Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!
Been meaning to buy this book for years. Instead, I've been wasting money on magazines. A must have for fantasy baseballers.
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good resource, but not on the level of Baseball Prospectus
This book is certainly a resource that I would recommend to baseball fans, but I feel that it lacks the depth of other publications such as Baseball Prospectus. It certainly has interesting statistics and it is chock full of information, but there is a certain element that I can't quite put my finger on that makes me prefer BP to this book.
Published 5 months ago by Josh H.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Been meaning to buy this book for years. Instead, I've been wasting money on magazines. A must have for fantasy baseballers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Another great update, although i might buy it direct from their website next year so i can get the pdf and spreadsheet data included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, as Always, December 19, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Glendora, CA United States) - See all my reviews
The newest edition of the Forecaster continues the sabremetric work developed over the last few decades. They've added a Dom/Dis ratio for hitters this year in an effort to gauge reliability, but otherwise, it's mostly the same great annual guide as previously printed.

The opening essays are all relevant and updated. I recommend reading them as you would read a book - from front to end even if you can't resist jumping ahead to look at individual players.

One complaint - they published an essay on new standards for LIMA evaluation, but then used the old numbers in their own charts. Presumably, this will be corrected in updates on their website.

The one book to buy, even if you're having more than one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great guide to help prepare for fantasy baseball draft, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have bought this book for the last three years and find it very useful in preparing for fantasy baseball drafts. It did help me win one league last year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beginning of baseball season, February 3, 2013
By 
david schau (Charleston, West Virginia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I get Baseball Forecaster I know that the next baseball season has started. It arrives in the fall and by winter it is dog eared and has notes scrawled in the margins as I look carefully at his special statistical analysis of pitchers and position players. Usually spot on. Anyone who plays fantasy must have this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good resource, but not on the level of Baseball Prospectus, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is certainly a resource that I would recommend to baseball fans, but I feel that it lacks the depth of other publications such as Baseball Prospectus. It certainly has interesting statistics and it is chock full of information, but there is a certain element that I can't quite put my finger on that makes me prefer BP to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I buy this product each and every year as it is the best fantasy baseball product on the market., April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ron Shandler is always on the mark with his analysis and don't miss his conference in Arizona in November each year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great info, March 20, 2013
By 
earlchamp (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Get ready to get your geek on. Enough quality information to annoy your family and friends all baseball season long. Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Fantasy Baseball guide!, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No other product provides the in depth detail that the Baseball Forecaster provides. Stats, strategy, insight. Everything you need to prepare for you draft or auction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Baseball Forecaster: a can't miss., February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An essential resource for the serious fantasy baseball player. Must-have. I can't do without this on baseball draft day. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

2013 Baseball Forecaster: And Encyclopedia of Fanalytics
2013 Baseball Forecaster: And Encyclopedia of Fanalytics by Ron Shandler (Paperback - December 7, 2012)
$25.95 $10.38
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.