Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars !!!
i get my dad one every year. it's his super ridiculous thoughtless gift that he actually looks forward to getting.
Published 9 months ago by kami rogers

versus
9 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fail
Ok this review is based on the 2012 calendar which I have. First of all I love the Onion. I get good laughs from their satire.

The horoscope on this calendar is very funny, and the majority of my entertainment from it.

My problem with the calendar is with the content. When they stick to generalized satire, they succeed. Often the 2012 calendar was...
Published 24 months ago by bumdhar


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars !!!, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
i get my dad one every year. it's his super ridiculous thoughtless gift that he actually looks forward to getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Hubby, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
Keeps him very busy each day for about 4 seconds while reading it. Pages seem to be in order. Attractive desktop ornament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Daily Does of Sanity, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
Wildly inappropriate, off the wall, outrageous but always funny, the 2012 Daily Calendar from The Onion enlivens any morning at the office. Just be careful to share the pages wisely. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You Gotta Love The Onion, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
Keeps me laughing every morning! Now I am just writing nonsense since it won't let me post this review without more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
Bought this for my son-in-law for Christmas. Hard to fit his kind of humor, but he loved it for his home office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, sick humor, February 6, 2013
By 
J. Brown (Marshfield, Wisconsin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
I've had the Onion daily calendar for the past 3 years, and I'm constantly amazed at the great sick, dark, sarcastic humor that they come up with nearly every day! I enjoy starting off each day with this type of humor, and am extremely glad that this calendar is out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with the calendar, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
Very happy with the calendar. Got it on time with no problems what so ever. Would order it again. bye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's humor, for cretins like me, January 16, 2013
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
I needed a calendar, and wanted to begin my days with humor. What did I do? I bought this. While some days' pages aren't all that funny, others bring a laugh that can brighten a morning. Bare in mind that this is the Onion, and so will have a lot of crude humor and profanity. If you're unfamiliar with them, look them up and read some articles. If you're entertained, then buy this. If you're offended, then just get a Dilbert calendar or something. As my review title suggests, it's humor for cretins. :D ENJOY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Continuous entertainment!, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
Daily, continuous entertainment anyone with a sense of humor would love! I got this for my boyfriend and he loves it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My husband's favorite calendar, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents (Calendar)
The Onion calendar is a staple Christmas present for my husband. He loves the humor and looks forward to receiving this as a gift each year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents
2013 Daily Calendar: The Onion Presents by Editors of the Onion (Calendar - July 25, 2012)
Used & New from: $45.04
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.