Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and economical!!!
I fell in love with flowering green teas from our local tea shoppe, but I was very dismayed with the price ($4/ball!!!).

I was elated to find this listing since it amounts to about $1.50 per tea ball and it tastes great, better than what we get at the fancy store. It has a light delicate flavor that doesn't get bitter at all! You can make five pots of tea...
Published on July 21, 2008 by J. Gibson

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not beautiful and not tasty
When you open the package, the dry tea bud look just the way they supposed to, but when you actually try to make a cup of tea, it turns into a disaster.

1) The Appearance
Only the upper level of the leaves opens in the water, and the rest is tied to a tight mass that doesn't even soak properly. The result is that it doesn't really open, and takes full...
Published on January 3, 2012 by julls


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and economical!!!, July 21, 2008
By 
J. Gibson (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
I fell in love with flowering green teas from our local tea shoppe, but I was very dismayed with the price ($4/ball!!!).

I was elated to find this listing since it amounts to about $1.50 per tea ball and it tastes great, better than what we get at the fancy store. It has a light delicate flavor that doesn't get bitter at all! You can make five pots of tea without degradation of flavor or any increase in bitterness.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift!, February 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
I purchased two sets of the blooming jasmine and green flower teas as Christmas gifts. The recipients were thrilled to have received such interesting presents. Both of them raved over the uniqueness and fantastic tastes of the teas. The only negative with these gifts is that it will be a little more difficult to purchase something these hard to buy for relatives will find as delightful this next Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not beautiful and not tasty, January 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
When you open the package, the dry tea bud look just the way they supposed to, but when you actually try to make a cup of tea, it turns into a disaster.

1) The Appearance
Only the upper level of the leaves opens in the water, and the rest is tied to a tight mass that doesn't even soak properly. The result is that it doesn't really open, and takes full twenty minutes to sink to the bottom of the pot, and when it does, the open part does not necessarily face up. Consequently, instead of a beautiful flower, you get and unrecognizable mess in a pot.

2) The Taste
Maybe it is because the leaves are tied too tight, maybe it is because the tea itself is old, but it tastes bad. For the first ten minutes of brewing there is no taste at all, and after that you get a kind of bland taste. I tried both green and jasmine and not only they both tasted bad, they tasted the same.

It maybe a few bucks cheaper than the other options, but you certainly cannot serve anything like this to your guests, so it is pure waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described!!!!, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
Exactly as described!!!! As you read the product info, you always wonder if products like this are what they describe them as. This one is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
Bought these as a present for my sister, she loved them and her kid loved watching them bloom and make tea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, December 16, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
These teas arrived is a nice packaging that I could give easily as a gift. I liked them so much I also ordered some for me! Flavor is also amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift idea, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
My friend loved these when I bought them for her. She makes the tea all of the time and it lasted her a long time. Good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful tasting, and doesn't blossom very well, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
I love tea, and I love flowers, put them together and it becomes quite disappointing. There is not a single redeeming quality of these blooming flower tea bulbs, they don't blossom into a beautiful flower, rather something out of a sci fi flick, and no one wants to drink it. They also taste quite awful. Basically stay away from these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
These tea balls fragment as soon as the hot water hits them. Also, they refuse to sink. Not attractive, and that's the whole point, right?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not tasty! Not Pretty!, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green (Misc.)
For $10.99, I thought I could take the risk. The taste goes from bland to bitter. I tried one with a small pink leaf peeking on the top of the ball. When put in the hot water, it floated around the entire time it steeped and eventually sort off sank to the middle of the small tea pot. It had a pitiful looking flower-like leaf in the middle. I tried the other one with no color picking out and also was not round - more like long oblong. This just floated around the top of the water. Not pretty at all. I don't recommend buying this packet with 10 "blooming" tea. I am returning the remaining packet with 8 tea balls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

10 Blooming Flower Tea - 5 Jasmine and 5 Green
$10.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.