Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Composer information added to listing
Adding Composer info to the listing as Amazon's listing does not include this as it should.
This is another wonderful release (check out the other popular album here: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics) featuring the greatest classical music from top movies.

1 Johann Sebastian Bach - Concerto No. 2 in E Major for Violin and Strings, BWV 1042: I. Allegro (From...
Published 18 months ago by Cobra Entertainment LLC

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uneven recording levels
Good music, but uneven recording levels between tracks, a few are far too soft, some tracks lost bass and others lost high treble tones, and a few cut off too abruptly and this damages what could be a great list. It's still worth the listen, but don't expect it to be the same quality as volume one was.
Published 18 months ago by H. W. Stone


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Composer information added to listing, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
Adding Composer info to the listing as Amazon's listing does not include this as it should.
This is another wonderful release (check out the other popular album here: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics) featuring the greatest classical music from top movies.

1 Johann Sebastian Bach - Concerto No. 2 in E Major for Violin and Strings, BWV 1042: I. Allegro (From "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1")
2 Ludwig van Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 73, "Emperor": II. Adagio un poco mosso (From "The King's Speech")
3 Chopin - 24 Préludes Op. 28: No. 15, in D-Flat Major "Raindrop" (From "Prometheus")
4 Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Swan Lake, Op. 20, Act II: No.10 Scene (From "Black Swan")
5 Jacques Offenbach - Orpheus in the Underworld, Act II: Can-Can (From "Midnight in Paris")
6 Johann Sebastian Bach|Charles Gounod - Ave Maria (From "The American")
7 Edward Elgar - Pomp and Circumstance, Op.39: March No. 1 in D Major (From "Austin Powers in Goldmember")
8 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Laudate Dominum, K. 339 (From "Philadelphia")
9 Ludwig van Beethoven - Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-Sharp Minor, Op.27: No.2 "Moonlight": I. Adagio sostenuto (From "Crimson Tide")
10 George Gershwin - An American in Paris (From "As Good As It Gets")
11 Johann Strauss II - Tritsch-Tratsch-Polka, Op.214 (From "Moonraker")
12 Johann Pachelbel - Canon in D Major (From "The Proposal")
13 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Serenade No. 13 in G Major, K. 525, "Eine kleine Nachtmusik": IV. Rondo Allegro (From "There's Something About Mary")
14 Robert Schumann - Kinderszenen (Scenes of Childhood), Op. 15: I. Von fremden Ländern und Menschen (Of Foreign Lands and People) (From "The Accompanist")
15 Serge Prokofiev - Peter and the Wolf, Op. 67: March (From "A Christmas Story")
16 Charles Gounod - Faust: Ballet Music Waltz (From "The American President")
17 Giuseppe Verdi - Il Trovatore, Act II: Anvil Chorus - "Vedi! Le fosche notturne" (From "D2: The Mighty Ducks")
18 Tomaso Albinoni - Adagio in G Minor (From "Flashdance")
19 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Don Giovanni, K. 527, Act I: "Là ci darem la mano" (Instrumental Version) (From "Babette's Feast")
20 George Frideric Handel - Water Music: Suite No.1 in F Major, HWV 348: III. Allegro (From "The Dead Poets Society")
21 Giacomo Puccini - La Boheme, Act I: Mimi's Aria - "Si, Mi chiamano Mimi" (Instrumental Version) (From "Deep Impact")
22 Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 61, Act II: Intermezzo (From "A Midsummer Night's Sex Comedy")
23 Franz Schubert - Impromptu No. 3 in G-Flat Major, D. 899 (From "Gattaca")
24 Giuseppe Verdi - Rigoletto, Act I: Ducas' Aria - "Questa o quella" (From "Wall Street")
25 Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky - The Nutcracker, Op. 71, Act II, Scene XII: E. Dance of the Toy Flutes (From "Inspector Gadget")
26 Johann Strauss II - Thunder and Lightning, Polka, Op.324 (From "Bright Young Things")
27 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Requiem in D Minor, K. 626: IV. Rex Tremendae Majestatis (From "Eyes Wide Shut")
28 Edvard Grieg - Peer Gynt Suite No.1, Op.46: II. Ases Death (From "Affliction")
29 Serge Rachmaninov - Prelude in C-Sharp Minor, Op.3: No.2 (From "Shine")
30 Franz Schubert - Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, "Unfinished": II. andante con moto (From "Double Indemnity")
31 Johann Strauss II - Voices of Spring, Op.410 (From "Drop Dead Gorgeous")
32 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Horn Concerto No. 4 in E-Flat, K. 495: II. Romance andante cantabile (From "Blackball")
33 Antonin Dvorak - Humoresque in G-Flat Major, Op. 101 (From "Fanny and Alexander")
34 Giacomo Puccini - Tosca, Act II: Vissi d'arte (Instrumental Version) (From "Copycat")
35 Georges Bizet - Carmen Suite No. 2: VI. Danse Boheme (From "There's Something About Mary")
36 Frederic Chopin - Piano Sonata No. 2 in B-Flat Minor, Op.35: III. Marche funèbre (From "Paradise Road")
37 Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op.74 "Pathétique": III. Allegro molto vivace (From "Maurice")
38 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Requiem in D Minor, K. 626: I. Requiem aeternam (From "Elizabeth")
39 Johann Sebastian Bach - Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B Minor, BWV 1067: VI. Menuet - VII. Badenerie (From "Father of the Bride")
40 Robert Schumann - Waldscenen in B-Flat Minor, Op. 82: III. Einsame Blumen (From "L'accompagnatrice")
41 Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat Minor, Op.23: I. Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso (Excerpt) (From "Misery")
42 Gioacchino Rossini - Wilhelm Tell, Act III: Soldier's Dance (From "E La Nave Va")
43 Antonin Dvorak - Symphony No. 9 in E Minor "From the New World": II. Largo (Excerpt) (From "Clear and Present Danger")
44 Joaquin Rodrigo - Concierto de Aranjuez: I. Allegro con spirito (From "Brassed Off")
45 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - The Magic Flute, K.620, Act II: Pamina's Aria "Ach, ich fühl's es ist verschwunden" (From "Face/Off")
46 Franz Schubert - Impromptu No. 4 in A-Flat Major, D. 899 (From "Exotica")
47 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Flute Concerto No. 1 in G Major, K. 313: III. Rondo - Tempo di Minuetto (From "Green Card")
48 Johann Sebastian Bach - St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244: No.78 Chorus - "Wir setzen uns mit Tränen nieder" (From "Casino")
49 Antonio Vivaldi - The Four Seasons: Concerto No.1 in E Major "Spring": I. Allegro (From "Flubber")
50 Franz Schubert - Moment Musical No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 94, D. 780 (From "E La Nave Va")
51 Frederic Chopin - Nocturne in D-Flat Major, Op. 27: No. 2 (From "Bodily Harm")
52 Johann Strauss II - Artist's Life Waltz, Op. 316 (From "The Age of Innocence")
53 Claude Debussy - Préludes, Book I, L. 117: VIII. La Fille aux Cheveux de Lin (From "Le Chignon D'olga")
54 Giacomo Puccini - La Boheme, Act I: Love Duet - "O suave fanciulla" (From "Awakenings")
55 Franz Schubert - String Quintet in C Major, D. 956: II. Adagio (Excerpt) (From "Notturno")
56 Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049: I. Allegro (From "Cruel Intentions")
57 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Horn Concerto No. 3 in E-Flat, K. 447: II. Romance Larghetto (From "Fame")
58 George Frideric Handel - Organ Concerto in F Major, HWV 295, "The Cuckoo and the Nightingale": IV. Allegro (From "Dangerous Liaisons")
59 Antonio Vivaldi - Flute Concerto in D Major, Op.10: No. 3 "Il Gardellino": II. (without indication) (From "Jungle 2")
60 Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049: III. Presto (From "Slaughterhouse 5")
61 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Divertimento for String Quartet in D Major, "Salzburg Symphony No.1", K. 136: II. Andante (From "Simpatico")
62 Giacomo Puccini - Tosca, Act I: Cavaradossi's Aria - "Recondita armonia" (From "The Love Letter")
63 Frederic Chopin - Piano Concerto No. 1 in E Minor, Op.11: II. Romance - Larghetto (From "The Truman Show")
64 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Horn Concerto No. 2 in E-Flat, K. 417: III. Rondo Allegro (From "JFK")
65 Giuseppe Verdi - Aida, Act II: Triumphal March and Chorus - "Gloria all'Egitto" (From "Revenge of the Nerds")
66 Richard Wagner - Tristan und Isolde, WWV 90: Overture (From "Melancholia")
67 Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov - Sheherazade, Op. 35: I. Largo e maestoso (From "Nijinsky")
68 Ludwig van Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 73 "Emperor": III. Rondo - Allegro (From "Fearless")
69 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - The Magic Flute, K. 620, Act II: Sarastro's Aria - "in diesen heil'gen Hallen" (From "The General's Daughter")
70 Johann Strauss II - Roses From the South Waltz, Op. 388 (From "Ghost Rider")
71 Giacomo Puccini - Tosca, Act II: Cavaradossi's Aria - "E lucevan le stelle" (From "Heavenly Creatures")
72 Claude Debussy - Préludes, Book I, L. 117: X. La cathédrale engloutie (From "Escape From New York")
73 Antonio Vivaldi - The Four Seasons: Concerto No. 4 in F Minor "Winter": I. Allegro non molto (From "Tin Cup")
74 Johann Sebastian Bach - Concerto for Violin, Strings and Continuo in A Minor, BWV 1041: II. Andante (From "The Portrait of A Lady")
75 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Horn Concerto No. 1 in D Major, K. 412: I. Allegro (From "The Truman Show")
76 Antonio Vivaldi - The Four Seasons: Concerto No. 3 in F Major "Autumn": II. Adagio molto (From "Exit To Eden")
77 Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046: I. Allegro (From "Rounders")
78 Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphony No. 6 in F Major, Op.68 "Pastorale": I. Allegro ma non troppo (Awakening of happy feelings On Arriving in the Country) (From "Immortal Beloved")
79 Franz Schubert - Moment Musical No.2 in A-Flat Major D 780,2 (From "Au Revoir Les Enfants")
80 Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048: I. Allegro (From "Die Hard")
81 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Concerto for Flute, Harp and Orchestra in C Major, K. 299: II. Andantino (From "Cousin Bette")
82 Giacomo Puccini - La Boheme, Act III: Mimi's Aria - "Addio...D'onde lieta usci" (From "Moonstruck")
83 Giacomo Puccini - Madama Butterfly, Act I: Love Duet (Instrumental Version) (From "Death In Venice")
84 Giuseppe Verdi - La Traviata, Act I: Violetta's Aria - "E strano! E strano!" (From "The Adventures of Priscilla")
85 Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D Major, Op.35: II. Andante (From "Anna Karenina")
86 Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D Major, Op.35: III. Allegro vivacissimo (From "Exposed")
87 Johann Strauss II - Wine, Women and Song Waltz, Op.333 (From "Darkman")
88 Giacomo Puccini - Madama Butterfly, Act II: Humming Chorus (From "Heavenly Creatures")
89 Giuseppe Verdi - Ave Maria (From "Eat Drink Man Woman")
90 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Sinfonia Concertante in E-Flat Major, K.3 64: I. Allegro maestoso (From "Amadeus")
91 Ludwig van Beethoven - Piano Sonata No. 23 in F Minor, Op.57 "Appassionata": III. Allegro ma non troppo - Presto (From "Hard Target")
92 Richard Wagner - Lohengrin: Overture (From "Ludwig")
93 Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat Minor, Op.23: II. Andantino semplice (From "The Music Lovers")
94 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - The Magic Flute, K.620: Overture (From "Watch It")
95 Max Bruch - Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op.26: II. Adagio (From "Solitaire For Two")
96 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Piano Sonata in A Major, K. 331: I. Andante grazioso (From "Frances")
97 Serge Rachmaninov - Rhapsody On a theme of Paganini, Op. 43 (From "Dead Again")
98 Claude Debussy - Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun) (From "Nijinsky")
99 Gustav Holst - The Planets: IV. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity (From "Annie Hall")
100 Johann Strauss I - Radetzky March, Op. 228 (From "The Age of Innocence")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOW TO EDIT FILES SO NAMES APPEAR IN WINDOWS MEDIA, January 10, 2013
By 
Robert Krejcik "krej" (NEW YORK, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
It occurs to Me that many may not know how to edit an MP3 file,
so that Title Changes properly appear in the Windows Media Player or
an MP3 Player:

First Display all of the MP3 Files Downloaded.
In this case they should be listed by Track Numbers 01-100.

Now Go to the Listing thoughtfully provided by Cobra Entertainment.
Highlight the Track 01 Information and Copy It.

Then go back to the MP3 Files and Highlight/Select Track 01.
Do Not Hit "Enter", as the Windows Media Player will come up,
but Do Hit both the "Alt" & "Enter" keys simultaneously to
bring up the "Properties Box"

Click on the "Details" Tab, then Highlight the "Title" Line,
which should already contain the existing title information.

Then Paste what You have previously copied from the Track Listing,
which should automatically write over what's currently there.

The New Title Information should be posted and then
Hit "OK" to make the change permanent.

Then if you Double click on the Updated MP3 File, Windows Media should
come up and begin playing the Music.
You should see the New Title Information Properly Displayed.

Repeat 99 Times, being sure to Curse Amazon each time, for making You go through all of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paid a dollar and well worth it, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
I bought it when it was on sale for a dollar and I would do it again in a heartbeat. I even bought the first 100 classics. I like it for back round music. It is fantastic for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uneven recording levels, January 23, 2013
By 
H. W. Stone (Atlanta, GA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
Good music, but uneven recording levels between tracks, a few are far too soft, some tracks lost bass and others lost high treble tones, and a few cut off too abruptly and this damages what could be a great list. It's still worth the listen, but don't expect it to be the same quality as volume one was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loooong file names make them unplayable, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
Tracks 14 and 78 have huge file name with foreign characters which make them unplayable and uneditable (can't rename file) by Windows media player or iTunes.
Otherwise good selection for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
This CD is a good intro for folks who like classical music, but just don't know where to start.
Good quality, great collection.
I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great Album, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
100 of the best classics, great price great music plays for 8 hrs straight. If you like orchestral music you will love this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool collection!, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
I highly recommend this collection. It is complete and fun and was available at a bargain price. I am quite happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, January 11, 2013
By 
M Huber (Burlington, VT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
That's a lot of music for $.99. And definitely fantastic selection of classics!
I needed to add some classics to my collection, and this really is a super start, with great variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good album for the classical music novice, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Movie Classics, Vol. 2 (MP3 Music)
Included is a wide variety of music, much of which will be familiar -- 'Where did I hear that' -- to most of us. A great primer, and interesting background music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.