Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 28, 2010
Este libro me lo recomendo una sicologa en la Florida y ha sido excelente! En nuestro hogar hay muchos menos gritos de parte mia y de mi hijita. Estamos todos mucho mas calmados. Ella nos respeta mas, se queja mucho menos, cuestiona nuestra autoridad mucho menos etc.

El libro no es perfecto. Nada lo es. Obviamente tenemos que ser consistentes, seguir usando nuestro sentido comun, intuicion etc, pero se que sin este libro, no hubieramos podido conseguir el nivel de paz que tenemos ahora. Ahora nos podemos dedicar a amarla mas, a comprenderla mas, a restaurar nuestra relacion con ella etc.

Todavia nos queda mucho por mejorar. Nuestra hija es muy fuerte de caracter y mi esposo y yo tenemos que mostrar mas un frente unido, pero este libro es EXCELENTE! Lo recomiendo!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2011
Friends
The title of my review, is literal and exactly as you can read.
The worst spanish translation as you could never imagine
Please, contract a professional services of a good translate company, and
forget to sell more copies of that book meanwhile.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2014
I am an attachment based therapist, so this program is not my first go-to technique, however for parents that are more behavior/rewards/punishment based, this is a very simple, easy to use program. I recommend it! It is easy and quick to implement, and if the parents are consistent, results can definitely be seen in two weeks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2014
El libro es práctico pero tiene muy mala traducción al español
Son métodos entendible y que se pueden manejar con niños de diferentes edades pero si la traducción fuera mejor, el libro sería más exitosi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2014
Excellent book for Parenting and great to have it available in Spanish. The English version has had several new editions, but the Spanish is still in the 1st version. Use it regularly with my Spanish parenting classes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2013
I have been using this book for years to teach simple effective parenting techniques to parents, as well as, at home with my own children. Once you get into the habit of following these techniques daily you will be amazed at the difference they can make! The book is well written and easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2014
Estas técnicas funcionan! Los padres podemos ser dulces y cariñosos y al mismo tiempo saber poner limites de forma firme y sencilla. Este libro contiene tácticas simples que ayudan a poner esos limites tan vitales para criar a un niño sano.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
Gives examples that i dont agree with for instance, the book mentions to have the child bring you a beer from the fridge wich i think it is contradicting. Either we educate our children or do we give a bad example with our own lifestyle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2008
El autor trata a los nin~os como animales que deben ser domesticados. En ninguna parte se menciona la palabra amor o cariño (creo). Dicho esto, el libro presenta un metodo muy simple y eficaz para que los niños dejen de hacer algo indebido o desagradable. Tambien propone un metodo mas complejo y menos efectivo para estimularlos a que empiezen a hacer algo (como por ejemplo vestirse o irse a dormir).
El metodo funciona y los consejos y distinciones son indespensables para criar en buena forma a un niño.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2009
This book gives parents and teachers the best tool to educate small children. It works so well with the difficult toddlers and preschoolers. The English version is better,, but the translated issue is an excellent option for Spanish speakers. I highly recommend it if you are educating a young child!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse