Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Qty:1
  • List Price: $12.99
  • Save: $2.02 (16%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
150 Shades of Play: A Beg... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Watauga Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 4 images

150 Shades of Play: A Beginner's Guide to Kink Paperback – December 6, 2012

3.6 out of 5 stars 48 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$10.97
$9.41 $7.03

Top 20 lists in Books
Top 20 lists in Books
View the top 20 best sellers of all time, the most reviewed books of all time and some of our editors' favorite picks. Learn more
$10.97 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • 150 Shades of Play: A Beginner's Guide to Kink
  • +
  • 131 Dirty Talk Examples: Learn How To Talk Dirty with These Simple Phrases That Drive Your Lover Wild & Beg You For Sex Tonight
Total price: $17.94
Buy the selected items together


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Em & Lo, the Emily Posts of the modern bedroom, have penned six books on the topics of sex & love, including "Sex: How to Do Everything," which the Guardian named one of the best 10 sex guides of all time, alongside The Kama Sutra. They’ve written features for Glamour, Details, and Marie Claire, among others; and have penned columns for New York, the Guardian, and Men’s Journal. The duo dish about love and lovin’ on their daily advice blog, EMandLO.com.
If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle edition for only $0.99 (Save 80%). Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.



Product Details

  • Paperback: 228 pages
  • Publisher: Better Half Books; 1 edition (December 6, 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 061573510X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0615735108
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.6 x 9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 14.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (48 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #208,181 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
So the first thing you need to know is that this is a dictionary. A bedroom reference guide for kinky stuff. The first 6 or 7 pages are what you would expect; A narrative on the value of kinky play. The rest of book is an alphabetical reference guide to various terms. Everything you can imagine is defined here. The reason I think this is important is that it's not really the kind of book that lends itself to being read from cover to cover. It's just a series of terms and definitions.
The reason I still gave it 4 stars is that the definitions aren't boring. They are well written, in some cases humorous, and they don't pull any punches. They tell you exactly what it is and what to do. It's not really a "guide", it's more of a reference book. You want to know what a ballgag is and how to use one? It's in there. Restraints? Yup. Genital Torture? Yup. It's in there too.
Comment 26 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
This is a great, funny, compendium to the 50 Shades of Grey books. A perfect introduction to the world of kink.
Comment 7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By jennla on December 18, 2012
Format: Paperback
Em & Lo are irreverent, smart and funny feminists out to demystify the world of kink. Best of all, I caught up on all the juicy info and how-tos without enduring the pain of reading a single page of the Fifty Shades trilogy! Smartly written in an A-Z dictionary style with the book's other terms usefully bolded throughout. Also loved the sometime hilarious illustrations.
Comment 8 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Yes, I've only just begun reading this book and it has already clarified the protection and safety issues with kink. I already have a pretty good handle on BD/SM and think this book will offer me some expansion of ideas. Like I said I've just started it. SO far I like how the author conveys the information. The levity used is a great avenue to enjoy while learning!
Comment 2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
This book is entertaining and a lot of fun. Perfect for fans of Fifty Shades...only way more empowering. I like that Em and Lo focus on safety and comfort. Even if you don't think kink is for you try reading this book anyway...there really is something for everyone.
Comment 11 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By polarbearpi on September 30, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
It is written like a dictionary, felt like reading a text book with humour. Lots of good info and straight shooting about the other shade stuff.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Greg J on September 11, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This is an alphabetical list of kinky terms with a definition or explanation of each. Lots of info here for people new to this.
Comment 3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Deborah on September 18, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Very informative as well as being entertaining and funny. I think this book should be required reading for every adult.
Comment 3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
150 Shades of Play: A Beginner's Guide to Kink
This item: 150 Shades of Play: A Beginner's Guide to Kink
Price: $10.97
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: titanium plugs