Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 17, 2013
Here is an updated list of composers for this item. Thanks for the two helpful comments. I believe I have corrected the errors now.

1 Camille Saint-Saëns
2-4 Antonio Vivaldi
5 Niccolò Paganini
6-8 Ludwig van Beethoven
9-12 César Franck
13-15 Johann Sebastian Bach
16-17 Fritz Kreisler
18-20 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
21 Franz Schubert
22 Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
23-26 Ludwig van Beethoven
27-29 Camille Saint-Saëns
30-32 Felix Mendelssohn
33-35 Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
36-37 Johann Pachelbel
38-42 Sergey Taneyev
43 Josef Suk
44-46 Antonio Vivaldi
47-49 Niccolò Paganini
50 Fritz Kreisler
51 Camille Saint-Saëns
52-56 Johann Sebastian Bach
57 Jules Massanet
58-60 Antonio Vivaldi
61 Niccolò Paganini
62-64 Johann Sebastian Bach
65-67 Fritz Kreisler
68-70 Johannes Brahms
71 Niccolò Paganini
72-75 Antonín Dvořák
76-78 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
79-82 Antonín Dvořák
83-85 Antonio Vivaldi
86 Pablo de Sarasate
87 Niccolò Paganini
88 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
89-91 Niccolò Paganini
92 Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber
93-95 Johann Sebastian Bach
96 Ludwig van Beethoven
97 Fritz Kreisler
98 Sergei Rachmaninoff
99-101 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
102 Niccolò Paganini
103-105 Jean Sibelius
106 Niccolò Paganini
107 Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
108-110 Antonio Vivaldi
111 Pablo de Sarasate
77 comments|71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
Nice quality for under 1 cent per song.

For all those complaining that the Composer names are not included:

The list of composers IS INCLUDED, they placed it under the "Conductor" tag instead.

you can use a free program like Tagscanner ([...] to move them automatically.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2014
I will say the same for this as the other collections. I'm pleased with the product overall and the price is outstanding. The only drawback is the volume is not consistent so you need to keep adjusting it up and down. Good recordings though with true artists performing the music. Definitely worth the price and then some.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2016
I was looking for something to spend my promotional Amazon credit on and found this. The collection is very well put together. The recordings are very audible. Overall the most value I've ever gotten for a dollar.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
The collection comes with a nice variety of pieces, though mostly favoring the Romantic period. As a whole, the quality of the performances are solid with some tracks like Sarasate's Caprice Basque and the Saint-Saens Violin Concerto no. 3 being particularly of high quality. The major disappointment for me though are the performances of Vivaldi's "Four Seasons" concerti which really are subpar. However, overall, can't really quibble for the price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
Various sampling of violin pieces from various artists by various artists.

Too bad Amazon's bit rate is 256k VBR (per Amazon) which is NOT very good but acceptable.
ALL music files SHOULD be sold at 320k for better sound quality!

Can't beat the low price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2014
I purchased the whole album. For .99 cents who is going to complain. Most of the artists are not that well known, but the playing is professional and I quite enjoy it. If you like classical music, you can't afford NOT to do it. It's a steal. Highly recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
111 pieces for 99 cents seems too good to be true! Some of these pieces I already had because I had purchased a Four Seasons album on itunes, but that doesn't matter, it's still a great deal for a very low price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
This is a very good album featuring a wide range of classical violin music
The selection are enjoyable and It demonstrates the wide range of feelings
the violin is capable f delivering.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
There's not a single annoying/bad quality recording. HUGE SELECTION of very Good stuff, and I realize that we're not hearing all these pieces within the context of their original works (some are stand alone pieces) but I'm okay with that - great selection.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.