Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Low dollar bonsai tools!
Contrary to what everyone seems to believe, these chinese tools are very decent for what you pay. I received mine about a month ago and have been using them ever since. They haven't caused me any hold up yet.. I will add another review in the event that they fail. I think about the only thing that bothers me is they cannot be purchased from an American company made by...
Published on June 23, 2011 by sotoy85

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bonsai tool set
The item contained many different tools, more than I probably will ever use. I was a little disappointed due to the rust on the various tools. However after a couple of hours they cleaned up for the most part.
Published 5 months ago by Gary


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Low dollar bonsai tools!, June 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
Contrary to what everyone seems to believe, these chinese tools are very decent for what you pay. I received mine about a month ago and have been using them ever since. They haven't caused me any hold up yet.. I will add another review in the event that they fail. I think about the only thing that bothers me is they cannot be purchased from an American company made by Americans, I wish I could've supported our economy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, January 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
Fast delivery and Beautiful Tool Set. My husband absolutely loves it! He tells me everyday how each tool is perfect for his different bonsai. Beautiful tool set! will definately see what else the seller has to offer. We are very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, January 20, 2013
By 
j v nazzaro (Germantown, Tennessee United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
These are excellent beginning bonsai tools at a VERY reasonable price. Are they the equiv of a $200 tool set? No. However they are an excellent value for the price. You will need to take care of these to a greater degree than the hire price tools or they may rust. Keep them clean and oiled and they should give you many years of service. I have not used all the tools but the ones I have used are sharp and retain their edge well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
This set is pretty nice, it has everything I need for designing bonsais. The quality is ok for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hobby tools!, March 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
Great price for a wide variety of tools AND case! I just recently started bonsai as a hobby, and these tools are perfect as a starter set. As with any tool, the key is to keep them clean so they last longer. If the hobby lasts, I will probably invest in higher quality tools at some point, but so far, these are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Job, January 17, 2012
By 
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
Received sooner than expected; items were in great shape; think hubby is gonna enjoy his hobby a little more now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pleased, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
Bought this when I started a bonsai class. Very nice set, the instructor and my friend both indicated that these were pretty decent quality. The set has everything needed to start with bonsai, and the case is a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
its my first time doing bonsais and this kit is amazing, I love it!! Excellent. My teacher said is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
wow more than i expected thak yuso uch great quality also, super case fell in love with it nice item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
good item it work relly will but some problems still need to improve such as the quality of some tools
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

14-pc Bonsai Tool Set Carbon Steel: with case
$113.99 $73.09
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.