Customer Reviews


7,272 Reviews
5 star:
 (6,438)
4 star:
 (259)
3 star:
 (74)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (465)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


367 of 387 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why buy the $50 when you can buy 5 $10 and save $0.04
$49.99 for $50 of credit? It's like getting a free penny. But do you want to get five free pennies? I thought so. Buy the 5 of the $10 cards for $9.99 each and watch the savings rack up.
Published 11 months ago by M. Estopinal

versus
59 of 80 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "This Playstation Network Card number has already been used"
HORRIBLE. DO NOT USE DIGITAL DOWNLOAD. This is the first time I tried the digital download for a playstation gift card. I checked out paid by credit card and got the 12 digit code. I thought it was easy enough until I tried to redeem the code. After I entered the code I got a message saying that this code is already used!!!!! Unbelievable!! I called amazon customer...
Published 10 months ago by Mathew


‹ Previous | 1 2728 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

367 of 387 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why buy the $50 when you can buy 5 $10 and save $0.04, November 13, 2013
By 
$49.99 for $50 of credit? It's like getting a free penny. But do you want to get five free pennies? I thought so. Buy the 5 of the $10 cards for $9.99 each and watch the savings rack up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


411 of 451 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can Be Purchased Outside of US!, June 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: $20 PlayStation Store Gift Card - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Usually, I just add funds directly from my credit card if I want to purchase games/items from PSN Store. But since I am currently not in US, the PSN rejected my request to add funds directly. Plus, retailers in my country are selling the PSN cards at much higher price (about 60% higher! can you believe that??). Therefore this situation kinda turn me into a sad panda.

Then I discovered this service.

I purchased the card, get the code and immediately entered it...BANG! It works! You don't know how happy I am that I can finally purchase games/add-ons that I want

Okay sorry for the exaggeration. Nevertheless, thank you Sony for providing this service! It's nice to add different ways to add funds to our PSN wallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


276 of 322 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Perfectly, March 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: $20 PlayStation Store Gift Card - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Work perfectly just as any other PSN card would. No taxes as usual with these cards, instantly given to you and there is a option to email code to anyone you wan't. Just hope to see $10 dollar instant codes available in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


166 of 217 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, March 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: $20 PlayStation Store Gift Card - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
This is a awesome feature. You purchase it and are given the code immediately so that you do not have to wait for anything. Which is the same as if you did it through the PSN network or went to a store and purchased a card. I love this new option because I sell my old games back to amazon, and now with the credits they give me I can either buy new games or put it on my PSN account. This is GREAT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


106 of 141 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORKS LIKE A DREAM!, March 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: $20 PlayStation Store Gift Card - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Since the PSN is often on the fritz and doesn't allow it's members to "ADD FUNDS" via credit/debit, this is a good alternative method to buying games. Simply buy the card from Amazon.com and enter the code given after purchase into the "Redeem Codes" area on the PSN via PC, PS3 or PSP. I have purchased two already and in my experience the codes were delivered in minutes if not instant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 91 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Service - Double Tax?, March 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hi this services is great I get code instantly after I paid the card.

Why do we have to pay double taxes? first at the point when buyin the card, and later when buying a game from the store with the card credit. $4.44 Tax.

Check your state taxes info before buying it ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect Digital service From amazon., April 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
pay in this second , get it in the next second !! woow it is realy save my time from going to nearest game shop to buy psn card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is ridiculous that this item is no longer offered on Amazon anymore., January 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: $20 PlayStation Store Gift Card - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Online delivery is the best option for a PSN code, and Amazon used to offer it. Now we're expected to buy a physical card that costs more than the value ON the card? This is ridiculous. Offer the same item online code for $20 with a $20 value that I purchased several months ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 80 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "This Playstation Network Card number has already been used", December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
HORRIBLE. DO NOT USE DIGITAL DOWNLOAD. This is the first time I tried the digital download for a playstation gift card. I checked out paid by credit card and got the 12 digit code. I thought it was easy enough until I tried to redeem the code. After I entered the code I got a message saying that this code is already used!!!!! Unbelievable!! I called amazon customer service which was NO help at all. They just deflected me to call sony about my problem. So I'm currently on a 45 minute hold right now with sony to talk to someone about this. I'm glad it was only 10 bucks I lost. Do yourself a favor and just go to the store and get a gift card. This is the worst experience!!!

UPDATE 12/26/13

So after spending over an hour on hold with sony I finally got through to someone who basically told me this is an amazon issue and that there was nothing they could do because I purchased this gift card through amazon. When I gave the sony customer rep my code they told me that it was used on December 18th and that it was amazon's fault they issued me a used code. There was nothing they could do because I didn't purchase the gift card through sony. And to top it off they told me to call amazon to deal with this issue.

I just got off the phone with the amazon customer service rep who told me that this is a sony issue. I explained to her that I just got off the phone with sony and they told me to contact amazon because amazon purchases these codes from sony. Then the amazon rep asked me if I had a case number so she could investigate further and I told her the sony rep didn't give me one and basically she couldn't do anything without one. She also said all digital sales are final and she couldn't refund me. So if you have any kind of problem with your code, you pretty much lost your money because neither amazon or sony will do anything but pass the blame.

Thanks a lot amazon!! NOT

UPDATE 12/27/13

I am upgrading my rating from one star to two stars. I was contacted by an amazon customer service rep who saw my review and wanted to rectify the situation. They gave me a new code to enter and this one worked like it was supposed to. Overall, this experience wasn't worth the supposed convenience of getting a code instantly through digital download. I would rather much go to a store and pick up a gift card knowing that there wouldn't be any problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At long last!!!!, October 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: $20 PlayStation Store Gift Card - PS3/ PS4/ PS Vita [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Amazon is finally selling these again and I'm happy YAY!!!!!!!....seriously these things are great, got the code immediately and input it on the vita ps store and it worked like a charm. Thanks alot Amazon!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2728 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.