Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Clockwork Synergy® Classic NATO - 20mm Navy & White Nylon NATO Watch Strap Band
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 26, 2012
The two previous reviewers must not have understood the product they bought. The G-10 military style band is made to be long: you fold the strap length OVER the second loop and tuck it under. The British designed it that way to secure the band in case of spring bar breakage or buckle failure. In the defense of the two previous reviewers, the picture shows the band threaded through the loops incorrectly -- it appears these reviewers tried to fasten the band that way.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
The nylon band fit my watch perfectly, appears exactly as depicted on Amazon, and looks to be of very good quality. The customer service from Clockwork Synergy was also impressive. I had a shipping issue, which was handled thusly:

"The location of my package appears unknown, and it was supposed to arrive a week ago.

The tracking number for USPS is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

I've an urgent mission and can't exactly head into direct contact with enemy forces carrying a pocket-watch. I must have my watch band!"

re: Good Morning

"I am very sorry you have not yet received your order. Once the item leaves our facility it is in the hands of the post office and we never know there is an issue until the customer contacts us.

No one should go into combat with enemy forces unprepared! I can not allow us to be the reason for the demise of such a brave man, for your safety I shall be glad to reship the band for you ASAP!

Tracking XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

This message will self destruct in 10 seconds.............."

Trish
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
Initially I was sent a 22mm band, however customer service promptly replied and sent me a 20mm.

It looks good. I really like how it makes a classic or simple watch design pop. The stitching + hardware construction seems like it's fair quality, but I don't worry about durability at this price point.

pics posted
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
My Timex Weekender band is fraying, so I bought this band. First off, this band is excellently made. It's of a higher quality than the bands that come with the Weekenders (the watch I bought this for). It's stiffer than the Timex bands and will last longer; there's been no fraying at the buckle holes or edges of this band.
My complaint with this band is the blue. It's so dark! I bought five bands from Clockwork Synergy: four contained blue, one navy blue. All of them are the same color, super dark navy blue. If the blue on this band was lighter, I would have loved this band.

Edit 19 Feb:
I'm changing the review to 4 stars because of how much better this band is than the original. I still don't like the blue, but this band is quality.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2014
It feels like it was printed by a computer, hard to explained but the fabric is cheap. The band is too long and the fittings don't make sense as the sliders are there to adjust but they don't allow you to adjust.
Love the colors but am disappointed in the quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2014
This is a nice strap and it looks really good with my Timex Weekender with a white dial and navy blue second hand. The reason for four stars is it was a bit pricey in my opinion. Otherwise, it works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2016
I just received this product and let me tell you. It is probably the worse NATO strap ever. I regret placing this order and it's not even worth my time trying look for a refund as it was only like 12 bucks. If you buy this product and expect a high quality NATO you are making a mistake. The strap comes in this really nice box which I give full credit. Then you open it and its wrapped in plastic to protect buckles from any scratches during shipping. So far the presentation of the product is amazing (hence the one STAR) .......but then........the most important thing...the Strap itself is POOR quality! The Nylon strap is just GLUED together....no stitching what so ever.....you can pull it apart with a little bit of strength. Also, the links are not even stainless steel. They feel like a combination of shiny PLASTIC. If you carry a Timex or fashion watch that cost less then 20 dollars I guess this strap is perfect for you. I would not trust this strap for anything. Not worth the money. For 2 bucks more you can buy something better. I assume that every NATO strap that comes out of this company is probably all made the same so please make a sure you don't get fooled....CHEAP. CHEAP. CHEAP......All Garbage. I made a mistake trying to save a couple bucks but now I know. I own high quality NATO straps that I purchased for 15 bucks and I gambled for something that in the description sounded like pretty good...bad idea. I hope this helps. I own a Rolex, 3 Rados, 1 an Omega Speedmaster Pro, 3 Squale, and a couple on vintage Movado Datrons...I know my s*** and buying this was completely a waste of my money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon June 24, 2014
Nicely made nylon NATO strap. I have several of this series in various colors: black, blue, brown, and stripes. This review applies to each color--otherwise these are all identical.

Good fabric. Stainless steel hardware. Durable and sturdy. I've had mine about two years and they all look like new.

I've washed these several times. They air dry quickly.

Do make sure you're ordering the correct strap size. Imported, I assume from China.

I'm totally pleased with mine. I'd buy again if they add colors that I like.
I see these online for from $8 to $14, shipped. It pays to shop around.

Hope this is helpful. Happy shopping, everybody.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
When I bought my Timex watch, I was elated that I could swap out my straps to match the seasons or my clothing.

This strap is no exception. The quality is exceptional and gets plenty of attention. Thanks for a great product that allows me to keep my watch in-style at all times!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2012
I got this to go with my Timex Weekender watch (white face). The width is perfect and it looks very sharp with the watch. The blue and white colors contrast nicely and I received several compliments the first day I wore it.

The only negative is that it is quite long. Compared to the others straps I have for the watch, it is much longer. The end of the strap nearly comes up to the watch face and sticks out a bit.

The shipping was pretty fast but was via USPS so the tracking is absolutely terrible as usual with them...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.