Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected Awesomeness
Victory: The Age of Racing is an amazing racing game. The physics are sim enough to entice the hardcore sim racing fanatic, yet arcade enough that absolutely anyone can pick it up and play.
Customizeable cars in both looks and performance related upgrades. It has a level up system that has a bit of an addicting nature to it, I've found myself saying "just one more...
Published 19 months ago by AJFay77

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The game is free and in it's current state
the price is correct. The racing game is under development. Beta would be an understatement. What is there works well, but it will need more work to compete with other games. Of course, then it will no longer be free.
Published 16 months ago by miguel martindale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected Awesomeness, December 14, 2012
Victory: The Age of Racing is an amazing racing game. The physics are sim enough to entice the hardcore sim racing fanatic, yet arcade enough that absolutely anyone can pick it up and play.
Customizeable cars in both looks and performance related upgrades. It has a level up system that has a bit of an addicting nature to it, I've found myself saying "just one more race" a few times in a row before finally calling it a night. When you level up you add performance points to enhance your vehicle, and also unlock other parts to put on your racecar to get the look you want.

Three tiers of competition to choose from (top two need to be unlocked by leveling to 20 and 40 respectively) each tier hosting a higher powered, harder to drive, more fun to master car.

Car setups can be customized a bit (simplified interface that is easy to use even for the novice racer) which adds extra reason to go testing and complete the time trial challenges. I'm not going to cover the time trial challenges (they can be fun too) but I don't remember a ton of details about them other than them encouraging clean laps and precision driving to really excel at, and being a good time killer if you are waiting for people to come online to race with.

The game itself has a similar feel to something like trackmania, with a much more down to earth/realistic feel. Servers have many options to them such as optional collision, the collisions are simplified but still make the racing that much more intense.
Probably the best server option available is the handicapping. If you race against people who having a more upgraded car, or are just faster than you, after a race they will receive a weight penalty for the next race, if they win again it increases. The reason they will want to keep racing when faced with a weight penalty is that their rewards and experience points get boosted depending on how much of a weight penalty they have and where they place with it. It makes for close fun racing even with people of varying levels of both experience and vehicle.

My only negative points to this game (which don't take away from this being worth the 5 stars I gave it) are the small field sizes, and the short races. Other than that I've really enjoyed this game and must recommend it.

The only other thing lacking in this title (so far) has been the number of people playing (or not playing) it.
If you are a racing fan of any sort, then you have no reason to not go play this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The game is free and in it's current state, March 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the price is correct. The racing game is under development. Beta would be an understatement. What is there works well, but it will need more work to compete with other games. Of course, then it will no longer be free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Online RacingGame, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As it is in beta stage didn't expect much but was impressed. For a free to play online racing game it has good possibilities. Good interface and pretty fair graphics. We'll see as it comes out of Beta what improvements are made as good racing games online are scarce. Would recommend for racing fans to give it a try. IT"S FREE. Doesn't take up much disk space either as many good online games do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars victory the age of racing, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this game is great I have a wheel and pedals . this puppy is just what you want if like taking corners at 100 mph plus. this has everything in racing game .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Car, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this for my grandson and he really enjoys it. He has played with it many times and that makes it worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A below average racer for free!, February 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This game is pretty ok. Not allot of cars to choose from and theres no 1 player mode. But I'm not complaining, cause it's FREE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Neat!, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wasn't sure a driving game would be any fun without one of those steering wheel game attachments, but this game allowed one to have real driving fun with just a mouse and keyboard controls. I had no compatibility issues with Windows 8 and it ran without freezes/crashes. Fun game especially for free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good !, February 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Victory: The Age of Racing is an amazing racing game. The physics are sim enough to entice the hardcore sim racing fanatic, yet arcade enough that absolutely anyone can pick it up and play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, January 25, 2013
By 
A's Rock (PEORIA, AZ, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is just a very enjoyable racing game. I can race with my son in the other room or with anybody else across the world. I recommend this to everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a really fun game, there is a learning curve though, you just cant go screaming off into the turns and not use the brakes LOL! It took me a few tries before I learned to slow down to go faster! Hey it was free!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.