Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
A good spiritual guide to prepare for Christmas! Allows one to be helped to keep Christ in Christmas! The true meaning of Christmas.
Published 21 months ago by Paul Pecchie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
It was a good Advent Devotional for the price. That is about all that I have to say about it.
Published 18 months ago by Debi Paulsen


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, November 27, 2012
By 
Paul Pecchie (Valrico, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
A good spiritual guide to prepare for Christmas! Allows one to be helped to keep Christ in Christmas! The true meaning of Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review for Magnificat Advent Companion, December 5, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
In light of the world of controversy we live in, the real meaning of Christmas has become very deluded with the secular world. The Magnificat Companion makes an excellent gift to anyone who, much like myself, is looking to get back to the basics and real value of what this Christmas Season is all about. I'd recommend this booklet to anyone to enhance the most wonderful, beautiful time of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
It was a good Advent Devotional for the price. That is about all that I have to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great way to "pray" Advent, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
I always enjoy praying with the Magnificat Companions. I have been praying with the Magnificat daily prayer book for about 15 years. It has become a part and important part of my daily connection to my God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Companion, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
Again, I love the companion, but I wish I could subscribe to the monthly magazine, and both should be available on the Kindle under the newspapers sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daily dose of goodness, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
I read this apart of my daily prayer and I love it. It really helps me get further into my faith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificant Advent Companion, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
Very helpful in preparing a person to prayerfully celebrate the Advent season. I enjoyed the reflection and prayer associated for each day. The reflections were short as were the prayers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great advent reading, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
great daily readings and meditations - loved having a separate reading companion during this blessed season - highly recommend to anyone looking to have some special reading during this Advent season
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for meditating during Advent, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
This was a great book during advent and it had a stations for advent which I have never heard of. That helped you to meditate on the season even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2012 Magnificat Advent Companion (Kindle Edition)
This book was recommended to me at the start of Advent and I was very pleased that I ordered it as was able to use it in my quiet time each day of Advent on my Kindle. It was good to have a book with short messages which one could read and use in periods of meditation and prayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

2012 Magnificat Advent Companion
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.