Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maxine is a scream as she offers balloon opinions while sitting on top of your desk or bureau.
Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar.
A great way to start your day as you check today's date for any reminders that you may have left there. The cartoon character Maxine is a cranky old lady on the edge of retirement or maybe even beyond retirement age, as she offers opinions to the viewer on everything from her declining physical condition, to dealing with job problems,...
Published on September 19, 2012 by Daniel M. Hart

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much Maxine
I have always enjoyed a Maxine cartoon now and then, so I bought this page-a-day calendar that features a comment of hers each day. It is too much. After a while, her unfailing cynicism becomes boring and puts a cloud over the beginning of my day.
Published 14 months ago by Biker Mom


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Maxine Callendar, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
If you like Maxine, you will want to have her daily calendar. Only Maxine can tell it like it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maxine is a scream as she offers balloon opinions while sitting on top of your desk or bureau., September 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar.
A great way to start your day as you check today's date for any reminders that you may have left there. The cartoon character Maxine is a cranky old lady on the edge of retirement or maybe even beyond retirement age, as she offers opinions to the viewer on everything from her declining physical condition, to dealing with job problems, to the nuisance of relatives visiting her, and to holidays that are more of a day off from work than a day of holiday festivities. Some people complain about her crabby attitude spoiling the start of their day, and would prefer something more upbeat and positive. To them I say: see if you can find a Peanuts calendar, or maybe The New Yorker calendar, as even Dilbert can be a bit of a downer at times. For the rest of us, this calendar has become so popular, that keeping track of its annual arrival at Staples is usually the only way to get one before it runs out of stock. Rather than wasting your time running in circles at a Staples store, where uninformed salespeople send you to supplies of ordinary office calendars, -buy it online and save yourself some time, aggravation, and shoeleather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maxine...awesome, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
I love Maxine! I always buy this year in a box. You get to see her tips for everyday of your year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much Maxine, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
I have always enjoyed a Maxine cartoon now and then, so I bought this page-a-day calendar that features a comment of hers each day. It is too much. After a while, her unfailing cynicism becomes boring and puts a cloud over the beginning of my day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Calendar, February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
This is the second year for us to get this calendar. And, the cartoons are different this year than last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Maxine but product was poor quality., July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
Always love Maxine. I was disappointed the calendar was not in color and the paper was a poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
This is a very good product and I would recommend it to anyone, always shop at amazon to get the better price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2013 Maxine Year in a box calendar, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
Love Maxine! Her sense of humor gives one a lift when you need it the most.
Can not imagine not having her calendar on my desk!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ROOMMATE, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
As I have said .. love her for a roommate or next door neighbor. She and I agree a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I don't like it but my wife does, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar (Calendar)
ITS A CALENDAR!, how bad can it be. It is not my taste but my wife seems to like the quips of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar
2013 Maxine Year-In-A-Box Calendar by Mead (Calendar - August 1, 2012)
Used & New from: $7.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.