Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this one, not any other 3.5mm extensions!
How can you go wrong with Bose???

All the other 3.5mm extensions have good and bad reviews, so it appears hit or miss with quality control. This is slightly more expensive, but not by much. It also is very long which is great, you can adjust to your needs and zip tie or rubber band the rest.

I use this from my TV to either my couch or treadmill...
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Buyer

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interference from electric cords / laptops nearby
I bought this to watch TV on the couch w/o waking people up late at night. The sound quality is fine (when it works), but I cannot use my laptop at the same time that I am watching tv (and using this cable) unless I want to hear high pitched screeching from the electric interference. I'd buy something more expensive in the future that is actually shielded with more...
Published 18 months ago by A


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this one, not any other 3.5mm extensions!, September 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
How can you go wrong with Bose???

All the other 3.5mm extensions have good and bad reviews, so it appears hit or miss with quality control. This is slightly more expensive, but not by much. It also is very long which is great, you can adjust to your needs and zip tie or rubber band the rest.

I use this from my TV to either my couch or treadmill. It's extremely light, the fitting is small (so fits in my iPhone with case on or my TV easily) and NO noticeable sound loss which is probably #1 priority.

It's extremely thin cable, but I've had no interference being 20 feet long (it's not 20 inches long).

I don't have any Bose headphones, but apparently you need this cord for it to work? Either way it works fine with regular headphones and working on Bose headphones too I guess it a plus if I ever get a pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interference from electric cords / laptops nearby, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
I bought this to watch TV on the couch w/o waking people up late at night. The sound quality is fine (when it works), but I cannot use my laptop at the same time that I am watching tv (and using this cable) unless I want to hear high pitched screeching from the electric interference. I'd buy something more expensive in the future that is actually shielded with more plastic than this extremely thin, string-like cable. Monster cables have thick shielding, for example. Fortunately I don't need to use them that often or I'd have to buy something else. The screeching is awful. Also, the static can be pretty bad if the cable moves over carpeting or upholstery. I'm surprised bose made something this cheap.

I can use regular headphones from bose w/ my laptop and there's no issue...so I guess it is just this cable not being shielded enough & also my laptop power supply cord has a high frequency noise if you put your ear right up against it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper If Purchased At Bose, December 6, 2011
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
They are currently cheaper if you purchase these directly from Bose, $12.95, along with free UPS shipping. The cable, themselves, are nice. The audio is still the same. It allows you to be at a greater distance from the source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bose Extension Cable, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
I highly recommend this Bose extension cable. There's not much to discuss because the product is simple - but I wanted to say that I have purchased nearly a dozen of these extension cables (both 3' and 20' sizes), and I've never had a problem with one.

I have tried other less expensive brands, but the sound quality suffers or the cord breaks in a short period of time. By contrast, Bose is reliable and durable.

The 20' cable is long enough to span most normal size rooms in a house. It's very useful if, for example, you want to watch your TV using a pair of headphones (and the headphones don't reach to the TV set) - this cable will span the gap. It's worth noting that this cable doesn't need to be used with Bose products - it will work with any product that has a 3.5mm audio jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Extension, December 9, 2011
By 
Kent Reaves (KNIGHTDALE, NC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
It was easily located on Amazon. It came on time. It works just like I hoped. I sit back on the couch and use my Bose headphones across the room from my amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, November 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
The cable is long and strong you can tell it is Bose great quality. Great for watching TV with headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bose 20' extension cable for Bose Headphones, July 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
Wire same as that on the Bose headset. Sound is great with no loss of quality. Awesome on your I-pod !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars best, April 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
I really don't like wireless headphones; dealing with the weight and replacing batteries are definitely drawbacks for me.

this is the best extension for my Bose Headphones. Other extension cables are too heavy and do a lot of damage to the input connectors of both headphones and laptop/tabletop units. It does tangle a lot, but I can live with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly with Bose QuietComfort 15 headphones, October 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
I purchased these for use with my Bose QuietComfort 15 headphones. They work perfectly and allow me to extend the distance from my audio source to a much better location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It does the job, February 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 20' extension cable for Bose® headphones (Electronics)
Did not realize when I made purchase I would need a larger adapter to connect to my receiver.
It does exactly what I want it to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

20' extension cable for Bose® headphones
$12.95 $8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.