Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
This was a great deal on a great Vise-Grip. I use it with my Kreg jig to drill pocket holes. Works like a charm.
Published 12 months ago by Step

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars items were different
a few of the items were different from the ordered ones, some of them did not have the swivel mechanism for clamping.
Published 17 months ago by Abid Rahat


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, June 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
This was a great deal on a great Vise-Grip. I use it with my Kreg jig to drill pocket holes. Works like a charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are the ones you want! Great for holding larger pieces as much as 4" across., August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
I am a tool guy, I love to have and use my tools. Due to this I also prefer to have and use ones that I know will last. I have a few off brand pairs of vise grip style locking pliers and honestly none of them compare to the name brand Vice Grips. This is a large nice set that works very well for holding larger pieces together.

This is a large pair. The Top/Bottom of the C-clamp portion is about 3-1/2" wide. The top to bottom measurement of the C-clamp is 5-1/4" when closed and the mouth opens up to clamp down on something as large as 4" across. I use this pair when holding 1x2 pieces or steel and need to have a nice firm grip. The gripping tips have a swivel mechanism that works nicely to give more grip when in use by matching the angle of whatever you are clamping.

When Irwin bought the Vise Grip brand I was worried they might mess with them, that has not happened, these are just as solid and reliable as my pre-Irwin brand Vise-Grips. About the only difference is the additional Irwin logo on them now.

These can get hot enough to actually turn a little blue when I weld really close to where they are clamping, that's how hot they get! These are a very thick metal, very solid and secure and it's immediately apparent when you hold them. Compared to my others (including Craftsman) these are by far the best.

5 stars, these are solid, reliable and do last a lifetime. I've had my oldest set over 30 years now and they are just a dependable as the new ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality product, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
Although Chinese manufactured, this Irwin Vise-Grip was very high quality and worked great. The pads lined up very well and the tool worked as well as my old US made pair of Vise-Grips. I did apply some lithium grease to the screw threads to make the screw action smoother. Very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great clamps!, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
Love them!!! -1 star for no longer being U.S.-made, though. :( I have no older ones to compare them to. They seem like they should last for life, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There's a reason why you buy name brand clamps, June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
Simply the best clamps. While adjusting the knob isn't a one-handed operation for most, if you're doing repeat clamping of the same thickness they're fast and powerful. The only problem is I never seem to own enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Graet grips!, September 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
Great for holding larger objects together for welding or crimping> Works Great! the pads are nice for securing parts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good clamp, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
I purchased this to use with the new mig welder I got. I have used a lot of the knockoff clamps and they are awful. I wanted to stick with name brand. I gave these 4 stars only because time will tell if the hold up. Today they work put I need them to work for a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE Name Brand for Quality, January 13, 2013
By 
kbox (dallas, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is THE name brand for quality in this type of product. Over the past 50 years, I have collected about 100 or so of this kind of clamping product. The knock off brands just can't match the original Vice-Grip brand for quality and durability. That's why I recently ordered 20 of these for a big project. I'm glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must have, December 9, 2012
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
If you work in a shop then these are a necessary part of shop work. Many uses and Irwin quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever..., October 5, 2012
By 
Vette Memphis (Memphis, TN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: IRWIN 20-11SP Vise-Grip 11-Inch Locking Clamp with Swivel Pads (Tools & Home Improvement)
This clamp does exactly what I had intended for it. ViseGrip brand is still the best, in my opinion. Bought 15 additional clamps of varying sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.