Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too many unanswered questions
The CIA is the agency that dosed unwitting participants with LSD in the 1950's MK Ultra project. They have already proven dangerous to U.S. citizens, why should we think otherwise? Other "false flag" and pretense operations include the sinking of the U.S.S. Maine ("Remember the Maine"), and a 2005 report showing that at least a second alleged attack against American...
Published on September 15, 2007 by Gregory Lewis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pretty lame...
the title says it all. A long and bland lecture and not at all any kind of interesting doc. YAWN!!!
Published 9 months ago by Joker-scar


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too many unanswered questions, September 15, 2007
The CIA is the agency that dosed unwitting participants with LSD in the 1950's MK Ultra project. They have already proven dangerous to U.S. citizens, why should we think otherwise? Other "false flag" and pretense operations include the sinking of the U.S.S. Maine ("Remember the Maine"), and a 2005 report showing that at least a second alleged attack against American destroyers at the Gulf of Tonkin, which propelled U.S. involvement into the Vietnam Civil War did not occur.

Theological philosopher David Griffin de-constructs long-standing American myths one at a time. That the U.S. Government is above reproach in approbate responses, like attacking Vietnam, Afghanistan or Iraq is one such myth. As a culture, we simply cannot get our minds around the possibility that our own government is often our adversary. Probably not so much at local government levels, but certainly at the highest levels.

So, Griffin debunks myths about the goodness of U.S. Government, and has done a fair amount of digging into evidence mysteriously avoided in the 9/11 Commission Report.

- NORAD issued three different explanations about whether they were or were not called by the FAA to track hijacked airplanes.

- Mysterious "stand down" orders from on high (re: Cheney's office), which permitted the planes to crash into the Twin Towers and the Pentagon.

- Mysterious spike of "put option" purchases on United Airlines, American Airlines and Morgan Stanley days before the attacks, suggesting that somebody knew in advance of impending attacks, and that whoever the purchaser was, they made tons of money off the subsequent falling stock values of those companies.

- Some double-talk by Cheney about when he was notified about hijackings, the startling revelation that George Bush's own brother was in charge of the company that oversaw security at the WTC.

- The impossible collapse of the Twin Towers, plus Tower No. 7, which must be recognized as a carefully orchestrated implosion. Griffin compares the collapse of the towers with other sky scrapers around the world that suffered much hotter fires for much longer periods, but the structures of which remained standing, even after floors collapsed. The Twin Towers had many steel core columns that should not have collapsed to what ended up being only a couple stories high of rubble.

Worse, a video of the collapse of Tower 7 shows a remarkably precise free fall. Yet, inexplicably, only a few floors were on fire. Some might say, "oh, yeah, well the Twin Towers' structural integrity was compromised because they were hit by jets," but Tower No. 7 wasn't hit by a jet! Fire made it collapse? Incredible, in the most literal sense of the word.

One of the very few companies licensed for tactical implosion-type demolition made "a tidy profit" when they were hired to clean up the rubble. We'll never know why those monstrous steel girders collapsed because the steel was shipped overseas to be smelted. The forensic evidence was tampered with.

- A Sheraton Hotel and a CITGO gas station's surveillance cameras were confiscated by Gov. agents after the supposed plane crashed into the Pentagon. If it was a 757, like the Government is telling everybody, why can't we see those films? What's the big secret?

These are a few among many solid questions Griffin asks. His scathing indictment of the 9/11 Commission Report as being an inside job, with Phillip Zelakow, a long-time Administration friend and colleague as too closely affiliated with the Administration to provide impartial, penetrating guidance of investigations. Those investigations, by the way, were severely compromised, and the final report reads more like an appeasement, neatly tying together explanations to satisfy a war-hungry public.

And, war is just what the desired effect was. Getting back to my opening statements, the need for a Pearl Harbor-like attack was, Griffin conjectures, exactly what Empire expansion requires to mobilize public opinion to a war, the underlying purpose of which is fat private contracts and the securing of natural resources (read, "oil").

Griffin sprinkles many other unusual little tidbit mysteries throughout his presentation, which seemed to switch between two locations throughout the film, at The Commonwealth Club, San Francisco and The Grand Lake Theater, Oakland. He provided some comic relief, too, especially still shots of Cheney's ubiquitous snarl...He really does snarl!

- Found in the micro-pulverized rubble of the WTC was an intact passport supposedly belonging to one of the hijackers! The fire was supposedly hot enough to melt steel (which it wasn't, by the way), but a paper passport survived intact? Worse than incredible, scary. We don't know who to trust any more.

Griffin recognizes it is normal for citizens to think in patriotic terms. Most of us are patriots, he conjectures, and as such, we can barely conceive that our own Government (again, at the highest levels) would murder its citizens to start a war for commercial purposes. Yet, that seems to be exactly the case, and everything the President and Vice President have since done shows every indication that they are above the law, beyond the reach of Constitution or conscience.

By the way, much comment has been made on President Bush's facial gestures in that Florida school room when he was told of the attack. I personally don't see any clues in his look. To me, he looked worried and thoughtful, and that's about all I can deduce from his body language. A lot of people, including myself, when we first heard about the first plane crash didn't properly process that news.

Now, are there any weak spots in Griffin's analysis? I think there are. It's rather confusing and non-specific, but Griffin gives the impression that the hijackers were not necessarily who they were said to be. The "planted" passport in the WTC rubble, for instance; and that another of the named hijackers, Walid Al-Shiri turned up 11 days later in Morocco, where he worked as a pilot. During a Q&A session, Griffin answers, "Do we know that?" to one of the questions about Solicitor General Oleson's wife Barbara being on the plane that struck the Pentagon. He somehow implies that she might be elsewhere, alive, or who knows where, since it is his contention that a plane did not really hit the Pentagon.

Well, whether or not a plane really did hit the Pentagon, and whether or not Barbara Oleson was on that plane, we have pretty conclusive proof in the form of hundreds, if not thousands of eyewitness testimony, and amateur videos that planes hit the WTC towers. Those planes weren't flying themselves. There were people on those planes. There's a certain incongruity about being a skeptic about who the hijackers were, on the one hand, but knowing that there were hijackers, on the other. If the hijackers were not Mohammed Atta, et. al., then who? And why, if our government was complicit, would some men commit suicide, if not for ideological hatred of America? These are loose ends in Griffin's logic. I don't believe he should answer them just to make an elegant, persuasive polemic, because then he is guilty of the same transgression he accuses the 9/11 Commission of doing: Formulating an elegant and intuitively sensible story. If Barbara Oleson did lose her life on a hijacked plane, it might be seen as insensitive and irresponsible to imply she was "in on it." At one point Griffin even suggests that Flight 77 crashed in Tennessee, not the Pentagon. I don't think you can hide a crashed 757 in the Tennessee mountains for six years, but I might be guilty of falling for False Myth #3: "Such a big plan could not have been kept a secret because so many people were in on it."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, February 26, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 9/11: The Myth and The Reality - 2 DVD Set (DVD)
David Ray Griffin presents a very clear and convincing presentation of what appears to be an enormous deception regarding the official story behind the september 11th attacks. The only reson I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is almost exclusively filmed in a live podium speech format (including the special features), not really a documentary. But if your looking for the info, the real facts behind the growing conspiracy theory, this film is chock full!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best 9/11 DVDs, June 20, 2007
I have collected most of the books, videos, and DVDs exposing 9/11. Most of them have major problems. In contrast, this DVD stands apart. David Ray Griffin is solid as gold, laying out the evidence in a comprehensive overview. The talk is much enhanced by appropriate visuals. Hands down, this is one of the best DVDs to present the 9/11 issue to the uninformed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9/11 The Myth and the Reality, May 12, 2007
This is an excellent speech by David Ray Griffin that debunks the official story of the 9/11 commission and the Bush Administration. It is done in a scientific and logical manner. Well worth seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truth is greater than fiction....., December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 9/11: The Myth and The Reality - 2 DVD Set (DVD)
This DVD was a great follow on form other 9/11 DVD's I have purchased. The details and investigative quality is extremely compelling and hopefully the people who sanctioned these atrocious acts will eventually come to justice, hopefully before we see too many more anniversaries of 9/11. It would be good for the World to finally see the truth of 9/11 come before an unrigged Court and get their just desserts.
It is essential to have DVD's like this in order to get the truth to as many people as possible so they can come to terms that we live in a very dangerous times, when the people who are supposed to have sworn to protect the people and are voted into power by the people are at the centre of this atrocity. Come on people, get informed and spread the information as widely as possible so we may get justice for all the people that perished on 9/11, as well as for the many thousands who suffer daily from the outcome either as relatives of the dead or the people who are now suffering from all sorts of medical problems associated from the disaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pretty lame..., December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 9/11: The Myth and The Reality - 2 DVD Set (DVD)
the title says it all. A long and bland lecture and not at all any kind of interesting doc. YAWN!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9/11 myth and reality, May 8, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 9/11: The Myth and The Reality - 2 DVD Set (DVD)
Dr. Griffin has authored a number of books and DVDs on the 9/11 story. He is very dedicated in his search for the truth. He is
very credible and has effeciively debunked much of the official versions of the events of that day. People like Dr. Griffin are the unsung
heros of our society for they choose to question official versions of events. He successfully addresses the common myths of this events
This DVD is well worth watching. Most of us habitually accept the information given to us by the major media and do not look further.
So much of our country's policies are dictated by the 9/11 event, but it appears that there is another story of this day which has not
been told. Thanks to Dr. Griffin for opening our eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eviscerates the phony 911 Commission!, October 31, 2008
I agree with the other commentary that this is the best film for the beginning 911 researcher and/or skeptic to see. He completely eviscerates the 911 Commission report and is rather comical in doing so. Wake up Americans. The Nazi's are alive and well and making preparations for the takeover of this country to meet their final goal, a one world government. The 911 massacre was the beginning of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film, every american needs to see, February 8, 2008
If every american could see this film, the US would be a better place to live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DVD review, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 9/11: The Myth and The Reality - 2 DVD Set (DVD)
If you are building up a library of books and DVDs on this subject you need to add this to your collection. And what happened to the 2 trillion dollar mystery that happened before 9/11? Where did the money go?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

9/11: The Myth and The Reality - 2 DVD Set
9/11: The Myth and The Reality - 2 DVD Set by Ken Jenkins (DVD - 2007)
$29.95
Usually ships in 9 to 12 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.