Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable little toys
Our kids adored The Smurfs movie and were disappointed to see how costly the name brand figures were selling for ($5.99 a piece!?) We were happy to find these little treasures since the whole lot of seven were under $5.00. Just about the size of your thumb, each Smurf figure bears a great likeness to their character and is made of durable hard plastic. You get every...
Published on August 26, 2011 by frisky2000

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As described - "marketed for vending machine sales"
As the item description states, these are vending machine quality. Certainly worth what I paid (under $5) for 7 figures, but not much more. The blue plastic shows through under the hats, Smurfette's hair, etc. The height is just under 2 inches.
Published on September 24, 2011 by mama smurf


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As described - "marketed for vending machine sales", September 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
As the item description states, these are vending machine quality. Certainly worth what I paid (under $5) for 7 figures, but not much more. The blue plastic shows through under the hats, Smurfette's hair, etc. The height is just under 2 inches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, September 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
I was very excited to recieve the smurfs only to open them to find them to look like junk. The photo and description is very misleading. I bought them for a gift and am actually embarrassed to give them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, not woth a penny, September 10, 2011
By 
Cecy (Alexandria, Virginia USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
Absolutely not worth a penny, they are very cheaply made, very tiny; a total ripp off.
I ordered them for a gift and I actually ended up putting them in the trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable little toys, August 26, 2011
By 
frisky2000 (Forever Summer) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
Our kids adored The Smurfs movie and were disappointed to see how costly the name brand figures were selling for ($5.99 a piece!?) We were happy to find these little treasures since the whole lot of seven were under $5.00. Just about the size of your thumb, each Smurf figure bears a great likeness to their character and is made of durable hard plastic. You get every main character here and they are so cute we might buy more for stocking stuffers this holiday season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, September 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
Not as stated. Claims to be 2" and they were barely over 1" tall. Very disappointed. I quess I got what I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smurfs too small, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
The smurfs are too small. I was expecting the figurines to be larger. Three of the smurfs can not stand on it's own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as advertised, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
The figurines were exactly as advertised. Small, but it says that right in the product description. My Smurf-loving daughter was happy to find them in her Christmas stocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smurfacheapo !, March 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
These figures are so cheaply made and look like they can easily fall apart after long term use. They are definitely a choking hazard as they can fit into a paper towel tube opening easily which is the standard measure for child safety. I honestly do not think these are a good idea for small kids; rather for beginning collectors of modern made Smurfs. I gave this as a Christmas gift so I have no idea what the recipient has used these for or how the toys have endured. I rate this 1 star. They seemed over priced for the set as I paid MUCH MORE than the current price which leads me to believe there is something suspicious regarding this product; like lead paint or something due to again, another Smurf toy Made In China. 2 thumbs down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than advertised, September 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
I was so excited to get these little smurfs for my kiddos who LOVED the movie. However, when they arrived I was pretty disappointed with how tiny they actually were. They were more like one inch than two! Still cute, but definitely NOT the quality or size they are made out to be/look like. I would not have purchased them at the price I had paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12, 2014
By 
A. Faver (Wilmington, DE United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2011 THE SMURFS MOVIE 1.5" INCH FIGURINES SET OF 7 FIGURES
kids love em
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.