Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2K Essentials Collection: 3 great games, 1 great price!
2K as a publisher has come a long way since the original Bioshock was published and their library has expanded to the point where they have put out 2 collections, the first being their "Essentials" collection.

Bioshock, of course, started it all. Visit Rapture, a city under the sea, where nothing is as it seems. It truly is one of the defining games of the...
Published 11 months ago by J. Cummings

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars ... game of "BORDELANDS" it appears that the disk is bad and that I can only play solo modo in ...
I had problems with the game of "BORDELANDS" it appears that the disk is bad and that I can only play solo modo in the coop mode it gets stuck
Published 15 days ago by Alvaro Norori


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2K Essentials Collection: 3 great games, 1 great price!, December 12, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 2K Essentials Collection - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
2K as a publisher has come a long way since the original Bioshock was published and their library has expanded to the point where they have put out 2 collections, the first being their "Essentials" collection.

Bioshock, of course, started it all. Visit Rapture, a city under the sea, where nothing is as it seems. It truly is one of the defining games of the PS3 generation, part action, part RPG, a great story, and well worth your time (and, largely necessary if you want to get the "Burial at Sea" DLC that is part of Bioshock Infinite). This game STILL sells for $14-20 brand new by itself (or around $25-29, when paired with Bioshock 2 in the Double Feature pack). So at $9, it's a great deal.

Borderlands, the FPS loot game that has now spawned an incredibly successful sequel. Travel to Pandora and assume one of 4 Vault Hunters who are looking for a vault of immeasurable value, with many twists and turns along the way. If you're a Diablo III type loot fan, this game will keep you just as busy. There are ways you can "try" to get to levels you shouldn't go to yet, that is, IF you can survive! It's not Dark Souls punishing but you likely WILL die. Until you get a few more levels and better weapons :) It's a cheap ($9) way to try it out and see if the series is for you, if it is, just bite the bullet and get the Borderlands GOTY edition and/or the Borderlands 2 GOTY (just released). These games are a lot of fun, especially when you have 4 of your friends along for the ride :)

XCOM: Enemy Unknown is a deep, tactical game but not for everyone. If someone dies, they are GONE. Which means there are real consequences to your decision making. I got this through Playstation Plus and just wasn't able to get into it. But if you like those types of games, it's one of the best on the PS3 (and in fact, might be better then the 2 that have come since, The Bureau: XCOM Declassified and XCOM Enemy Within).

BL: It's a great deal, at under $10 a game brand new for each game, and you should buy it without hesistation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Essentials Collection - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Three often referred to as top of the line games for one low, low price. It's great. I already had Borderlands and didn't want Bioshock; I only bought this for XCOM, even then this deal was a steal! If you are at all interested in at least one of these games, I say, make the plunge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got it for xcom glad it came with x tra two games., November 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got it for xcom which I'm finding out is really really hard once you get up a few levels, kind of kills the fun having to be so careful, secret is save a lot before going out on missions so you can retry if you die. Borderlands I owned before and is a great ole game if you like it, so now since my old disc was damaged when I got it I have it again. Bio shock I kind of wasn't planning on getting the whole gospel them isn't my cup of tea but I hear it's a great game and now for five bucks a piece including shipping I have all three for a super price and each game comes on it's own disc for those wondering. Great deal but be warned xcom becomes almost uplayable after about the third day, can't build up quick enough, always out of cash, can't launch my new satelitte because I need to build something else, too long to wait for money each month. Carry grenades in higher levels they tell you not to blow up the enemy but it's the only way I don't lose all my guys. I also notice it can take to long to heal your guys so your bringing newbies into battle who miss and die quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome games!!, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are just 3 Amazing games n the price was just awesome. I will probably buy another one for a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Would have been 5 stars, weren't for the terrible XCOM game, other two borderlands and bishock were incredible! I do recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Never played these before so was very pleased to get them together all at once to be able to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great games for great prices!, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Essentials Collection - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Can't see a reason NOT to buy this, 3 fantastic games at one excellently low price! All different genres too, so even if you don't like one of them, you are bound to like another in this awesome set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the games, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nothing too much to be said. These were (still are) collectible classics that one must have in his or her collection. XCom - if you love the original PC version you will adore this XBox version. Borderlands is only the game of the year so that's that. I am so-so on Bioshock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Deal, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can not beat this deal for the price. it would cost you a lot more to buy each one seperatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars recommended, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2K Essentials Collection - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
The best games on one ! Need more like this kind ! I like the presentation package look to collectionable one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

2K Essentials Collection - PlayStation 3
$19.99 $11.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.