Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome
I will start off by saying that i did not buy this monitor on amazon, i bought it on tigerdirect for about 200 dollars. This monitor has been nothing but awesome! Another review talks about it not always being able to recognize the video input, and i have to attest to that. I have run in to that problem a couple of times. But other than that, this monitor has a great...
Published on January 13, 2009 by Nancy Csak

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Backlight issues
I've had this monitor one year and backlight issues that were minor became major. The minor issue is that the backlight is quite non-uniform until it warms up, with a big dark blotch in the lower right corner. Not a big deal, and I actually like the image once the backlight warms up. Yesterday, however, the backlight failed completely and the monitor will have to be sent...
Published on July 28, 2009 by R. A. Jones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Backlight issues, July 28, 2009
By 
R. A. Jones (Southern California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 22-Inch Acer AL2216W DVI/VGA Widescreen TFT LCD Monitor (Black) (Electronics)
I've had this monitor one year and backlight issues that were minor became major. The minor issue is that the backlight is quite non-uniform until it warms up, with a big dark blotch in the lower right corner. Not a big deal, and I actually like the image once the backlight warms up. Yesterday, however, the backlight failed completely and the monitor will have to be sent in for repair. All I can say is, I hope the repair depot is better than "tech support", which is laughably inept. Their emails contain almost a page of useless verbiage, and the "answers" sound like they came from someone who knows basically nothing about the product. Worse yet, when you respond to provide details of the problem, they clearly don't even read the response. In short, Acer email tech support is utterly, laughably useless. Given my experience with the failed monitor and the ridiculous excuse for support, I will not buy another Acer product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, January 13, 2009
This review is from: 22-Inch Acer AL2216W DVI/VGA Widescreen TFT LCD Monitor (Black) (Electronics)
I will start off by saying that i did not buy this monitor on amazon, i bought it on tigerdirect for about 200 dollars. This monitor has been nothing but awesome! Another review talks about it not always being able to recognize the video input, and i have to attest to that. I have run in to that problem a couple of times. But other than that, this monitor has a great amount of viewing space, it's extremely thin and light, and will probably work like a charm when i mount it on a VESA wall mount.

Anyways, i recommend this monitor highly no matter where you buy it from. Shop around though you can probably find a better deal than amazon has on this product. Not that i don't love amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made, November 30, 2008
This review is from: 22-Inch Acer AL2216W DVI/VGA Widescreen TFT LCD Monitor (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this monitor about 1.5 years ago (April 2007) and it has been great when it works well, but annoying otherwise. First, I had issues with the monitor recognizing one of the video inputs because the driver didn't know how to translate it or such. Second, when it is on, most of the time it buzzes fairly loudly. You can notice it greatly when you turn it on and off. Third, a vertical line on the screen just went out, which means now I get a blue line from top to bottom of the screen, which is not as minute as a dead pixel. I'm seriously thinking about buying something else now because I can't stand this monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still Goin Strong, January 18, 2009
This review is from: 22-Inch Acer AL2216W DVI/VGA Widescreen TFT LCD Monitor (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this monitor years ago and its still going strong. Great resolution, great response time, and doesnt look half bad for the price. Ive had zero issues with this monitor and plan on buying another one to setup a dual monitor setup soon. I use it for gaming mostly and works fantastic. For the price id say I got a steal... worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 22-Inch Acer AL2216W DVI/VGA Widescreen TFT LCD Monitor (Black) (Electronics)
i love the monitor it pklays good nice picture no scratches its so big and very clear works good thanks so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great !, September 10, 2009
This review is from: 22-Inch Acer AL2216W DVI/VGA Widescreen TFT LCD Monitor (Black) (Electronics)
No problem at all video card recognized the monitor perfectly.(with help for the monitor drivers i found) make sure you have a somewhat newer video card in order to support the monitor resolution correctly. No back light issue that the settings didn't solve. Nice monitor on a stable desk, cheap desks from walmart need not apply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.