Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard Evidence of Demolitions in WTC Towers
Of all the so-called 9/11 conspiracy films, "9/11 Mysteries: Demolitions" provides the most compelling facts along side the most professional production, and has thus been widely praised by film critics and academics alike.

Refreshingly, the film refuses to participate in the emotional sparring that so often surfaces in this highly charged subject. Rather, in...
Published on January 22, 2007 by J.W.K

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars About half way through the skeptics were uneasy
I just watched this video last night with a group of people. The two skeptics in our crowd kept interupting with sarcasitc comments like, "oh now are they going to blame UFO's? but then about half way into it, with the analysis of the clean fall of WTC7, even these guys were very suspicious.
My only criticism is that some of the links tying coincidences together were...
Published on June 23, 2007 by heavymetalman


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

88 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard Evidence of Demolitions in WTC Towers, January 22, 2007
By 
J.W.K (Nagano, Japan) - See all my reviews
Of all the so-called 9/11 conspiracy films, "9/11 Mysteries: Demolitions" provides the most compelling facts along side the most professional production, and has thus been widely praised by film critics and academics alike.

Refreshingly, the film refuses to participate in the emotional sparring that so often surfaces in this highly charged subject. Rather, in honor of those who lost their lives on that fateful day, the film sets out to discover the full truth through an objective, even-handed look at physical evidence, eyewitness testimonials and expert analysis. You will find no name-calling, politicking or crass appeals to emotion.

Through its careful investigation of the facts, the film shows how the official story not only fails to adequately explain the events of 9/11--it actually flies in the face of hard science. How can a 110-story building collapse at near free fall speeds? What happened to the undamaged steel core columns? How was it possible that molten steel simmered under Ground Zero for months after the collapses, when jet fuel fires could not have melted the steel? These questions are not even addressed in the 9/11 Commission Report.

Another mystery is WTC-7, a building that housed the United States Secret Service, the DOD, the Immigration and Naturalization Service, the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, the Mayor's Office of Emergency Management, the IRS and the CIA and damning documents pertaining to the Enron Scandal. Although virtually ignored by mainstream media, WTC-7 also collapsed at near free fall speeds on 9/11. However, it was not hit by an airplane, and only suffered minor damage.

Many questioned raised by this film have just recently begun to surface, brought forth by brave individuals who face persecution by a public who uncritically mob against so-called 'conspiracy nuts'. This is quite ridiculous when one considers that the official story of 19 Middle Eastern hijackers promulgated by the government was itself a conspiracy theory--a conspiracy theory with more holes than the complicity and demolition hypotheses put forward by scientists and academics like professors Steven Jones and David Ray Griffin.

It is my firm recommendation that you watch this documentary and read Griffin's "The New Pearl Harbor"--if only to counter balance any preconceived views you might have on the subject. Clearly, there is more to the 9/11 story than is being portrayed in mainstream media.

j.w.k.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nails It!, December 7, 2006
Edit of 11 Jun 09 to fix Tarpley and add links.

I read a lot, but lately I have been discovering the real value of non-fiction DVDs. This is one of the best, one of the most important DVDs that I have ever seen. I recommend it without reservation.

Although I am a very conservative person, my views have been radicalized by the superb non-fiction coming from Webster Tarpley, Jim Marrs, and Michael Ruppert, among others.

This DVD systematically and logically covers the power blackout that turned off the security camaras and access devices, the withdrawal of the bomb-sniffing dogs, the heavy dust each morning in the days preceeding 9-11, the secondary explosions that strongly suggest a planned demolition of three buildings (one of them, WTC 7, not hit at all), and--quite interesting--the asbestos problem that made the buildings, built in the 1960's--a real loser unaffordable to fix or take down. 9-11 was literally a $7 billion bonanza for its owners, at one stroke destroying the bulk of the complex to be cleaned up at taxpayer expense, and paying a DOUBLE insurance premium (in court, the claims that the two airplanes were two separate incidents rather than one coordinated attack, doubled the money paid out by the insurance companies). Bottom line: I think the US Government "let it happen" for its own reasons, and Larry Silverman was tipped off and it was Larry Silverman, not the US Government, that brought the buildings down. If this is obvious to me after a cursory examination of public materials, I have to ask myself: 1) how much did Rudy Guliani get for scooping and dumping to destroy the crime scene? and 2) is the insurance company part of the scam, or just stupid?

I have to say, on the basis of all my reading and my own past experience as a professional intelligence officer, that I am certain of one thing: this has not been properly investigated; and I am fairly certain of a second thing: 9-11 was known to be happening by a handful in the US Government and a handful in Israel as well as Pakistan, and it was welcomed as a cataclysmic event that would also be financially profitable to another handful. All of the suspicious activity began when Larry Silverman took possession of the complex.

Although I am less inclined to believe--without a proper investigation--that 9-11 was in fact made to happen at the instigation of Dick Cheney among others, I do believe there is enough evidence about neo-conservative views that such an event was needed, to *demand* a public investigation. The 9-11 Commission was a whitewash, actually criminal in its negligence.

See also:
9/11 Synthetic Terror: Made in USA, Fourth Edition
The 9/11 Commission Report: Omissions And Distortions
Vice: Dick Cheney and the Hijacking of the American Presidency
Breach of Trust: How Washington Turns Outsiders Into Insiders
Weapons of Mass Deception: The Uses of Propaganda in Bush's War on Iraq
Running on Empty: How the Democratic and Republican Parties Are Bankrupting Our Future and What Americans Can Do About It
Crossing the Rubicon: The Decline of the American Empire at the End of the Age of Oil
The New Craft of Intelligence: Personal, Public, & Political--Citizen's Action Handbook for Fighting Terrorism, Genocide, Disease, Toxic Bombs, & Corruption
Election 2008: Lipstick on the Pig (Substance of Governance; Legitimate Grievances; Candidates on the Issues; Balanced Budget 101; Call to Arms: Fund We Not Them; Annotated Bibliography)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just What We Needed! 9/11 Percipient Witnesses!, February 2, 2007
By 
William Hare (Seattle, Washington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
"9/11 Mysteries" is a film that has come along at the right time to supply a critical element to the ongoing debate over what really caused the collapses of the World Trade Center buildings.

I have recently been viewing some of the ongoing Internet debates surrounding various books and films on 9/11. A recent debate involving two passionate devotees of opposing views ultimately turned on "my experts are better than your experts." The argument was fine-tuned at one point on whether one college professor was sufficiently "peer reviewed" and how much criticism was generated within the ranks of his colleagues for his opinions.

"9/11 Mysteries" invokes a breath of fresh air into the ongoing debate. This is perhaps an ironic way of stating the point in view of the difficulty of breathing at all at Ground Zero, but this has been accomplished with this brilliantly revealing documentary, and for a fundamental reason.

The term used in court trials that has been proven most effective in winning over juries is that of "percipient witnesses." The American Heritage Dictionary defines percipient as having the power of perceiving. This element is precisely what is needed in the ongoing 9/11 debate. The steady u-turns away from confronting this critical element is what prompted the restlessness and boos from the families of victims at hearings conducted by the official 9/11 Commission.

The Commission's persistent bobbing and weaving away from the nitty-gritty of what occurred that unforgettable day is what has prompted a savvy Washington area viewer of current political events as Amazon reviewer Robert Steele to state in his review of "9/11 Mysteries" that the 9/11 Commission Report constitutes "a whitewash" and is "actually criminal in its negligence."

Those are strong words, but the severity of the entire pattern of events leading up to the Commission's final report justifies harsh conclusions. For instance, after the greatest tragedy of its kind in U.S. history it would be considered a "no brainer" for a Commission to be immediately established to determine what went wrong with an eye toward correcting any actions or failures to act that made the nation vulnerable to such attacks along with an eye toward punishing perpetrators.

Remember what happened? Actually nothing. George W. Bush and Dick Cheney initially stonewalled against such an investigation. The threadbare reason advanced was that such an investigation would distract and detract from the advancing effort to fight terrorism in the U.S. and globally.

Does this make sense? After such calamities occur in New York City the answer is to ignore those events and never investigate them, all in the interest of fighting prospective future terrorism.

If an enemy surfaces and engages in a method of attack the answer is to skip past that initial attack and not investigate it because doing so will only distract from future efforts to fight that enemy. In short, seek to thwart your enemy by not investigating the bloody devastation he unleashed. Does this so-called reasoning contain even a shred of logic?

So now "9/11 Mysteries" surfaces in the picture and provides that breath of fresh air into the debate. This film goes beyond the "gotcha" debates of "my experts are better than yours" by displaying the action right down there at Ground Zero from those, to use that term again, percipient witnesses.

What did the First Responders, those New York firefighters risking their lives to save others, have to say? What did those percipient witnesses among those who were fortunate to escape from the devastation alive as well as sidewalk witnesses have to say?

The one word that reverberated with steady and alarmed repetition among the ranks of the devastated and the responders was "explosion." Time and again, from the lips of responders as well as other percipient witnesses, that word "explosion" was stated with unvarying repetition.

The film provides the best photography I have viewed to date of what actually happened. At one point we are asked to pay close attention and listen. Yes, the sounds appear very clearly. We need no experts to tell us, this is something we actually experience as we step into the shoes of individuals at Ground Zero on that fateful September 11.

Two major names that surface repeatedly in the film, and from whom hopefully much more will be heard in the steady pursuit of truth concerning 9/11 are William Rodriguez and Scott Forbes, both of whom worked at the World Trade Center. Rodriguez, in fact, was the last person to escape from the flaming wreckage alive.

The courageous Rodriguez not only speaks of a series of explosions he heard, consistent with the theory of building destruction through controlled demolition; he proceeds one step further and mentions the fear that enveloped him when he heard sounds of explosions beneath him in the basement.

It was confirmed with expert comments and other analysis that a ground floor explosion is consistent with accepted current controlled demolition practices. In the process of that discussion the "pancake theory" presented by the mainstream media as an explanation of how the 9/11 tragedies occurred is dismissed. Had that occurred Ground Zero would have been covered with far more debris.

Experts also debunk the accepted theory that the 9/11 tragedies occurred as a result of planes crashing into the buildings by explaining that the temperature of the buildings was no more than 1,100 degrees Fahrenheit. A cataclysm such as what occurred could only happen if the temperatures were at the 2,500-degree level.

There is much explanation as well over the survival of other large buildings that endured fires without collapsing. Footage is shown of a building in Spain that endured in the midst of a 20-hour fire.

Scott Forbes provides some of the most thought provoking analysis of the film. He explains how much activity was occurring in the building where he served as a supervisor. This hub of activity occurred just before 9/11 and was never explained. Forbes recounts that only because he was off on 9/11 did he survive. Instead he watched the tragic events from the window of his nearby apartment.

"9/11 Mysteries" is the first volume of a series in which producer Avatar will tackle other areas of continuing interest into the causes of the tragedies. After having witnessed this comprehensive effort, the sooner the better.

There is a reason to be intimately concerned about this issue - the survival of our nation.

The longer one explores the more ludicrous the official "rush to judgment" instant account becomes of mainstream media commentators and journalists reporting in lockstep the Bush Administration official explanation.

This "explanation" would have us believe that one man in an Afghanistan cave with a cell phone and computer reeked the devastating human tragedies in concert with a cadre of "aviators" who learned just enough to crash planes into buildings while, luckily for us, leaving letters and other sure fire identity clues around for us to find. Enough, that is, to render all of them instantly culpable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irrefutable, February 5, 2007
The film makes the case and nails it shut. Why's it important for people to know? Well, for one thing, it would be nice to avoid a "false flag" nuclear attack on a U.S. city, which might be their next move.

Why is truth-seeking so important? If enough Americans had been engaged in it earlier - with Pearl Harbor (of which FDR had prior knowledge), Waco, OKC, etc.- we wouldn't be in the mess we are in now.

It amazes me that people can actually watch this film and deny what they see before their very eyes, such as Building 7 coming down in 6.5 seconds at 5:25 p.m. in the exact manner of a regular controlled demolition. (The 9/11 Commission didn't even mention Building 7 in its report.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uses devastating logic. Impossible for even the hardest of skeptics to refute., March 30, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First of all, I want to go on record by saying that I'm not a huge fan of any conspiracy theories out on the market these days and I really prefer to rely on good old-fashioned common sense and logic, which, sadly to say, are two precious items that are not being practiced enough in the present world. Before I viewed this DVD, I went in with a completely skeptical attitude and thought, "Oh, please don't let this be just another off-the wall conspiracy theory." Then, after carefully viewing this DVD a number of times, I have to say, "Boy, am I sure pleasantly surprised!" I could not believe how logical and beautifully crafted it was. Absolutely no conspiracy theories at all and the points that were made about the demolitions were amazingly spot on. Now, I'm currently recommending this video to everyone, (Including hardcore skeptics!!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9/11 Mysteries, January 18, 2007
By 
This film was the most informational of all the 9/11-related documentaries that Ive seen (Fahrenheit 9/11, The Road to Tyranny, Martial Law: 9/11 Rise of the Police State, the Truth and Lies of 9/11, Denial Stops Here, Terrorstorm, Loose Change 2, 9-11 Press For Truth) thus far. The evidence for the controlled demolition of three buildings that day is presented in an eloquent manner by a soft-spoken female narrator. Every aspect of the implosions is covered in a highly detailed, and at times quite educational way. The film covered aspects of the demolitions that I hadnt even known existed. The presentation was well done, and though Ive heard it described as "the Loose Change for the over 40 crowd", I think the production values and accuracy surpass most of these home-made 9/11 investigatory documentaries. It seemed like something you might see on the History or Discovery channels. All in all, I gave this film 5 stars because the the film did what I didnt think possible: being that, one who is already convinced of high-level malfeasance, I was thoroughly convinced all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "We are watching a demolition moving faster than gravity itself..", January 10, 2009
This review is from: 9/11 Mysteries Part 1: Demolitions (DVD)
...that's the line that was the last nail in the coffin for me. Not even 1/3 into this film, I was sufficiently convinced of an inside job. I simply clicked off the film and went on about my business, satisfied that I had learned the truth about 9/11.

Since that initial viewing, I've gone back and watched this film in its entirety several times over. Again and again I am astonished by its ability to convince the viewer.. The calm, rational tone of the narrator/producer, the incisive analysis of the physics of the events, all cleanly presented at a quick pace that keeps the viewer almost hypnotically engaged.

This film is masterfully made and, for several reasons, it is the best of the 9/11 documentaries. For, if one can prove the controlled demolition theory, most of us would agree, you have proven an inside job. 911 Mysteries Part I pounds that single topic relentlessly for its entire 90 minute duration.

This isn't a political film, but the producer very subtly and cleverly inserts political elements into the film. Watch Guliani's face carefully after he admits foreknowledge of the collapse... brilliant!

I would recommend 911 Mysteries to anyone, and have little doubt that it's one of the most important films ever made. I give thanks to its producer. Everyone in the world should see this, and although I don't know the producers, I recommend making a donation to ensure that parts II & III come to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scientific proof that the Twin Towers did not collapse but were demolished, January 6, 2009
By 
lichen "Lichen" (Corvallis, OR USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 9/11 Mysteries Part 1: Demolitions (DVD)
911 Mysteries demolishes the 'official' 911 conspiracy theory more graphically than any movie previously released. See for yourself what really happened in the 3 demolished buildings in the weeks before 9/11. It's time to ask hard questions, many of which 911 Mysteries helps to answer. 90 minutes of evidence and analysis, filled with eyewitness testimonials. Point-by-point review of the official story set alongside clear science. The question is not one of politics or nationalism or loyalty, but one of strict and simple physics. Does steel melt in open air fires? What caused the core to vanish in seconds? No agenda. No finger-pointing. Just the facts and the questions. A story of people: Willie Rodriguez's strange recollection of noises on the 34th floor. Who was up there, bumping around? Scott Forbes' similar story, weeks before the towers fell. Here's how shaped charges slice through steel beams to control the way they fall. 911 is a Keyhole into Consciousness. If you make it through to the other side, everything looks different. Do Not Be Afraid. Follow your curiosity, like Alice in the rabbit hole. You are becoming free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If There Is Any Film That Needs To Be Seen This Is It, August 16, 2007
This review is from: 9/11 Mysteries Part 1: Demolitions (DVD)
If you don't know yet that 9/11 was an inside job, see this film and be prepared to cry.

Many questions do remain about 9/11. However, whether it was false flag terrorism is not one of them, as this film makes abundantly clear. It carries the smoking gun visual footage that makes the unassailable case.

Everyone in the Western world needs to see this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fearing worse and ignorant to scientific principles the public was easily manipulated, January 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 9/11 Mysteries Part 1: Demolitions (DVD)
first off i own many 9/11 dvds like many i became very interested in finding out the truth about why these buildings fell as a big fan of skyscrapers and architecture i knew there was something more to the story than we were being told and this video shows us in detail and on every level what happened to the wtc and enlightens us on information about demolitions and a brief background on steel itself it also points out facts we should have been informed about on major tv networks like a skyscraper burning for 20 hrs without collapsing, or the many people who were interviewed that told of explosions going on throughout the buildings before they collapsed, and the fire that occurred in the north tower years before which burned on 6 floors for more than 3 hrs without a hint of collapse the info and evidence in this film is overwhelming and truly shocking i only hope someday justice can be served to those truly responsible for the collapse of the wtc and the deaths of so many innocent people!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

9/11 Mysteries Part 1: Demolitions
9/11 Mysteries Part 1: Demolitions by Sofia Smallstorm (DVD - 2007)
Used & New from: $23.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.