Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, but overpriced
These kale chips are wonderful - tasty, healthy - but very costly. They arrived in small pieces, and pretty much needed to be eaten with a spoon. I love them, but they are a special treat, due to the price. I find other brands of kale chips just as tasty, and slightly less expensive. What I DO appreciate is that my two favorite flavors - Vampire Killer and Nasty Hot - do...
Published on October 30, 2012 by Missive Maven

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tastes great/ arrived in crumbs!
This kale is so goooood. I would have given it 5 stars if it didn't come in crumbles. Eight dollars for a box of crumbs is not cool.
Published 14 months ago by K9mom


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, but overpriced, October 30, 2012
By 
Missive Maven (Washington, DC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.5oz "Vampire Killer" Kale - Garlic & Vegan Cheese Flavor - Famous Brads Raw Foods - Vegan, Gluten Free, Natural, Healthy Snack (Grocery)
These kale chips are wonderful - tasty, healthy - but very costly. They arrived in small pieces, and pretty much needed to be eaten with a spoon. I love them, but they are a special treat, due to the price. I find other brands of kale chips just as tasty, and slightly less expensive. What I DO appreciate is that my two favorite flavors - Vampire Killer and Nasty Hot - do not contain sugar (or cane juice or anything like that), much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly delicious and junk food-like, July 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.5oz "Vampire Killer" Kale - Garlic & Vegan Cheese Flavor - Famous Brads Raw Foods - Vegan, Gluten Free, Natural, Healthy Snack (Grocery)
I had tried kale chips in the past and found them nasty. I read the reviews on here and decided these would be worth a try, as I've been trying to find some new snacks to keep at work. The chips are light and crunchy, like a thin corn chip. The garlic and "cheese" flavors are strong and quite tasty. I love garlic so it worked for me! The vegan cheese flavor appears to come from cashews and miso made from chickpeas. It was hard not to eat the whole box! The only drawback was that most of the chips were crumbled when I received them, probably because they are fragile and that's to be expected with shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tastes great/ arrived in crumbs!, September 21, 2013
By 
K9mom (Alameda, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.5oz "Vampire Killer" Kale - Garlic & Vegan Cheese Flavor - Famous Brads Raw Foods - Vegan, Gluten Free, Natural, Healthy Snack (Grocery)
This kale is so goooood. I would have given it 5 stars if it didn't come in crumbles. Eight dollars for a box of crumbs is not cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vampire Killer, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.5oz "Vampire Killer" Kale - Garlic & Vegan Cheese Flavor - Famous Brads Raw Foods - Vegan, Gluten Free, Natural, Healthy Snack (Grocery)
I really enjoyed these Vampire Killer Kale chips. Everyone who also tried it loved it too. My 2 year old and 4 year old ate most of it. It had a nice garlic cheese flavor but was not too overpowering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, June 23, 2014
By 
Bryce Ferguson (Sugar Land, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.5oz "Vampire Killer" Kale - Garlic & Vegan Cheese Flavor - Famous Brads Raw Foods - Vegan, Gluten Free, Natural, Healthy Snack (Grocery)
If you are odering chips order these.... Others are just dust. Great flovor and great packaging. I really like these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brad's Vampire Killer Kale, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.5oz "Vampire Killer" Kale - Garlic & Vegan Cheese Flavor - Famous Brads Raw Foods - Vegan, Gluten Free, Natural, Healthy Snack (Grocery)
I originally bought this for myself, and after experiencing the great taste, I bought more for my daughter's hiking trip. She loves them. They are a healthy way for her to get vegetables on the trail, and are light-weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are amazing, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Delicious and nutricious! I never have been an extreme veggie lover....just the basic butter beans, peas, corn , etc. But these took me off guard. Now I am addicted to these Kale Chips and my co workers have even jumped on the Kale Chip bandwagon since trying these Garlic treats. I've tried a couple different flavors but the Vampire Killers are the best flavor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A vegan "cheese" that tastes good. Heck., January 27, 2014
By 
Erin (Menlo Park, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.5oz "Vampire Killer" Kale - Garlic & Vegan Cheese Flavor - Famous Brads Raw Foods - Vegan, Gluten Free, Natural, Healthy Snack (Grocery)
I decided that I wanted to see if I could actually like kale chips, so I purchased these. When they arrived, I decided to have some for a snack, and they're surprisingly addictive. The cheese taste is actually reproduced fairly well, and I'm an omnivore.

My husband even loved it - he could barely keep his hands out of the tub! I think we'll buy some more soon. Quite nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Amazing, January 11, 2014
This review is from: 2.5oz "Vampire Killer" Kale - Garlic & Vegan Cheese Flavor - Famous Brads Raw Foods - Vegan, Gluten Free, Natural, Healthy Snack (Grocery)
While this isn't my first Brad's product I am glad my last didn't scare me off of the brand (Sweat Potato Chips were so bland) because these are amazing. I love the taste, the texture, everything! It's a flavor explosion and they aren't bad for you in the way a traditional chip type snack would be. One thing I must say is that I did buy these on sale at my local super market (half the price that they are currently offered at here). I will say due to cost I most likely won't buy these every grocery trip, but I think as a once a month treat I could justify the price. So delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as another brand / flavor I have tried! But not terrible!, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2.5oz "Vampire Killer" Kale - Garlic & Vegan Cheese Flavor - Famous Brads Raw Foods - Vegan, Gluten Free, Natural, Healthy Snack (Grocery)
Pretty good, not bad. Not great.

I honestly prefer a different brand, specifically the Hibiscus and pepper flavor - TRY IT!!! :)

Beware of buying Kale chips online through Amazon, they tend to arrive all smushed up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.