Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read!
Dave Hemsath and Leslie Yerkes present hundreds of methods and activities that incorporate fun into your organization's work: hiring, training sessions, meetings, communications, awards, and team work. Dedicated to "fun-loving people everywhere," this happy, easy-to-read book is clear and cheerful. The authors humorously present their "Twelve-Step Method to Fun." They...
Published on February 16, 2001 by Rolf Dobelli

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars best for larger organizations
this book is very good, reasonaly priced and offers many chuckles. Most of the ideas are geared for larger offices than mine. Funds, time and level of participation makes most difficult but there are still enough energy packed ideas to make it worth reading/owning.
Published on August 11, 2012 by bankersb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read!, February 16, 2001
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
Dave Hemsath and Leslie Yerkes present hundreds of methods and activities that incorporate fun into your organization's work: hiring, training sessions, meetings, communications, awards, and team work. Dedicated to "fun-loving people everywhere," this happy, easy-to-read book is clear and cheerful. The authors humorously present their "Twelve-Step Method to Fun." They suggest that you use it by incorporating one step a month for a year. The information presented can be used as a "quick read" for corporate ideas, or as a reference book for training program organizers and for personnel or staff development programs. We [...] recommend this book to CEOs or personnel directors looking for ways to boost company morale, or to staff members who want to make their work environment more pleasant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THINK POSITIVE!, January 17, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
I found this book to have many practical ideas which I can repeat in my workplace. The book encourages us to be positive about our work...even if it is a four-letter word. It's an easy to read guide. I'm busy, so it's nice to have something quick and easy to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 301 Ways to Have Fun at Work, September 19, 2000
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
Totally Awesome! This is one of my favorite books, it is full of great ideas and easy to read. It has something for every sized business and level of supervisors and/or management.
I seen Dave at a seminar and his lively, enthusiastic approach was addicting. He was so motivating that we have implemented many of the ideas and philosophies from this book.
A MUST read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Ideas, June 7, 2000
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
This book was loaded with fun thoughts and stimulated other good ideas for me. We've used it for company picnic ideas and staff meeting ideas. It think it is well worth the cost of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A "must read" book for anyone who works!, August 6, 1997
By A Customer
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
"301 Ways To Have Fun At Work" gets the mind spinning with ideas to make any work enviornment a better place to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A book of ideas!, December 28, 2002
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
This is a great book and has a lot of ideas to make work fun! I highly recommend it and have purchased books for my supervisors in the past. Every office should have this book available for reference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 301 Ways to read a fun book, May 4, 2001
By 
Tonya M. Gillman (New Boston, MI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
This book is a must for those looking to break out of the everyday 9 to 5 routine. It's packed with a lot of examples from big name companies that almost anyone can do with the right amount of creativity. I highly recommend!! Reading is not like a textbook or how-to manual. It's an easy read, you'll be bummed when it's through!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly Insightful, April 13, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
Leslie Yerkies has an amazing way of putting things in perspective. I've seen her speak live, and it's even better. Both she and her book are inspiring and insightful. You'll never see things the same way again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making the Workplace a Fun Place- (also see WorkLaughs), December 28, 2006
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
OK, admit it. The workplace is not often a fun place. That is why you need this book.

It will show you how others have added joy to the work environment. And, for finding

laughter on the job, check out another book,

WorkLaughs: Quips, Quotes, and Anecdotes about Making a Buck. (also available on Amazon).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars best for larger organizations, August 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 301 Ways to Have Fun At Work (Paperback)
this book is very good, reasonaly priced and offers many chuckles. Most of the ideas are geared for larger offices than mine. Funds, time and level of participation makes most difficult but there are still enough energy packed ideas to make it worth reading/owning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

301 Ways to Have Fun At Work
301 Ways to Have Fun At Work by Dave Hemsath (Paperback - January 1, 1997)
$17.95 $14.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.