Customer Reviews


2,862 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,472)
4 star:
 (156)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (139)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


375 of 401 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Subscription Service With Plenty of PLUS...
Playstation Plus is a paid service that is OPTIONAL for users of the Playstation Network. The service provides users with discounts, free games, online storage and much more that I will outline below. The offered digital Playstation Plus subscription code is a safe alternative for users who do not Own, or wish to give their credit card to Sony, or use Playstation Network...
Published on June 3, 2011 by Jason

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Network Problems
The only reason I gave 3 stars is because the price was practically a steal, but as you may already kno.....THE CODES DON'T WORK. Don't blame Amazon, blame Sony. Due to overwhelmed servers, Sony decided to temporarily shut down PSN codes until traffic calms down. So just wait, then try again later in a day or two. Should you buy it? Yes, free games plus discounts for a...
Published 15 months ago by Andy Mateo


‹ Previous | 1 2287 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

375 of 401 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Subscription Service With Plenty of PLUS..., June 3, 2011
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Playstation Plus is a paid service that is OPTIONAL for users of the Playstation Network. The service provides users with discounts, free games, online storage and much more that I will outline below. The offered digital Playstation Plus subscription code is a safe alternative for users who do not Own, or wish to give their credit card to Sony, or use Playstation Network Cash cards.

COST
There are currently two models of subscription; 3mo @ $17.99 or ~$6.00/mo and 12mo @ $49.99 or ~4.17/mo. Obviously the best deal is the 12mo offer. **This card gives you a 12mo subscription**

ADVANTAGES
- Every month the Playstation Store will have featured products available for Playstation Plus users. This often amounts to at least one free "featured" game offered per month, as well as various other free titles.

- Playstation plus holders will also receive special discounts on select items, which changes every month. The price reduction can be anywhere from 10% to 75% off an item or package deal.

- Exclusive features! Automatic Download service to keep all your games up-to-date without physically having to launch the title. 150MB of online data storage for your save game files or data files (You can even back up copy-restricted saves)

- FULL GAME TRIALS. That is right folks. On the boarder about that new title that just came out. Playstation Plus members get a "full game trial". It acts as if you physically bought the game and allows you 1 full hour of game play before disabling itself.

- Early access! As a Plus member you will receive early access to game demos and be given priority when it comes to specific Beta invite handouts, Plus members are first to get access.

- Free Plus themes and avatars. Not exactly amazing but who doesn't love free stuff!

DISADVANTAGES
- As a playstation plus member you have access and perks from all the above. HOWEVER if you do not renew your subscription things can get a little complicated.
*** Any content received that was *FREE* will become "disabled" upon expiration of your PLUS subscription (Excluding: Avatars and Themes)

**Note: Any Item you had to physically pay for, even if it had a special PLUS discount of 99% will not be disabled upon expiration of your subscription

So what it amounts to mostly is that the GAMES you get for FREE are essentially long term rentals so long as you keep PS+ ... While Free avatars, Free themes, and items purchased at a discount will always be yours.

OVERALL
The playstation plus plan is not for everyone. However it is a plan that rewards its subscribers with plenty of perks and loads of content each month. If you think about it, at $4-$6/mo and a free $10-$15 game each month in theory the subscription pays for itself each month, not even factoring in all the other perks like the free full game demos. At just $4.17/mo you are getting quite a great price for a PLUS subscription; one that could easily pay for itself in just a few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


192 of 216 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOR THOSE OF YOU HAVING TROUBLE READ HERE, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
The Card works fine I assure you since after countless tries I was finally able to punch it in successfully without any error, the problem is the PSN Store and NOT THE CARD!! The server is overloaded with the amount of people on it who JUST LIKE YOU purchased this AMAZING DEAL. The server was overloaded and cannot handle this much requests at the same time. I ASSURE YOU THAT WITHIN 24 HRS IT WILL BE FINE (for U.S). For now just write down your code and keep it somewhere safe and try it later. If your as persistent as me then keep going at it and you might get lucky if the server chooses you, lol. The server is overloaded and this the reason it's displaying that error.

This is why I Prefer Amazon rather then any other of the retailers, I mean who wants to get trampled?? Buying this in the comfort of my own home deserves a 5 star indeed!!!

**********EDIT**********

It has come to my understanding that people (mainly European) are still having trouble inputting the code purchased and are very frustrated with this situation. My advice was meant for the U.S and NOT for everyone else. If you are in Europe it has come to my understanding that the reason you are not able to input the code the Code Purchased is because OF THE EUROPEAN PS4 RELEASE, This release has caused many problems on the network due to the multitudes of people trying to create accounts at the same time which possibly overloaded it.

**********MY ADVICE**********

If you are still having trouble inputting the code after the 24hr mark then I recommend using an alternative method recommended my a fellow user in the comments section.

On the main XMB ---> "ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT" ---> "REDEEM CODES"

This is a possible solution that has worked for others if you cannot access the PSN Store. I will keep people updated if the problem persists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS UPDATE 29th November, November 29, 2013
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
''We are aware that users are experiencing some disruption to the PSN service. To minimise the inconvenience we have suspended the “redeem voucher” functionality whilst we investigate further. Unfortunately this means that money cards, product vouchers, PlayStation Plus vouchers, PS3-PS4 upgrade vouchers and any other vouchers for digital content are not redeemable at this stage. Other PSN features such as log-in, online multi-player gaming, PlayStation Plus trial, PS Store (excluding voucher redemption), trophies, messages, friends etc. are all available.''
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Friday Codes Work . . . FINALLY, November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
From the PS3 Home Screen . . . Go through ACCOUNT MANAGER . . . REDEEM CODES. Actually does work. Took a whole damn day to figure it out but it does work. Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's not Amazon, it's Playstation, they are having PSN Issues, November 29, 2013
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
It's not Amazon, it's the Playstation Network. No my code isn't working either, but it's not because of Amazon. Unfortunately Playstation can't keep up with everyone buying the PS3 and PS4 today, why they weren't ready is beyond me, they knew how many they made and sold today.... Yay for Black Friday.... :-/

Directly from the Playstation Webpage regarding PSN Status....
"Due to high volume on PSN, some users may experience network latency. In addition, you may not be able to redeem PSN codes of any type. We are aware of these issues and working to resolve them as quickly as possible. We are sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience."

Found here: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I had problems redeeming too, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
It works well. I couldn't use it at first and I thought that I'd lost those 29 dollars. However, I tried redeeming the code from the account management option in the home screen and it worked out well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS+ is amazing, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Really glad I got this! It paid for itself pretty much instantly. I got 2 Vita games I really wanted, and a couple PS3 games as well. PlayStation offers new free games every month, and so far they are good games. I am really glad I ended up going with PlayStation instead of Xbox...great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Black Friday Deal, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Smokin' deal, almost 50% off for the year. I was going to get Playstation Plus anyway. Getting it for this price is extra nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS+ is a great service, have been using it for years!, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Excellent service, a lot of free and often times good games to download every month, have been a subscriber for three years now and have not regretted it at all. If not for this service there are a lot of games I would have never tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, December 1, 2013
By 
Jeff (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1-Year PlayStation Plus Membership - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
I also had problems activating the code on PS3 when I first bought it. Amazon provides no instructions how to activate, but I got it to work following another reviewers advice. Do not go through the Playstation Store. Go to the PSN menu on the home screen and choose "Account Management" and then "Redeem Codes". This worked for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2287 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.