Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Directory
This directory covers everything by state and city including their website and GPS location that you need to know about Americas Campgrounds.
Published 23 months ago by Wayne Triplett

versus
48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RV Travel guide
I bought thinking it was complete as older ones had years ago. there are no listings for State or National parks. One book that claims complete or Campground Directory should also inclde these
Published 21 months ago by Mr. William A. Greenwald


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RV Travel guide, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
I bought thinking it was complete as older ones had years ago. there are no listings for State or National parks. One book that claims complete or Campground Directory should also inclde these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Directory, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
This directory covers everything by state and city including their website and GPS location that you need to know about Americas Campgrounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Heavy Book!, March 2, 2013
By 
Rosalie Ellis (MOGADORE, OH, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
Combining Trailer Life and Woodall's seems great on the surface, but...it is a heavy book!!!
The Con: The info is great as usual, but very unwieldy to handle. I am keeping it in the box it was shipped in to keep it from being torn/twisted while traveling. I know before our summer travels are over, the book will probably be in at least 2 pieces from the weight/thickness and handling. But it is what it is.
Now the Pro: It is as usual a great resource while traveling and trying to find a campsite. It has always been a valuable resource for us, along with our discount campground books and any camping books issued by the various states.

So be prepared when you order it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Sam Guide, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
Excellent book! Thousands of r.v. stops, directions, everything one needs to know when travelling. Times, distances to desired location, all easy to follow. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really the best, April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
This is a phone book thick guide with excellent information and campground/RV listings. It takes a while to understand the organization, and the location (city/town) heading are not very prominent. Great for pre-planning, but not so good if you are looking for a place while driving. Check it out in the morning before heading out, or at lunch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, May 26, 2013
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
We bought this book because Woodalls is no longer available. However, this book does not contain some of the private RV parks that we have used before. We contacted the RV park in Ruidoso, New Mexico from the old Woodalls to make sure they were still there because this Good Sam travel guide does not include them.

We are very disappointed in this product. I wish Woodalls would go back to their own book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars will not purchase again, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
Not quite what I expected, this is a Big City Phone Book sized Publication. was expecting mor Map infoemation with cross reference to the site information, it is not. Book is useless without an Atlas to acompany it, which makes it dificult to plan a trip, with stops, etc. Will not be buying it next year for sure. It's not a Travel Guide, is a Travel information Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massive collection of the two top RV camping guides into one book! Worth every Penny!, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
The combination of Woodalls and Good Sams RV travel guides gives you all the available sites with detailed rating at your fingertips while traveling. We have discovered that using out GPS and cell phones can help to find and contact a prospective campsite, it's the RV guide that lets us actually review which are more to our liking before we make the effort to go/get there. Worth every Penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER FOR THE MOTORHOME, April 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
EVERYONE THAT TRAVELS SHOULD HAVE ONE--YOU WILL GET MORE INFORMATION REGARDING THE RV PARKS ETC THAN YOU DO ON THE INTERNET. OUR TRIP TOOK US THROUGH 10 STATES AND WE USED THIS BOOK ALONG WITH OUR INTERNET AND NEVER HAD A BAD STOP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definite need for RV travelers, February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory (Paperback)
We will be using this on our next trip, in fact we have it all mapped out. Our route and where we want to stay each night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory
2013 Good Sam RV Travel Guide & Campground Directory by Good Sam Enterprises (Paperback - January 15, 2013)
Used & New from: $17.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.