Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-size Pattersn for Paper orFoundation Piecing
This book was a big hit with both my daughter and myself. I was pleased with the large variety of blocks and the easy to understand instructions. My daughter loved it so much it is temporarily living at her house! It is a great book to help use up scraps and the blocks can be made into a great variety of items.
This book is suitable for beginners as well as...
Published on April 7, 2011 by Michelle

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bought wrong book
I was trying to get another book with many log cabin patterns. Didn't read it carefully enough. I don.t like paper piecing.
It is a great book for that. Not for me.
Published 15 months ago by tuppence


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-size Pattersn for Paper orFoundation Piecing, April 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
This book was a big hit with both my daughter and myself. I was pleased with the large variety of blocks and the easy to understand instructions. My daughter loved it so much it is temporarily living at her house! It is a great book to help use up scraps and the blocks can be made into a great variety of items.
This book is suitable for beginners as well as experienced sewers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Log cabin with a twist!, March 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
If you love paper piecing and you love log cabin blocks you will love this book. This book contains 101 full size patterns for traditional and modern variations of the log cabin block. Most of the blocks are 7" square. Some of the other sizes are 4",5" and 6" squares, 6" x 8", and 7" x 8" rectangles. There is some instruction provided in the beginning of the book in case you are not familiar with paper piecing. That only takes up about 8 pages of the book. This is mostly a pattern book. The biggest tip I can give anyone who paper pieces is to use really good paper. If you try doing it with regular copy paper, you will get frustrated because it is not so easy to tear off afterwards. My favorite paper is: Carol Doak's Foundation Paper. It works wonderfully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars paper piecing quilt book, March 20, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
This book has LOTS of patterns for different quilts and if you like to paper piece - it's wonderful. You should probably have some quilting experience before buying the book, but it's also great for beginners. The full size patterns make it easy to create something that looks like you've been quilting a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 101 log cabin blocks, July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
Excellent!!!!!! I like this book! The product is perfect! Its very easy to understanding! The delivery is very fast! I wnated buy more than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars log cabin, October 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
my daughter stole this book from me and i now have to get me another copy. this is the perfect book for new to quilting, and is just fun to pick out patterns to sew next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 Log Cabin Blocks, July 13, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
Seldom will you find a book with full sized patterns for paper and foundation piecing all rolled into one publication. The patterns are beautiful, the how-to instructions are very easy and the know how included is beyond words. Thanks for all the information included in this publication. This book will be easily understood by a beginner quilter and very useful for the more experienced quilter. This is a beautiful addition to my sewing room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, July 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
This book is wonderful for scrap fabric. It is amazing what you can do with a log cabin block, Great addition to my quilting library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Intriquing book., December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
I have not used any of the patterns yet, but I plan too and love working with paper piecing patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book!, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
A wonderful & interesting book! The book are In perfect condition and the book description matched exactly the state of conservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OK Book, September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing (Paperback)
The book is OK, but I doubt I would purchase it if I had been able to review it better. Good choice though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

101 Log Cabin Blocks: With Full-Size Patterns for Paper or Foundation Piecing
Used & New from: $48.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.