Back to Business Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq Bose SoundTouch 130 Amazon Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 10, 2010
Bob Lemke and the SCD crew are the best at what they do. This book is the Holy Bible for baseball card collectors everywhere. [...]
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2011
Awesome book. 1848 pages of baseball cards every card you can think of right up to 2010.Great price Half the price of Barnes and noble. Fast delivery.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2011
I like this catalog much better than Becketts. It seems to have many more listings, however it still doesn't go all the way up through 2010.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2011
you could hurt yourself lifting it or dropping it on a pet. Might be time to break it into 2 volumes. What I found difficult at times was to find the actual card in this reference as Topps/UD would have it listed on the card as to what set it was from but the reference would have it listed as something else. They need a good cross-reference. This seems very typical on key insert and relic cards. Otherwise, plan on getting dizzy when you go thru this book as once again it is a tremendous reference.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2011
Great books for all types of baseball collectors. Easy to understand has everything you can think of and then more. Just great
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2012
I was a relative novice at baseball card collecting - i collected for several years in the past, and then stored the cards away to see if their value would grow over time. With this book, i was able to find 99% of my card values from the 1980's and 1990's. There are several indexes in the back of it to assist with searches. I recommend it. I even got this book for only a few dollars from the "used" section, although it was mark-free!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
With all the info in the book, wish the printing was in larger print but that isn't the sellers problem. The article was in great condition and didn't take much time to arrive. Better than used ones in local Card Shp and cheaper too, plus he didn't have any on hand. Gave this seller a 5 Star because it was more than expected.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2011
A excellent an LENGTHY guide and listing of baseball cards. The pricing has to be taken with a grain of salt sometimes, but the checklist and set descriptions are grad A.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
I was fine with the information and it help me catalog over one thousand cards. I wish there was a website that would have allowed me to do the same as well. Perhaps there will be an app for this too one day
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
Great reference book--amazingly comprehensive. Deivered promptly with no hassles. I would recommend it to anyone. Cheap at twice the price!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.