Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the Kid in All of Us!!!
This is a very good and funny movie with a heart-warming storyline and a great message. Abby Jensen has been making a secret wish-list for her Sweet 16th Birthday ever since she was a little girl. Her and her best friend, Jay run into a mysterious woman named Celeste. Celeste gives her candles with numbers on them. Everytime she makes a wish, it comes true. Abby makes a...
Published on November 12, 2010 by Pumpkin Man

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Probably works for the age group
Girl gets wishes granted, but then regrets them and learns to appreciate her life. It's a pretty old story and has been reused in hundreds of teen girl movies. Still, 16 Wishes isn't a bad retake for the intended audience. It's a bit unrealistic and tough to suspend disbelief during some scenes (like when the girl suddenly becomes an adult). A bit more time with the...
Published on March 1, 2012 by Enjolras


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the Kid in All of Us!!!, November 12, 2010
This review is from: 16 Wishes (DVD)
This is a very good and funny movie with a heart-warming storyline and a great message. Abby Jensen has been making a secret wish-list for her Sweet 16th Birthday ever since she was a little girl. Her and her best friend, Jay run into a mysterious woman named Celeste. Celeste gives her candles with numbers on them. Everytime she makes a wish, it comes true. Abby makes a wish that everyone treats her like an adult, and it comes true as well, but not the way Abby wanted. She turns 22 and loses all her friends and her parents kick her out. She must figure out the rules of the wishes and tries to become 16 again before midnight, or else the wish becomes permanent. I highly recommend 16 WISHES!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie, November 22, 2010
By 
This review is from: 16 Wishes (DVD)
I normally don't watch kids movies, but there was nothing on and so, I decided to give it a watch. I actually became a bit glued as the story really caught my attention. It's not a great film, but it's a feel good film. It definitely makes you appreciate what you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Probably works for the age group, March 1, 2012
By 
This review is from: 16 Wishes (DVD)
Girl gets wishes granted, but then regrets them and learns to appreciate her life. It's a pretty old story and has been reused in hundreds of teen girl movies. Still, 16 Wishes isn't a bad retake for the intended audience. It's a bit unrealistic and tough to suspend disbelief during some scenes (like when the girl suddenly becomes an adult). A bit more time with the script would have helped. The better moments are more of a take on Dickens' Christmas Tale. It's certainly not a classic in the genre but should entertain young girls for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE DEBBY RYAN, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Wishes (DVD)
This movie was ordered for my mentally handicapped daughter. She is thirty years old and cherishes Debby Ryan. Debby Ryan has been at least one of the Disney group that seems to be a very good role model for our young and young in heart society of today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie for the child who wishes to be OLDER!, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Wishes (Amazon Instant Video)
My daughter always wishes to be older, bigger, better. This movie has a great lesson to learn. We own this and watch it regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Movie!, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Wishes (DVD)
Very cute movie that includes a lesson on appreciating who you are what you do have in life! Fun movie for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great movie, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Wishes (DVD)
Debby Ryan was a great actress in this movie . great for kids and grownups alike . highly reccomended to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible, April 27, 2014
This review is from: 16 Wishes (Amazon Instant Video)
terrible movie which wasn't even worth watching 10 minutes of -- but i guess for the age group it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Actually a great disney film, February 8, 2011
This review is from: 16 Wishes (DVD)
I thought it wasn't going be that good, seeing debby ryan in it, but I wanted to see anyway, cause it might end up being good, and I was right. I couldn't believe it. This movie was blended with comedy/drama (in a sense),& heartwarming also a good message to becareful what you wish for. And remember what you have right in front of you. You have plently time for things at 16 yers old. Debby Ryan might just be a great actress after all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandaughter Loves It!, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 16 Wishes (DVD)
Grandaughter Loves It! Bought as a birthday present Nothing to worry about as far as ratings! Grandaughter is ten years old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

16 Wishes
16 Wishes by Peter DeLuise (DVD - 2010)
$14.98 $7.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.