Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit!
I have the Foscam FI8910W and needed to extend the power cord. I purchased this plug converter set along with the 2.1mm X 5.5mm DC Plug Extension Cable for Power Adapter, 6 Feet and have had no issues. Camera works perfectly!!
Published on July 28, 2012 by Nate

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not fit a normal DC plug as advertised
The smaller end of the converter fit perfectly with my mini DC extension cable, however the other end did not fit into the normal DC power plug. At least it was cheap.
Published 23 months ago by Colin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit!, July 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm Power Extension Cable (Electronics)
I have the Foscam FI8910W and needed to extend the power cord. I purchased this plug converter set along with the 2.1mm X 5.5mm DC Plug Extension Cable for Power Adapter, 6 Feet and have had no issues. Camera works perfectly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needed for power supply, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm Power Extension Cable (Electronics)
For the outdoor Foscam, you will need this to reduce power supply plug to fit in camera port. then this with will work great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described - pricy, October 19, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm Power Extension Cable (Electronics)
These adapters allow you to use a "normal" power adapter extension on one of the smaller connectors such as those on Foscam IP cameras. Does what it says albeit at a steep price for something which should be pretty cheap and less than the $4(!) shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm, May 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm Power Extension Cable (Electronics)
These 2 adapter plugs are very definitely worth the money. Just as the description says, (though it would've been helpful to show the back view of the plug as well as the front view), one plug as a 3.5 mm x 1.35 mm male tip and a 2.1 mm x 5.5 mm female jack in the back.

The other plug is just the opposite with a 2.1 mm x 5.5 mm male tip on one end and a 3.5 mm x 1.35 mm female jack in the back. Both are high quality and even though they were not on "Prime", I received 2 days after I placed the order! Great seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally an adaper to make wireless IP cameras work with standard camera cables., January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm Power Extension Cable (Electronics)
Finally an adaper to make wireless IP cameras work with standard camera cables. I am using it with 2 Tom Top wireless IP Cameras and a power supply panel. I am loving the way that it all worked out great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Need these for Foscam Cameras, December 31, 2012
By 
ekazanova "Kev" (Glendale, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm Power Extension Cable (Electronics)
When I bought the 2.1mm X 5.5mm DC Plug extension cables form my Foscam camera power adapters I needed these adapters to make these cables work with my Foscam Camera and adapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what's needed, December 19, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm Power Extension Cable (Electronics)
using this with the extension cable to extend my foscam camera's reach, bought the extension cable first then had to order this after - d'oh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Did not fit a normal DC plug as advertised, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm Power Extension Cable (Electronics)
The smaller end of the converter fit perfectly with my mini DC extension cable, however the other end did not fit into the normal DC power plug. At least it was cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works like a charm, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1.35mm Plug Converter Set for 2.1mm x 5.5mm Power Extension Cable (Electronics)
I purchased a foscam camera which came with a short power cord. i mounted my camera from the ceiling so neede to extend the power cord to near the floor the adapter plus a longer extension cord made the set up quick and easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.