Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic tights
These are basic little girl tights, of exactly the sort you need to keep little legs warm when your little girl is wearing a dress. The brand name, if your comparison shopping, is "Luvable Friends". The tights look very normal: medium quality, medium thickness nylon tights with a predictable pink color that matches all the other pink stuff in the market and as plain and...
Published on May 4, 2012 by amazon3131

versus
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not worth it
I bought these for my baby daughter's Christmas photo shoot and she had the ivory pair on for a total of about 45 minutes and the tights already look like they've been through a war. She doesn't even sit up or crawl yet, but these still got snags and runs and pilling just from having them on for a photo shoot. :(
Published on December 11, 2007 by AT


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic tights, May 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
These are basic little girl tights, of exactly the sort you need to keep little legs warm when your little girl is wearing a dress. The brand name, if your comparison shopping, is "Luvable Friends". The tights look very normal: medium quality, medium thickness nylon tights with a predictable pink color that matches all the other pink stuff in the market and as plain and versatile a white as you could wish for. They are machine wash warm, just like you would expect.

The sizing is a little odd, though. Out of the package, the 0-9 months size is 15 inches long (unstretched) from the waistband to the tip of the toes. They claim that this will fit babies as small as five pounds and 18 inches in height. I think it will fit better starting at about 10 pounds.

The sizing on the package says:

Small: fits a baby 0 to 9 months, 5 to 18 pounds, 18 to 26 inches tall
Medium: 9 to 18 months, 18 to 26 pounds, 26 to 31 inches tall
Large: 18 to 24 months, 23 to 33 pounds, 31 to 36 inches tall
Extra-large: 2 to 4 years, 28 to 38 pounds, 33 to 38 inches tall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not worth it, December 11, 2007
By 
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
I bought these for my baby daughter's Christmas photo shoot and she had the ivory pair on for a total of about 45 minutes and the tights already look like they've been through a war. She doesn't even sit up or crawl yet, but these still got snags and runs and pilling just from having them on for a photo shoot. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Holes in tights, January 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
Two of the three pairs of tights had Several small holes in them when I took them out of the package. The holes were not huge but I still did not want to put them on my daughter because who knows if they would have just kept getting bigger throughout the day! Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit a 3 mo old, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
While these tights say they are 0-9 mo there is no way they would fit a newborn. They aren't even close to fitting my 3 mo old. I thought there would be a way to roll them up and make them tighter but there isn't. They sag horribly at the feet. I don't think I'll be able to use them until she is 9 mo old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They are small., May 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
Too tight and also short for my 3 month old. I dont like them at all.
I wish i didnt order these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Forget these, January 1, 2014
By 
Big El "bigel" (GREENSBORO, GA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
These tights will fit your newborn if she arrived weighing at least 25 pounds. Think back to the worst pantyhose you ever bought (loose, baggy tubes with no stretch to fit to your legs). These tights are that same loose baggy version for babies. We left them on our 8 week old long enough to have a good laugh, take a picture of the "Saggy Baggy Elephant", then these "tights" went straight into the trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty disappointed, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
These should be described as "9-12 months" because I don't see how a baby any smaller than that would fit these. I bought these for my daughter to wear for the holidays but the tights, UNSTRETCHED, are just about as long as she is and she is about a month old. I hate dealing with returns, so I'm going to have to give these away to someone with an older girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great if you only wear once, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
worn once and washed, very pilly and dirty looking after we took them out of the wash. i had to actually shave the pills and grime off of them with a razor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
I have only used the black pair, but I am amazed that after so many wearing and washings they are in great shape. They are great quality 😃
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't, just don't., November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3-Pack Tights for Baby (Apparel)
These stocking are cheap, the bottoms aren't shape like a baby's foot. They just cut off and when i put them on my daughter (& I'm sure with any other child) it leaves a lot of extra cloth bunched up on top of the ankle which looks horrible with a low shoe. Wasn't worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

3-Pack Tights for Baby, White, 2T-4T
$2.99
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.