Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • 101 Reykjavik
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

101 Reykjavik Import, Soundtrack

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, Soundtrack, June 4, 2001
"Please retry"
$33.93 $5.13


Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 4, 2001)
  • Original Release Date: 2001
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import, Soundtrack
  • Label: EMI Import
  • ASIN: B00005B4GY
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #620,395 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. 101 Reykjavik Theme
2. 101 Reykjavik Theme (Remix) - Emiliana Torrini/Charlie Vetter
3. Atlanta - Bath
4. Journey Club-Frost
5. Bar Beaten
6. Bar Beaten (101 Terror City Remix) - Curver
7. Flamenco Lola
8. Shooting Gallery
9. Suitcase
10. Suitcase (101 Hangovers Remix) - Hilmar Orn Hilmarsson
11. Bar Hip Hop
12. Teapot
13. Egill S (Teapot Mix) - Egill S/Valgeir Sigurdsson
14. Fireworks Organ
15. New Year #1
16. New Year #1 (Remix) - Ivar Bongo/BangGang
17. New Year #2
18. Glacier Memory
19. Morning Beer
20. University
See all 30 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

UK soundtrack for black comedy played out in the snowy wastes of a grungy Icelandic 'hood'. The soundtrack is a cross between lo-fi pop meets beats & samples. The score was composed by Damon Albarn of Blur & Einar Orn Benediktsson of The Sugarcubes. Includes remixes from Hilmar Orn Hilmarsson & Minus, Emiliana Torrini, Curver, Bang Gang & Gus Gus. 30 tracks. EMI. 2001.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Laloux on April 25, 2002
Format: Audio CD
Resolve yourself never to associate Damon Albarn's work with Britpop Blur ever again ! The 101Reykjavik motion picture soundtrack co-written by Damon Albarn and ex-Sugarcubes Einar Örn Benediktsson bears no relationship to anything ever released by Blur. If similarities are sought, the work could be more closely aligned to the Damon Albarn/Mickael Nyman soundtrack for Ravenous or the Gorillaz hip-hop project. It would even sit comfortably with Radiohead's latest works. With harmonizing electronics and refreshing melodies, it is an amazing mix of lo-fi, big beat, hip-hop and trip-hop, with some punk and reggae added for good measure. It is alternately freedom and recursiveness, weightlessness and obstinacy, coolness and lunacy.... very surprising at first listen but absolutely fascinating once you've gotten used to its peculiarity. A stroke of genius... assuredly.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in