Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "May I say before this rekkid spins to a close; I want you to know...anything goes!"
When Sinatra, Martin and Davis WERE the Rat Pack, they recorded for Frank's own label, REPRISE. The 1946-57 tracks on DMG's RAT PACK: 100 HITS LEGENDS all predate Reprise. They're from an era when the original Humphrey Bogart Rat Pack was known by its members (Frank included) as "the Clan." Sammy's DECCA waxings are here, as are Dean's CAPITOL sides and selections from...
Published on October 30, 2012 by Annie Van Auken

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits Legends The Rat Pack
I did not like it.To many songs I have never heard of,also songs that popular with them missing. Sorry can I return it.
Published 24 months ago by Jerry LaRusso


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "May I say before this rekkid spins to a close; I want you to know...anything goes!", October 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends (Audio CD)
When Sinatra, Martin and Davis WERE the Rat Pack, they recorded for Frank's own label, REPRISE. The 1946-57 tracks on DMG's RAT PACK: 100 HITS LEGENDS all predate Reprise. They're from an era when the original Humphrey Bogart Rat Pack was known by its members (Frank included) as "the Clan." Sammy's DECCA waxings are here, as are Dean's CAPITOL sides and selections from Frank's COLUMBIA and CAPITOL catalog.

MISC.
Sammy scats on his version of "Love Me or Leave Me." The Sinatra "One For My Baby" isn't the familiar CAPITOL recording, but his earlier COLUMBIA side. Notes have Sinatra's "Our Love is Here to Stay" as Morty Stevens & orch. from '54. It's a '56 Nelson Riddle track. On "Because of You," Sammy imitates vocalists Tony Bennett, Mel Torme, the Ink Spots' Bill Kenny, Billy Eckstine, Vaughn Monroe, Frankie Laine and actors James Cagney, Jimmy Stewart, Cary Grant, Lionel Barrymore, Edw. G. Robinson; (himself), Jerry Lewis & Dean Martin. "Smile, Darn Ya, Smile" has Sammy tap dancing. It's from one of his five 1949 CAPITOL sessions.

An 8-page booklet provides orchestras for each track and years of release. Sound clarity of these antique recordings is exceptional; all are in pure, unfiltered mono.

.
FOR A DETAILED PLAYLIST, SEE COMMENT #1, LOCATED BELOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love this set!, February 13, 2013
By 
Well Read (Tooele, Utah) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends (Audio CD)
Bought this for my husband who spends a lot of time on the road. He loves it! Great selection of hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Can You Beat The Whole Rat Pack?, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends (Audio CD)
I recommend this CD to anyone who enjoys the music of this era. It's great to play at parties, this music is ageless. Great for ballroom dancing or just sitting back and relaxing. If you love these singers, (Sinatra, Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr.) this is well worth the purchase, so much music in one package! DSL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music!, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends (Audio CD)
Purchased this for my mother and she loved it. Easy listening and full of all time favorites. You wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great album., October 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends (Audio CD)
This is a great album...all of the hits.
I received this item quickly and as advertised.
Thanks a million for the memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product and service, August 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends (Audio CD)
product right; packed tight; came so fast it nearly hit me in the...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits Legends The Rat Pack, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends (Audio CD)
I did not like it.To many songs I have never heard of,also songs that popular with them missing. Sorry can I return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatist, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends (Audio CD)
Nothing id better than these guys & the sixties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 23, 2014
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends (Audio CD)
The music was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

100 Hits Legends
100 Hits Legends by Rat Pack (Audio CD - 2009)
Click for more info
In stock on December 25, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.