Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Great Bruce calendar - highly recommended
I've been buying the official Bruce Springsteen calendars for many years now, and i have to say, the 2014 edition might be one of the best. The photos this time out are Danny Clinch shots, which i think mostly are from the "Wrecking Ball" era, and they are mostly straighforward shots of Bruce (as opposed to the artsy shots in prior calendars); nearly every shot is a...
Published 12 months ago by T. Scarillo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too static
I found the calendar too static. It failed to communicate his charisma and dynamism. I would like to have seen more of him playing with the E Street band.
Published 9 months ago by Bertrand T. Young


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Great Bruce calendar - highly recommended, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
I've been buying the official Bruce Springsteen calendars for many years now, and i have to say, the 2014 edition might be one of the best. The photos this time out are Danny Clinch shots, which i think mostly are from the "Wrecking Ball" era, and they are mostly straighforward shots of Bruce (as opposed to the artsy shots in prior calendars); nearly every shot is a great one. Clinch (along Jo Lopez, who did some prior calendar concert-photography) is one of Bruce's most frequent photogs of late, and is renowned for his photos of Bruce and Pearl Jam, notably. The printing/paper quality is the usual good-quality, so i've no hesitation to recommend this to the Bruce fan in your life, if you're not inclined to buy it for yourself. The shots of Bruce here are quite good (and , if i'm not mistaken, have been used in various tour-and-album ads, posters, programs, flats, etc. so several of them will be instantly recognizable)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
Great calendar as always love all the great photos of Bruce. Been buying this calendars for years now photos are great for framing afterwards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Free Shipping" = Bent Calendar, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
The calendar is fine. I get one every year for my wife.

The "free shipping" option is bad.
They stuffed my calendar in a box that was 1 inch too small
with a book and the calendar arrived (2 weeks after I ordered it) creased.

Not really worth paying return shipping on a $10 calendar.

Highly recommend paying for the shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok., June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
I had purchased this product thinking it was going to look good in my room; it's still in the wrapper it came in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The BOSS - now and forever!, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
Couldn't be happier with my new calendar! Imagine a full year of me and Bruce every day :) Very nice variety of pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It was just what I wanted, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
I chose this item because I am a true Springsteen fan and love all the photos. I am going to acutally use the calander for the pictures. I am going to frame them instead of using the calander for marking up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
I am a huge fan of Bruce Springsteen and am excited to own this calendar! It is such a cool item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Complaints, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
It'll be a "Boss" Year, hopefully.I keep thinking how time is slipping away on both of us, and before you know it, I'll be looking for another Spruce calendar. Maybe I should make him one of me. Wonder if he'd dig it? LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JUST WHAT I WANTED, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
Arrived in good time and lived up to expectations. Looking forward to Bruce coming to Auckland in March but think he should have managed to come to Christchurch to cheer us up after the devastating earthquakes in 2010/11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bruce calender, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar (Calendar)
excellent great service everything was wonderful recommend everyone to amazon love it do paypal if you can! please PayPal excellent if you can have pay pal or did i miss it!!lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar
2014 Bruce Springsteen Wall Calendar by Live Nation (Calendar - August 1, 2013)
$14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.