Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Phone System, bad speaker mic
Overall this is a very reasonablely priced telephone system for small offices. The features are great, the only bad aspect is when you try to use the speakerphone function, the mic is not very good at picking up your voice and you have to force yourself to face the mic and speak loudly in order to be heard by the other party.
Published on June 26, 2009 by Keith Flanagan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars intercom is not clear
you can slightly hear what the other person is saying. also, don't assume this phone has caller ID. buy something else.
Published 13 months ago by Scott S.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Phone System, bad speaker mic, June 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall this is a very reasonablely priced telephone system for small offices. The features are great, the only bad aspect is when you try to use the speakerphone function, the mic is not very good at picking up your voice and you have to force yourself to face the mic and speak loudly in order to be heard by the other party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone for a small office, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T 1040 Corded Phone, Black/Silver, 1 Handset (Office Product)
We were looking for an inexpensive phone system for a small church/office; these fit the bill and have been performing flawlessly. There were some complications with the installation, but this was due to the wiring within our building (being an older structure, many of our phone jacks were daisy-chain wired, and not all correctly). Although this took some work to rectify, this was nothing to do with these phones.

Selling points for us were the features: call transfer, line privacy, page/intercom, etc.

We discovered the only difference between the 1070 and the 1040 is the caller ID feature. WE ordered both knowing this; office phones have caller ID, classroom and phones in public locations do not.

We also liked that you can easily turn the ringers off on certain phones, and can even set a delay ring (if an incoming call is not answered within 3 rings by the receptionist, then on the 4th ring other phones start ringing).

In short, these phones fit our current needs and were a very affordable alternative to installing a more complicated "professional" KSU phone system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Office phones, March 4, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We ordered and rec'd these phones in January, but could not install them until we got into our new office in late February, so couldn't test them out until just this past week. Whew! They all work, and were all in perfect condition. Mostly, we like them. However, there are a few annoyances. When a person is on the phone on an outside line, s/he cannot tell if another employee--or the boss--is trying to get to him/her on the intercom system. The buttons don't dial as quickly as my fingers can, so sometimes I have to redial a number--no biggie. The phone is very light weight, so we'll see how well they last over time...So far, so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars intercom is not clear, May 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T 1040 Corded Phone, Black/Silver, 1 Handset (Office Product)
you can slightly hear what the other person is saying. also, don't assume this phone has caller ID. buy something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Support, May 2, 2013
By 
Sarah A. McConnell (Raleigh, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T 1040 Corded Phone, Black/Silver, 1 Handset (Office Product)
One of four phones was broken, buttons were sticky, hold button did not work, it would hang up on caller rather than put on hold. Amazon only warrants product for 30 days and Gemini Kalaidoscope, which is the real retailer if you click their little link, does not take care of their products. AT&T does not support their own products even though their name is on it. You will spend 30 minutes being transferred and put on hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good phone, November 5, 2010
This review is from: AT&T 1040 Corded Phone, Black/Silver, 1 Handset (Office Product)
Bought 2 of these phones just over a year ago and they work great. Buying another since we've added more people. They don't have caller ID but who cares, we made it through the 80's without caller ID. I have my system setup where the reception phone is a model 1080, with the built in answering machine. The built in answering system on the model 1080 is really cheesie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Phone, July 14, 2009
By 
A. Kraus (Columbus, OH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AT&T 1040 Corded Phone, Black/Silver, 1 Handset (Office Product)
We have 96 offices across the region and use 1-6 of these in every office. They work great including intercom/transfer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 4 line phones, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T 1040 Corded Phone, Black/Silver, 1 Handset (Office Product)
After reviewing different 4 line phones for a customer, I purchased 4 phone for them and they work great. The other choices appeared to have problems according to the reviews. These phones are being used in an office and work perfectly. I can recommend them to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Telephone Evaluation, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T 1040 Corded Phone, Black/Silver, 1 Handset (Office Product)
The telephone is very comprehensive. It performs several tasks well such as caller ID, call waiting. I still need to learn how to activate several other tasks. The user manuals are helpful in this respect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good!, May 16, 2014
By 
Brad Conner (Kokomo, IN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AT&T 1040 Corded Phone, Black/Silver, 1 Handset (Office Product)
We bought these for a new office and so far they've held up quite well. It's the perfect balance of low cost, yet tried and true quality. I'm glad we bought them and would certainly buy them again should the occasion arise. 5/5 would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

AT&T 1040 Corded Phone, Black/Silver, 1 Handset
$119.99 $80.99
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.