Customer Reviews
13


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow just wow...
I really don't buy cds much any more mainly vinyl and digital. But I took a gamble and purchased this, I've rarely been let down by the group Mobb Deep and thoroughly enjoyed his first solo lp so I checked a CD IN 2013. This IMO surpasses his counterparts last few that followed the first HNIC. Don't sleep it's worth coppin cd or digitally.
Published 15 months ago by Mykal Almendarez

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very underwhleming
I thought Havoc would bring the heat, but he really didn't at all outside of maybe 4 songs. Unfortunately just like his other albums, this one falls flat.
Published 10 months ago by Jamaall Knight


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow just wow..., May 7, 2013
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
I really don't buy cds much any more mainly vinyl and digital. But I took a gamble and purchased this, I've rarely been let down by the group Mobb Deep and thoroughly enjoyed his first solo lp so I checked a CD IN 2013. This IMO surpasses his counterparts last few that followed the first HNIC. Don't sleep it's worth coppin cd or digitally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Havoc's 13, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
Gotta say this record a great vibing album and I wish Mobb Deep would record another album cause the game been missing that street flavor too many groups have broken up over other miniscule issues which have lead to subpar rappers and a drop in the quality of realism and lyrical talented wordplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Kush, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
Better than his past 2 efforts. Kush is decent but this is his best solo by far. Favorite rap stars is worth it alone. Def worth owning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very underwhleming, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
I thought Havoc would bring the heat, but he really didn't at all outside of maybe 4 songs. Unfortunately just like his other albums, this one falls flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cohesive release from production to lyrics, August 15, 2013
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
PRODUCTION: 6/8
VOCALS: 5/8
CONTENT: 6/8
ENJOYMENT: 5/8

GRADE: B

Solid, cohesive album with consistent production, nice lyrics and a few underground bangers. Beyond that, nothing is really great or stands out from each the rest but if you like that "underground" New York style, dig in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Havoc of MobbDeep Solo album, May 22, 2014
By 
david carney (FRAMINGHAM, MASSACHUSETTS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
This album was crazy the song with Loyd banks was good the beat a little loud at times loved the Styles P and reakwon feature. Smash mouth production most the album produced by Havoc plus whats not to like about Mass Pike miles and statik selektah, Royce the 59 if you don't like this album than you probably don't like hiphop Havoc comes thrue everytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best CD for 2013, February 21, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
Different style to the old Havoc/Mobb Deep.
But I think it works well solid tracks more than just a couple so you know it's a Havoc album.
Best tracks:
Gettin' mine
Eyes Open

Been 2 weeks and still in my car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brooklyn z _ Baddest _ King, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
Classic music! Havoc produced every beat. Authentic underground sound. Official! 13 is truly a great buy. You will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Havoc still has range, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
Havoc as his best! Awesome production! A must have for any Mobb Deep fans! Track number 11 is very inspiring. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Off the chain!!!!, November 6, 2013
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
Havoc's latest offering does not disappoint. Took me a couple listens to get into all the songs but I've gotta say this CD rocks. If you're looking for The Kush part 2 then you won't find it. While I enjoyed The Kush, 13 has a completely different sound. It really shows how versatile Havoc is as a producer. He still has his signature dark, ominous sounding beats but these are much more complex than it's predecessor. In my opinion this album surpasses The Kush though Kush is still a good album. While still maintaining that raw, underground New York sound, 13 has a dreamlike quality to it. Production is excellent from start to finish and I can tell Havoc put a lot more thought, creativity and complexity in this album and it shows. It's dark, ominous sound is enough to satisfy any Mobb Deep fan but the sound is very different from the "Mobb Deep" sound. It still sounds like Havoc but more layered and dream sounding. To put it simply, it's a dark masterpiece. It's Havoc's best sound to date. Lyrically Havoc has always been on point so nothing has changed there. But he is clearly evolving his sound. This is the 2013 version of The Infamous album minus Prodigy because it's obviously a solo effort. But it does shine in it's own way. I would like to see Havoc and Prodigy do another really nice album together but if they keep putting out great solo albums like this one and Prodigy's Albert Einstein then I will be satisfied. Better they keep doing solid solo efforts than weak collaborations. Overall I have to say that both Havoc and Prodigy put out great albums this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

13
13 by Havoc (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.