Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic 16 Song CD, From Alabama, Spanning Their Entire Career.
This is a great compliation cd from Alabama. I especially like this one, because it contains the song, "High Cotton". Also, on this one, you get an introduction to the song "Mountain Music", it's an old man, saying "see that mountain over there, one of these days, I'm gonna climb that mountain". All 16 songs are great.

The songs are listed in the amazon product...
Published on June 11, 2010 by Gary Covington

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Lot to pay for one song
I am sure it is well worth the cost for most. Unfortunately I bought because of one song on the album, without previewing the rest. Big mistake, but certainly would be good for fans of this band.
Published 16 months ago by Sal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic 16 Song CD, From Alabama, Spanning Their Entire Career., June 11, 2010
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a great compliation cd from Alabama. I especially like this one, because it contains the song, "High Cotton". Also, on this one, you get an introduction to the song "Mountain Music", it's an old man, saying "see that mountain over there, one of these days, I'm gonna climb that mountain". All 16 songs are great.

The songs are listed in the amazon product description. Thanks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Alabama, what else is there to say, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (MP3 Music)
Unlike some "Biggest Hits" albums, these are their most memorable songs and well worth having.
All the ones we love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aww, these guys are 'old fogey and out of date' - WRONG!, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (MP3 Music)
Yep - they have been around for a long time, but there is a reason for that: Just one listen to this album will tell you why. Pure harmonies, no missed beats, and their love for the fans of Country Music in that they always give their best. Ain't no canned, manufactured, or doctored music here folks, just pure country boys singing their hearts out in harmonies that will make your goose bumps have goose bumps. Not out of date in my book - Alabama, still holdin' their own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I miss Alabama, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (MP3 Music)
but the next best thing is to have their album! takes me back to those days when they were no. 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection!, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (MP3 Music)
Wonderful collection of music that takes me back to my childhood when my parents listened to these songs on the radio & cassette tapes!
I love every song on the album but my favorite is Song of the South.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alabama Greatest Hits, February 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (MP3 Music)
If you like Alabama you will like this cd with all their greatest hits.
Alabama was Country Music's Entertainers of the Year for many years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lot to pay for one song, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (MP3 Music)
I am sure it is well worth the cost for most. Unfortunately I bought because of one song on the album, without previewing the rest. Big mistake, but certainly would be good for fans of this band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars alabama, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (MP3 Music)
This album was great
The price was good deal. Lots of good songs.easy to download.I really enjoyed this album.it brought back old memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Country music, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (MP3 Music)
Really like them. have seen them in person. They have a great variety of songs. I have no more to say listen and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well, you know what you're getting with Alabama, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Biggest Hits (MP3 Music)
I bought this because it reminded me of riding in my dads truck, and to that end, it serves well.

These guys aren't going to stretch any boundaries of music, popular or otherwise, but these are sturdy, listenable country-pop tunes that don't offend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

16 Biggest Hits
16 Biggest Hits by Alabama
Buy MP3 Album$9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.