Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Recess Monkey Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 3, 2011
Playstation Plus is a paid service that is OPTIONAL for users of the Playstation Network. The service provides users with discounts, free games, online storage and much more that I will outline below. The offered digital Playstation Plus subscription code is a safe alternative for users who do not Own, or wish to give their credit card to Sony, or use Playstation Network Cash cards.

COST
There are currently two models of subscription; 3mo @ $17.99 or ~$6.00/mo and 12mo @ $49.99 or ~4.17/mo. Obviously the best deal is the 12mo offer. **This card gives you a 12mo subscription**

ADVANTAGES
- Every month the Playstation Store will have featured products available for Playstation Plus users. This often amounts to at least one free "featured" game offered per month, as well as various other free titles.

- Playstation plus holders will also receive special discounts on select items, which changes every month. The price reduction can be anywhere from 10% to 75% off an item or package deal.

- Exclusive features! Automatic Download service to keep all your games up-to-date without physically having to launch the title. 150MB of online data storage for your save game files or data files (You can even back up copy-restricted saves)

- FULL GAME TRIALS. That is right folks. On the boarder about that new title that just came out. Playstation Plus members get a "full game trial". It acts as if you physically bought the game and allows you 1 full hour of game play before disabling itself.

- Early access! As a Plus member you will receive early access to game demos and be given priority when it comes to specific Beta invite handouts, Plus members are first to get access.

- Free Plus themes and avatars. Not exactly amazing but who doesn't love free stuff!

DISADVANTAGES
- As a playstation plus member you have access and perks from all the above. HOWEVER if you do not renew your subscription things can get a little complicated.
*** Any content received that was *FREE* will become "disabled" upon expiration of your PLUS subscription (Excluding: Avatars and Themes)

**Note: Any Item you had to physically pay for, even if it had a special PLUS discount of 99% will not be disabled upon expiration of your subscription

So what it amounts to mostly is that the GAMES you get for FREE are essentially long term rentals so long as you keep PS+ ... While Free avatars, Free themes, and items purchased at a discount will always be yours.

OVERALL
The playstation plus plan is not for everyone. However it is a plan that rewards its subscribers with plenty of perks and loads of content each month. If you think about it, at $4-$6/mo and a free $10-$15 game each month in theory the subscription pays for itself each month, not even factoring in all the other perks like the free full game demos. At just $4.17/mo you are getting quite a great price for a PLUS subscription; one that could easily pay for itself in just a few months.
1313 comments|469 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
The Card works fine I assure you since after countless tries I was finally able to punch it in successfully without any error, the problem is the PSN Store and NOT THE CARD!! The server is overloaded with the amount of people on it who JUST LIKE YOU purchased this AMAZING DEAL. The server was overloaded and cannot handle this much requests at the same time. I ASSURE YOU THAT WITHIN 24 HRS IT WILL BE FINE (for U.S). For now just write down your code and keep it somewhere safe and try it later. If your as persistent as me then keep going at it and you might get lucky if the server chooses you, lol. The server is overloaded and this the reason it's displaying that error.

This is why I Prefer Amazon rather then any other of the retailers, I mean who wants to get trampled?? Buying this in the comfort of my own home deserves a 5 star indeed!!!

**********EDIT**********

It has come to my understanding that people (mainly European) are still having trouble inputting the code purchased and are very frustrated with this situation. My advice was meant for the U.S and NOT for everyone else. If you are in Europe it has come to my understanding that the reason you are not able to input the code the Code Purchased is because OF THE EUROPEAN PS4 RELEASE, This release has caused many problems on the network due to the multitudes of people trying to create accounts at the same time which possibly overloaded it.

**********MY ADVICE**********

If you are still having trouble inputting the code after the 24hr mark then I recommend using an alternative method recommended my a fellow user in the comments section.

On the main XMB ---> "ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT" ---> "REDEEM CODES"

This is a possible solution that has worked for others if you cannot access the PSN Store. I will keep people updated if the problem persists.
2929 comments|210 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
works perfect!! i live in Costa Rica and i could do a purchase in the play station estore without any problem.

Funciona perfectamente vivo en costa rica y pude hacer sin problemas mis compras en la tienda de Play Satation
22 comments|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
This serves as more of a review of the PS+ service than the actual "product" I received from Amazon. I like the idea of PlayStation Plus but I just find that it's personally not something that I would pay for again. I bought the one-year subscription after I received a PS4 as a gift. The subscription was on sale for Black Friday at half-off so I figured it was a good time to see if the service was worthwhile.

With PS+ there are a few "perks" you get in return for your subscription payment. While you are subscribed you get access to multiplayer on PS4 (PS3 and Vita already have free multiplayer), cloud storage for saved games, automatic updates, and "free" games each month. I really have to stress the idea of the games being free is a complete fallacy. You pay for the subscription and you get to play games in return. You are still paying for the games; they are not without a monetary cost. And once the subscription expires your access to the game goes away. It's nothing more than an extended rental. I was also unimpressed with the selection of games offered during my year's subscription. I downloaded and played a handful of the dozens that were offered and really only enjoyed one of them. That's no fault of Sony's or any fault of the service; it's just a personal opinion. I'm not a big fan of indie games (in general) and that seems to make up the bulk of Sony's Instant Game Collection that they offer with PS+

The automatic updates and cloud storage are nice features, but ultimately I never used them or really cared that they were even there. Steam offers these same features for free on PC and it's done far more elegantly, too. PS+ is also required for multiplayer on PS4, which in my opinion is completely stupid. I'm not into multiplayer or competitive games but it's stupid to force a subscription service on those people that enjoy it. Again, multiplayer is free on Steam and PC (excluding games that are deliberately subscription-based) and it still is free on PS3 and Vita. Forcing the subscription onto PS4 users to play with people seems completely unnecessary and is just a cash-grab mechanic.

Overall, I wouldn't re-subscribe to PS+ with the current perks being offered. I'm sure it benefits a large portion of people, but I'm not one of them. I'm just not the target demographic for this sort of service.
99 comments|50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
Bought it yesterday and it wasn't working because Sony temporarily suspended the redeem voucher function. Just tried it again and it worked!

Amazing value that every PlayStation owner should have!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
''We are aware that users are experiencing some disruption to the PSN service. To minimise the inconvenience we have suspended the “redeem voucher” functionality whilst we investigate further. Unfortunately this means that money cards, product vouchers, PlayStation Plus vouchers, PS3-PS4 upgrade vouchers and any other vouchers for digital content are not redeemable at this stage. Other PSN features such as log-in, online multi-player gaming, PlayStation Plus trial, PS Store (excluding voucher redemption), trophies, messages, friends etc. are all available.''
77 comments|93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
Ever since Sony introduced the PS+ free games the PS+ membership has more than paid for itself. Here is a list of games that were made available for free in the past but keep in mind that titles expire and are no longer free unless you snagged them when they were free:

Wipeout HD
Critter Crunch
Mushroom Wars
Zen Pinball
Burn Zombie Burn
Shatter
Sackboy's Prehistoric Moves
Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse (episodes 1–5)
Lead and Gold: Gangs of the Wild West
Digger HD
Stacking
Sonic the Hedgehog
Comet Crash
Sonic the Hedgehog 2
Magic: The Gathering – Duels of the Planeswalkers
Streets of Rage 2
Bomberman Ultra
Golden Axe
Crash Commando
Comix Zone
Altered Beast
Astro Tripper
Plants vs. Zombies
Costume Quest
Elemental Monster
Dead Nation
Hydrophobia: Prophecy
Tomb Raider: Underworld
Marvel Pinball
Back to the Future: The Game (episodes 1–5)
Swords & Soldiers
Inferno Pool
The Simpsons Arcade Game
Battle Fantasia
Far Cry 2
Fatal Inertia EX
Hamsterball
Mahjong Tales: Ancient Wisdom
Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars
Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus
Super Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix
Shank 2
Shift 2: Unleashed
Frogger Returns
Awesomenauts
Trine 2
Rock of Ages
Choplifter HD
Hard Corps: Uprising
Just Cause 2
Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light
Saints Row 2
Sideway: New York
Virtua Fighter 5: Final Showdown
Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine
Zombie Apocalypse: Never Die Alone
InFamous 2
LittleBigPlanet 2
Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
Gotham City Impostors
Pac-Man Championship Edition DX
Renegade Ops
The Walking Dead (episodes 1&2)
BloodRayne: Betrayal
Outland
Borderlands
Double Dragon Neon
Scott Pilgrim vs. the World: The Game
Starhawk (single player)
NFL Blitz
The King of Fighters XIII
Payday: The Heist
Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition
Quantum Conundrum
Dungeon Defenders
BioShock 2
Rochard
Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition
Anomaly: Warzone Earth
Retro City Rampage (cross-buy)
NBA Jam: On Fire Edition
Mega Man 9
Mega Man 10
Darksiders
Foosball 2012 (cross-buy)
Guardians of Middle-earth
Closure F
Vanquish
Spec Ops: The Line
Joe Danger 2: The Movie
The Cave
Demon's Souls
Labyrinth Legends
Malicious
Zombie Tycoon II: Brainhov's Revenge (cross-buy)
Sleeping Dogs
Knytt Underground (cross-buy)
The Pinball Arcade (cross-buy)
Deus Ex: Human Revolution
Machinarium
LittleBigPlanet Karting J
Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (single player)
XCOM: Enemy Unknown
Saints Row: The Third
Battlefield 3
Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee HD
Jet Set Radio
Hitman: Absolution
Bit.Trip Presents Runner 2: Future Legend of Rhythm Alien
Zen Pinball 2: Star Wars Pinball (cross-buy)
Resident Evil: Chronicles HD Collection
Galaga Legions DX
Ico
Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning
Shadow of the Colossus
Poker Night 2
Hotline Miami (cross-buy)
Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen
Ibb and Obb
Binary Domain
Grid 2
Borderlands 2
Dyad
DmC: Devil May Cry
BioShock Infinite
Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons

PlayStation 4

Contrast
Resogun
Don't Starve

A complete list can be found on Wikipedia.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Ordering a digital PlayStation Plus membership through Amazon is one of the easiest and most convenient ways to get your activation code. Once your transaction goes through you'll have availability to your code (that you then activate on your PlayStation device through the PSN Store) in under a minute on your Amazon digital locker as well as on an email that you'll receive shortly after. Much quicker then going to the store for a physical card.

As for the benefits of having a PS+ membership you'll need it in order to engage in multiplayer gaming on the PS4 but where I get the most value out of it is through the monthly free games. Because I have a Vita, PS3 and PS4 I get 6 games each month and the selection is always varied and interesting. Being exposed to games that I would have never purchased (and sometimes never even heard of) makes the 4 bucks I pay a month for an annual membership well worth it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon December 9, 2015
This makes a nice gift for gamers. You buy it, and it immediately gives you a code which you can gift. It's good for a full year from whenever the recipient enters the code. Easy-peasy.

Recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2015
It's hard to beat Playstation's PLUS system. I mean, there's always playing online for free on PC but when it comes to consoles, it's the best. $40 for a full year (on sale of course) or $50 at the most is not much at all for what you get. That's $4.16 per month when purchased at the full $50 price. That's 2-4 free games per month on PS4 alone, 8-12 games total between Vita, PS3 and PS4. That pays for itself within the first month of subscription. On top of that you gain access to the online gaming and while this shouldn't necessarily cost anything, it's definitely not a bad price since it does. Sony could charge a lot more and people would still pay so I'm cool with the current price. Even more than that, they give you discounts on games digitally which adds up to quite a bit if you buy a lot of games, movies and so on. I'm starting to ramble a bit here so I'll leave it at this: PS Plus is a great service. Especially for the low cost of $4.16 a month or less. I highly recommend it and as for the amazon sale of this product, the code was delivered within seconds.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 334 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.