Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Learn and Understand
I usually am a slow reader but this small book held my interest so much that I finished it in 2 nights. It grabbed my attention right from the
first page, it was easy to understand and kept me at the edge of my seat
until the very last page. One night after reading I experienced one of
the strangest, yet most peaceful feeling after retiring for the night as...
Published on August 28, 2008 by C. McBride

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful
It is useful, but some information was something I already knew. But proved to be a good handy tool for someone knew to the Bible.
Published 13 months ago by elmanator


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Learn and Understand, August 28, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible (Paperback)
I usually am a slow reader but this small book held my interest so much that I finished it in 2 nights. It grabbed my attention right from the
first page, it was easy to understand and kept me at the edge of my seat
until the very last page. One night after reading I experienced one of
the strangest, yet most peaceful feeling after retiring for the night as tho God was pleased with me with what I am doing with my time and my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent author and man of God!, June 9, 2010
By 
Daniel E. Johnson (Washington, DC, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent material! Super-informative; just like I knew it would be! This is a true man of God and Dr. Stanley speaks to my spirit. I truly enjoy his materials!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Principles for Studying Your Bible, April 25, 2008
This review is from: 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible (Paperback)
This small book is a trasure that can be referenced again and again. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid foundation for Bible Study, March 31, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a big fan of Charles Stanley's writing (I've read everything he has published) and I was not disappointed with this one.

While the title is a bit misleading - given that there is little in the way of traditional Bible study guides - it is this very fact that makes the book unique, interesting, and quite helpful.

As always, Dr. Stanley's writing seems to reach me at a point when I most need the message his work contains. I'm sure I'm not alone, particularly with this book, since nearly all of the lessons inscribed will be beneficial to anyone who has made the decision to follow Jesus regardless of the costs involved. There are tyring times to be sure, but this book and the lessons it contains can go along way toward helping anyone see their circumstances from a different perspective.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully written!, January 31, 2013
This review is from: 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible (Paperback)
I'm convinced now that anything Dr. Charles Stanley writes is golden!! A great guide to help us study and understand the Bible!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly trying to understand the Bible, April 16, 2013
I found this book extremely useful in my desire to understand the Bible. Charles Stanley does an awesome job of breaking things down so I can understand his views on how to really study, not just read, the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy to read, I learned a lot., May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible (Paperback)
This a great book and a great book to live your life by, this is a great book by Dr. Charles Stanley, when you read the book, listen to message that Dr. Stanley is giving to you about your life and about the bible, It is a joy to read, you will learn a lot, it is worth reading.I learned a lot about the bible and myself. Worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 Principals for Studying Your Bible, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible (Paperback)
I love anything done by Charles Stanley, he is the best and really in tune with faith and the Word of the Lord.
Again great shape and fast service which I always appreciate so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is useful, but some information was something I already knew. But proved to be a good handy tool for someone knew to the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful material, December 12, 2012
By 
SANDRA WILSON (ST. THOMAS, Barbados) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book which Charles Stanley has written is a keepsake. What he has done is in each chapter is to share information with us which allows everyone who reads this book to arrive at a building a closer relationship with our Heavenly Father.In ten simple chapters he has dealt with every day topics which helps every christian to unlock the keys of moving closer to understanding how to study the bible. The book is well written and interspersed with examples and relevant biblical quotes to support what he has written. it is clear that Charles Stanley has written a book on material with which he is familiar. What is also of benefit is that the book is succintly written and is able to keep one's interest without being overly preachy or boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

10 Principles for Studying Your Bible
10 Principles for Studying Your Bible by Charles F. Stanley (Paperback - February 12, 2008)
$7.99 $7.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.