Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So studly..., April 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
This is a gorgeous tie. Just a word of advice, note the size of it. Mine is huge. I can't wear it without my jacket on or it hangs down over my pant fly. I started wearing it shorter, and tucked the small end into my shirt. It works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful tie, March 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
This tie is beautiful to look, very good quality, reasonably priced. My son loved it and was surprised it costs so much less than ties purchased elsewhere. It came on time for his birthday, and in good condition. There is never a problem when I purchase from Amazon and I also know if it did not meet my expectations Amazon will accept returns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous tie!, November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
This tie is just the right combination for my husband, the lover of blue office attire :) It came at a great price, arrived quickly, packaged properly and I can't wait to see him wearing it!

In reading another review on this product regarding the "long length" I did go to my husband's closet with a measuring tape to measure a couple of his ties he wears alot before ordering, and it was the same length as them, so In my opinion it isn't too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, great value, October 1, 2012
By 
Galen (Tampa, FL US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
I was skeptical about buying (relatively) inexpensive ties online but both of the ties I received from the Tie Bar were good quality. I have worn them both and I ham satisfied with the quality of the material and the look is exactly as you see here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ties, February 1, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
I ordered four ties for a grandson who lives in Seattle Washington. he was thrilled with them and said, Grandma, you have great taste. The tie is great quality and vibrant colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Especially If You Like Striped Ties, April 17, 2013
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
I've always enjoyed a good striped tie. I think what I love about this one is the color. The blue in this really just works so well. It's a lot like the World Museum Collection Tie 100% Silk when it comes to distinction (plus the silks feel very similar). In any case, I think this is a wonderful tie to have, especially if you a fan of striped ties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better for less, September 11, 2013
By 
remlig (Va Beach, Va) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
This is a very well made 100% silk tie that is very similar to one I looked at in a well know men' store (BB) for 4 times as much. I guess those who need the label will pay more to get essentially the same product but this is a classy tie for a lot less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful color and great quality, April 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
the shipping box was just the correct size. i have always purchased JCP Stafford ties in the past. this tie is of the same
quality.. colors are vibrant. Thanks Tie Bar and Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exact match, January 8, 2011
By 
B. Stuart (Littleton, CO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
Another exact match to the sweater I ordered. All from Amazon, the shirt, tie and sweater were perfect gifts, exactly as shown and described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weird smell, June 1, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie (Apparel)
I like the tie itself and wear it regularly. Good feel, rich color, and right amount of thickness and length for a proper knot.

But it must have been treated with some kind of preservative that gave the tie a strong chemical smell. I had to let it air out for a week before I could wear it around my neck for a whole day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

100% Silk Woven Navy Striped Tie
$29.99 $17.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.