accents throughout the book. This could be very confusing to anyone just beginning to learn correct Spanish spelling (i.e. a child). I can't believe this was never corrected by the editors, especially after all these years. Otherwise, the book is pretty cute. If you get it though, try to make a point to white out these accents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are you my mamma?, October 14, 2013
By 
EGS (San Juan, Puerto Rico) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
Este libro ha sido muy amado por mi bebe de ocho meses. Se esta cayendo en cantos literalmente. Aparte que le encanta comérselo, también disfruta mucho cuando leo la historia de un pajarito en busca de su mamá. La historia es sencilla y rítmica, estoy segura que seria fácil para un bebe de más edad entender la misma.

This book has been well loved by my 8 months old baby. It's literally falling apart. Besides the love she has for eating it, she enjoys when I read her the story of the little bird looking for his mamma. The story is simple and rhythmic, I'm sure it would be easy to understand for an older baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars baby enjoys it, July 14, 2009
By 
Pao2310 (Celebration, fl) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
i was surprised to find out my baby liked this book. I thought the brown and muted colors would be a turn-off but baby enjoys it. I bought it when my son was a baby and not as a toddler he still enjoys it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POOR TRANSLATION, TOO SMALL, March 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
THE BOOK IS POORLY TRANSLATED.
ITS TOO SMALL, NICE FOR LITTLE HANDS, BUT THAT MAKES THE PICTURES LITTLE...
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR GOOD SPANISH TRANSLATIONS AND PRETTY PICTURES, GO FOR
THE LORAX OR THE PLACES YOU'LL GO

El Lorax [SPA-LORAX] [Spanish Edition]
Oh, Cuan Lejos Llegaras! = Oh, the Places You'll Go! [SPA-OH CUAN LEJOS LLEGARAS] [Spanish Edition]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very small, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
was not expecting it to be pocket size but when I see the price I paid, it makes sense. typical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best book ever, September 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
I've read this book so many times to my daughter that I have it memorized. It soothes her even when I just recite the words in front of her. We have two copies of it and both look like they've been over-loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value; great product, June 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) (Board book)
This is a great boardbook written in Spanish. We already have the English version and wanted to introduce our kids to spanish. Very happy we purchased it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

żEres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition)
¿Eres Mi Mama? (Bright & Early Board Books(TM)) (Spanish Edition) by P.D. Eastman (Board book - September 25, 2001)
$4.99 $3.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.