Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 180s Chesterfield Ear Warmer
Safety Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 17, 2012
I bought these last year from amazon. They fit well, are very warm, and fold up nicely when not in use. I would recommend these Chesterfields over the Urbans. I tried both, but the Urbans are not as soft on the inside so they became uncomfortable after a few minutes of wearing them.

For comparison, I bought a cheaper pair at the same time (I don't remember the brand). However, they didn't fold up so I couldn't put them in my pocket which was a deal breaker. Also, the metal band was not very comfortable. In contrast, the 180s conform well to my head, don't squish my ears, and are pocketable. Three times as expensive, but worth it for me.
0Comment|68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
I am 6 foot, 185 pounds... i have a normal to big sized head and this fits well.. the inner lining is soft and comfortable. My wife who has a much smaller head finds these very comfortable as well. They look a little frumpy in the picture, but they're actually a lot sleeker than the picture shows.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
These fit perfectly behind your head and just go right on top of the ears. You can wear a black hat and no one will notice you are even wearing these. They keep your ears warm and aesthetically they look great!
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
warm, adjustable, but tends to want to pull off (backwards), especially when looking to the left or right. Noticeably muffles sound unlike wearing a beanie. Super warm... i'll be keeping them but would rather have an over-head band to keep them in place.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2013
I really wanted to like this product since it's really warm but I already have three holes in the fabric after wearing it only three times. I'm not really sure what the deal is but I think taking it on/off stretches the fabric too much causes it to rip. It's still warm but it's disappointing that it would rip so quickly.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2015
They seem to fit well, but the design and material was not at all as pictured, so I'm sending them back. The interior material is not fluffy like in the listing. The exterior material is a solid color and does not have a texture that I'd expect from wool. (Seller: Apparel Innovations)

See photos attached (without and with flash).

**UPDATE 2015/02/22**
I repurchased the same product through a recreational equipment store who had the same spiffy photo on their listing. Sadly, for a dollar more than I paid on Amazon I received the same exact product as displayed in my photographs. 180s must have changed the designs for some of their products as another set I ordered had some discrepancies. Nevertheless, at this point I'll be keeping the ones I have.

Additionally, as of today I see that Amazon updated the listing photo to reflect the item you will receive.
review image review image
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2013
Very disappointed in this product because after only a few wears this pair snapped in my hands. I've always been a big fan and my last pair were several years old and going strong but I lost them. Very upset that these broke and winter has just started. It is clearly some sort of cheap brittle plastic inside which is a complete rip off for the price. Do not buy.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon November 4, 2014
I'm temporarily stuck in the North and needed some more warmth. 180s from amazon to the rescue!

These fit on my big ol' head that at times causes me problems, when trying to find a proper fit. They will also fit those with very low self esteem.......Just Kidding!!!

They are soft and comfortable and work very well along with a windbreaker hood for warmth and less hair muss.

I like them and they're better than the last pair that I purchased and of course....I don't have with me when I need them!

Today it's 28 degrees and gusting winds, I love them, at 38 and calm I like them. Below 0 I will have an unquenchable lust and such passionate feelings for them that you'll have to go to amazon's xxx site to see all of the stars that I award them....never been there?

Recommended
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
I got these for my husband who walks 3 miles per day all 4 seasons. We live in the North so our winters can be very cold. He says they are excellent. Warm and very comfortable. Hope he doesn't lose them like he did the last pair. Guess if he does I'll replace them with the same ones. Good product and recommend the 180s Chesterfield, One Size.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2014
I was concerned from day one that the plastic, internal mechanism that keeps the ear muffs under spring tension so they will stay on your ears seemed to be flimsy. Sure enough, after very little use, there was a snapping noise and the ear muffs fell off. The plastic mechanism inside the back strap of the ear muffs had broken.

I will say that the Women's Tahoe Ear Warmer model I bought for my wife have not broken. They also, although supposedly the same 180 model in white, appeared much higher in quality than what I received, which bore little resemblance to the picture of the product offered. Mine looked more like cheap knock-offs and came from a different vendor.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.