Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price!
We have only had it for 2 weeks but so far it works great. We can use it for our desktop or our laptop. Its small, for some with large hands it might be a bit to small but I like the fact that its compact. The Nano receiver is very small so it doesn't stick out to far and get in the way like some of the larger ones we've had do. Grooved rubber grips on the side are a nice...
Published on February 12, 2011 by Christy R.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Almost impossible to remove the batteries
I bought 4 of these mice in September. Loved them at first...until it was time to change the batteries. It's an absolute pain to do it! I've only changed the batteries twice in the one I use and now the mouse is basically dead.

Do not recommend this mouse to anyone.
Published on November 28, 2011 by Roman76


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Design Leads to Early Retirement, January 13, 2013
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
I purchased this wireless mouse several months ago and was pleased with the product until I had to change the AAA batteries. Once you have inserted them, good luck getting the bottom battery back out. The top one is easy enough to remove with a paperclip or pen cap, but the bottom one remains lodged in the device. The designers did a terrible job of making this process user friendly, and would have been wise to include a small silk ribbon to aid in the removal of the batteries. I would not recommend the purchase of this wireless mouse to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Almost impossible to remove the batteries, November 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
I bought 4 of these mice in September. Loved them at first...until it was time to change the batteries. It's an absolute pain to do it! I've only changed the batteries twice in the one I use and now the mouse is basically dead.

Do not recommend this mouse to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Has a glitch, February 13, 2013
By 
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
I bought this mouse in the store about 1-2 years ago, and stumbled onto this page as I was looking to buy a new one. It worked great for the first year or so, then started having major glitches. Very much like other people described. The mouse I have has a plastic thing to help get the batteries out, so they must have addressed that issue. But I do have the issue of the power not lasting, despite new batteries. It frequently goes in and out now. I'm not sure if it's the mouse or the USB plugin. Prior to this, I would have said it was the best mouse, but now I would hesitate to buy it. Still waiting to hear back from the company. I will update if they write me back with a useful solution or offer to replace. Otherwise, this review stands. Keep looking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Quite frankly, this mouse is a nightmare., December 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
I had purchased Gearhead merchandise before, and was generally a fan of the products. So when it was time to get a new mouse, I specifically looked for the Gearhead brand. I wish I hadn't though, because this mouse is one of the most unreliable accessories I've ever used. I got it three days ago and I've already had to replace the batteries twice, which would have been easily avoided if there were an on/off switch. But even it had a switch it switches the track light off and on as it pleases and is just generally a frustrating piece of equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price!, February 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
We have only had it for 2 weeks but so far it works great. We can use it for our desktop or our laptop. Its small, for some with large hands it might be a bit to small but I like the fact that its compact. The Nano receiver is very small so it doesn't stick out to far and get in the way like some of the larger ones we've had do. Grooved rubber grips on the side are a nice addition. It take AAA batteries. Good deal for the price.
**Update! September 2013. Still going strong. NOT showing signs of failure at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Batteries Difficult to Replace, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
Would not purchase again. Batteries difficult to pull out and replace. Once replaced, new batteries got real hot and started smoking within 10 minutes - fire hazzard. Will not order from vendor again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, holds up well, and great price., December 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
I've had my Nano for well over a year, and like it very much. I got this one for my spouse, who likes it, too. Great mouse, great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Battery eater, then died, October 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
I bought two Gear Head mice two weeks apart. The first one(different model) just wouldn't work well and I reviewed it months ago. This one lasted 10 months, but it went through several batteries. I may have spent more money on the batteries than on this mouse. Finally, this mouse died. I'll never buy another Gear Head mouse and I warn everyone to stay away. Pay more for a better mouse which will save you money on batteries and will last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Worked for 13 months, September 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
Have enjoyed the size and useability of this mouse for the last year, but the IR sensor has gotten a bit wonky. Now periodically, it will not respond to movements correctly and even starts to move on it's own (at first I thought my computer had been hacked).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Double click, September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Nano Mouse (Black) (USB) (Personal Computers)
This is like the 4th one of these that I have gotten and the majority has had a problem with double clicking on the buttons. I got like 3 of these at a time because I have a work computer and 2 home computers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.