Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost Perfect, August 11, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
Just installed the WeatherTech floor liners in my 2012 Toyota Tacoma DCSB (doube cab, short bed). They fit perfectly and are obviously durable and well-made, which is to be expected for the price.

The only "ding" in my review has to do with the rear mat. There are two retaining tabs with male snaps built onto the floor for the rear factory mats, and there are no corresponding female snaps present on the WeatherTech liner. Having said that, I don't expect the mats to move around at all because they fit so well, but still the lack of snaps on the rear liner was somewhat of a disappointment at this price point.

If you're okay with that, order these mats. They are worth the price and you'll be glad you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are bitchin'., February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
I'm usually reluctant to add non-OEM parts to my truck but these are amazing. They fit perfectly and contain all the stuff you'd normally grind into the carpet or mats. These are a lifesaver for the snow! They still have enough traction not to feel like fast food trays either. Get these if you like getting dirty. Also, there was some confusion as to whether they come clearanced for the clutch pedal. It appears that the new series ('12 and up Tacomas, with the turn-style carpet mat locks) are properly clearanced, I did NOT have to do any cutting to accomodate the clutch. Save the stickshifts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good fit, September 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
The mats came in one box. It didn't look like all 3 mats could fit and the box was very lite. Upon opening the box i found all of the mats were there and very lite but they look like they would be pretty durable.The mats are not rubbery and don't smell like the standard rubber mats. They aren't as thick and are kind of rigid. I put the mats into my 2012 Toyota double cab and they fit very well. The passenger side mat was a little off but i think it will take shape over time. I think these will work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Floor Liners Ever!, June 26, 2014
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
I've used Weather Tech in al my vehicles. Put these in my 2009 Toyota Tacoma. Perfect fit, easy to put in, takeout and clean. If you want to protect you carpet and vehicle get these when you first buy your vehicle and protect it from spills, mud or whatever else you get on your feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does a great job, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
The only gripe I have is that they COULD have worked in a little more coverage. But overall these leave little room unprotected. VERY glad I'm not having to vacuum so much any more :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy these or husky don't bother with oem, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
Half the price of oem all weather mats and much much better. Very impressed. Driver and pass front fill the entire foot area even go up some on the sides not just flat on the floor it's 3d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 95% there, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
the only issue was that there were no tabs to hold the back mats in place, which is not needed because of the exact fitment but it preferred because it's cleaner if the buttons actually snap into the floor mats as designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best floor mats ever!, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
Great fit! Side to side, and front to back they are a perfect fit in the front and back foot wells of my 2013 Tacoma. They really protect the original carpet by keeping the dirt and water off. Easy to install and easy to clean. So glad I spent the extra money for this quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value & protection, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
I purchased these for my 2013 Tacoma Double Cab to protect my investment. I think these are a very good product. The only issue that I have (I am super anal) is that the fit of the driver side floor mat has about a 1/4" gap on the left side near the foot rest. Other than that they are great. I highly recommend this product for your 2013 Tacoma Double Cab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as I hoped they would fit!, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012-2013 Toyota Tacoma Black WeatherTech Floor Liners (Full Set) [Double Cab with Driver and Passenger Floor Posts]
Great product, vastly better than the cheap factory mats. Buy them to protect your car or truck carpet form dirt, spills, etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.