Customer Reviews
2.0


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Wait!
After more than a 10 year hiatus, the pop band 98 Degrees is back with a great new CD release titled '2.0'. Nick Lachey hints that there was a growing renewed interest in the band while he was presenting the talent show The Sing-Off. The band will also be touring in promoting this album together with NKOTB & Boyz 2 Men this summer. The CD release (13 tracks) includes...
Published 14 months ago by M. Mariba

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh.
I was eagerly anticipating hearing this new album; however I'm disappointed. 98 Degrees follows the trend set by other contemporary pop groups -- too much auto-tuning & computer altered sound. They do not need these crutches, as unlike other modern artists they are actually talented and have incredible voices.

The lyrics are a bit corny, and the song choices do...
Published 13 months ago by acoustic778


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Wait!, May 7, 2013
By 
M. Mariba "the teacher" (pretoria, south africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 2.0 (Audio CD)
After more than a 10 year hiatus, the pop band 98 Degrees is back with a great new CD release titled '2.0'. Nick Lachey hints that there was a growing renewed interest in the band while he was presenting the talent show The Sing-Off. The band will also be touring in promoting this album together with NKOTB & Boyz 2 Men this summer. The CD release (13 tracks) includes eleven new tracks plus 2 acoustic arrangemennts of their classics "Because Of You" & "Invisible Man" (a slow-tempo/ballad track with a wonderful melody and great guitar finger pick-ups. This is my favourite from the 2 re-worked tracks).

Stand-outs/gems/my favourites are "Girls Night Out" (up-tempo pop track with a wonderful melody), "Impossible Things" (a slow-tempo track with amazing vocals & melody. This is by far my pick for the best track from this album), "Take The Long Way Home" (incredible soulful high pitched vocals) & the closing "Invisible Man". Good tracks include "Microphone" (opening up-tempo dance-pop track), "Lonely" (mid-tempo track with a great orchestral base track), "No Part Of You", "Agree On Goodbye", "AYO" (up-tempo dance-pop track with a great melody) & "Because Of You". Okay tracks are "Can't Get Enough" (mid-tempo dance-pop track) & "Hush, Hush" (up-tempo dance-pop track).

On overall, pop band 98 Degrees came out steamily hot in this new offering: great melody, vocals and some dance tunes. The wait is well rewarded in this great effort, a highly recommended CD listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are BACK and better than ever!, May 7, 2013
This review is from: 2.0 (Audio CD)
I've been a fan of 98 Degrees since their first album came out, back in the 90's. In my opinion, this is their BEST album by far! I waited 13 years for this album and it's FINALLY here. Is it different from their earlier stuff? Yes it is. But, keep in mind that the guys are older now, so naturally their sound has changed. But they STILL sound amazing, not to mention how hot they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.0 (MP3 Music)
Makes you fall in love with the band all over again. So worth the wait. Highly recommended - you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So happy they are back, May 29, 2013
By 
P. Almeida (New Haven, CT) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.0 (Audio CD)
Just received my 98 Degree CD. These guys were always my favorite boy band (:. Love the new CD, Nick Lachey sounds great, always loved his singing voice. If you love 98 degrees you will not be disappointed, this cd is a fantastic return for 98 Degrees. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh., May 24, 2013
By 
acoustic778 (New England, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 2.0 (Audio CD)
I was eagerly anticipating hearing this new album; however I'm disappointed. 98 Degrees follows the trend set by other contemporary pop groups -- too much auto-tuning & computer altered sound. They do not need these crutches, as unlike other modern artists they are actually talented and have incredible voices.

The lyrics are a bit corny, and the song choices do not fit their R&B style. The 2 acoustic re-mix tracks are also sub-par; the guitar being used sounds anemic and cheaply made. I expected more!

On the plus side, Drew finally gets a little more ear time instead of being relegated to simply singing the bass parts as he has in the past.

All in all, this doesn't touch the quality of their previous works! A fun listen, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever CD - 98 Degrees you are the Best!, June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.0 (Audio CD)
I love this CD. Listen to it everyday. This is the best comeback that I have heard in a long time. You guys can really sing and should make more CD'S. 98 Degrees you are hot!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.0 (Audio CD)
98 Degrees did not disappoint with this cd Its a must for ant 98 degrees fan!!!! Go on get it I love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Little More Mature, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.0 (Audio CD)
98 degrees does it once again. This is not my favorite 98 degrees album by any means, but I still like it and have listened to it many times over. This album showcases their maturity over the years and is a must have for any fan. I didn't find this album to be as carefree and fun as previous albums, not that that is a bad thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.0 (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 98 degrees, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.0 (Audio CD)
great cd, I just wished they had more of the old type slow good beat back yet I am glad I purchased it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

2.0
2.0 by 98 Degrees (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.