Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Which games come with CD keys?
The following games come with keys (haven't verified whether they activate on Steam yet):
Bioshock 2, Civilization V GotY, Mafia 2, Borderlands GotY, Duke Nukem Forever Complete,

These games are DOWNLOAD ONLY and do not have any CD keys:
Bioshock 1, CivCity: Rome, Civilization IV Complete, Stronghold Collection

Not really sure why one...
Published on July 1, 2012 by Jennifer Leising

versus
14 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What the hell, Amazon?
STEAM CODES:
-Duke Nukem Forever
-Civilization V
-Mafia II
-Borderlands

GAMES FOR WINDOWS LIVE:
-Bioshock II

DOWNLOAD ONLY:
-Bioshock
-Civilization IV
-The Stronghold
-CivCity: Rome

This is complete bull. Why on earth would anybody package something like this?
Published on July 1, 2012 by A. Rothweiler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Which games come with CD keys?, July 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
The following games come with keys (haven't verified whether they activate on Steam yet):
Bioshock 2, Civilization V GotY, Mafia 2, Borderlands GotY, Duke Nukem Forever Complete,

These games are DOWNLOAD ONLY and do not have any CD keys:
Bioshock 1, CivCity: Rome, Civilization IV Complete, Stronghold Collection

Not really sure why one version of Bioshock is Steam activateable, and not the other?! I opened a customer service ticket to find out if there's any way to get the other version.

Hopefully that helps any of you interested in purchasing these games for activation on Steam. Remember, some keys just don't work on Steam :(

EDIT: See user comment for which of his CD keys activate on Steam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars check here for Steam version..., January 4, 2013
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
same bundle, same games, but in the following link, all the games except CivCity activate on Steam:

http://www.amazon.com/2K-Games-41092-Mega-Pack/dp/B008GW607G
2K Mega Pack [Download]

Those who dont have any of these games will find an awesome bargain.
Those who already bought the 2k Strategy Super Pack might be disappointed they didnt see this bundle beforehand...

Dont forget to use your $5 Amazon credit if you have one.

I'm rating this only a 4 because whether or not it's a Steam key should be explicitly mentioned individually for each game in the summary listing of the 9 games, especially since there are so many games and it's a hassle to click thru each one to find out, plus it matters to the gamers who like online multi-player (advantage on Steam).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Available Steam activations, July 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
Was able to activate Borderlands, Duke Nukem, Mafia II, and Civ 5 on Steam...Bioshock 2 had a key but I couldnt activate it, the others did not have a key. Good deal regardless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, February 26, 2013
By 
Michael Eltiste "RX-7 Fan" (Willow Park, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
I haven't played all of the titles yet, but 2K Games produces solid stuff. I enjoy playing many of these "older" titles that have solid gameplay. Borderlands is pretty entertaining. I typically don't really enjoy FPS type games, but this one is more RPG in nature. Cool graphics. Mafia II seems like a old timey knockoff of GTA. Only played this one an hour, but seems fun. Civ5 is great. Not sure I like all the new changes like no unit stacking, but it is still Civ! Civ4 is awesome. Probably the best Civ game ever. I've played a bit of Bio Shock on Xbox and it's cool and creepy. Same for Bio Shock 2. Looking forward to playing on PC as I just can't master console controllers. I haven't played Duke Nukem, Civ City Rome, or Stronhold yet. Though, I expect these to be really good games.

The price of this collection was a huge motivator. I already owned the Civ titles, but at this price... I couldn't say no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Insane deal., February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
Still in shock that they offered so many headline games at this price. Civ V alone is worth most of the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Games, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
Everything was great except some issues using Games for Windows Live and the codes for downloadable content.(which I was able to resolve).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
Tons of fun games and great price. Love that it activates thru steam (except stronghold as has been said in other reviews)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Mix of Strategy and Shooters, December 21, 2012
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
Bought this collection from Steam last year. It is an excellent collection of games of different genres. If Civ 5 is Steam activated like some of the other posters said, you get access to hundreds of add-on that makes the game into the perfect time since.

Note: I have played all of these games on Windows 7 and most on 8 (64-bit) with an ATI 5700 without issue. As long as you have the newest drivers and access to a graphics card that was made in the last three years, you should be fine.

If your graphics card is built into your motherboard, you might have problems running the more graphic intense games. Large Civ 5 maps and the Bioshocks are a little rough on your PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing deal for so many games!!!!, September 29, 2012
By 
Andrew Hua (San Jose, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
I had bought this pack when they were doing a sale for a massive list of new modern day games. all of which have came out within the last few years.

the sale was 30 dollars for this entire pack. i got enough games to last me a year or 2.

unfortunately, with windows 7, the bioshock and bioshock 2 included does not seem to work. i've yet to find a workaround to this issue. but overall, the other games are fun and enjoyable. great deal (when it was on sale).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Steam version is available OTHER listing, July 4, 2012
This review is from: 2K Mega Pack [Download] (Software Download)
Those who are complaining cant activate most of the games on Steam just bought wrong bundle. There is another listing that most of the games can be activated on Steam except CivCity.

If you wanted the another listing visit here,
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.