Customer Reviews


2,315 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,713)
4 star:
 (229)
3 star:
 (78)
2 star:
 (43)
1 star:
 (252)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


287 of 307 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!
I was afraid that this drive would not work correctly since it is not
an officially Microsoft licensed product, but I am very pleased with it!

The actual capacity seen through the Xbox is 294GB but this is
normal and is even true for the official Xbox 360 hard drives.

Same functionality as the much moe expensive official hard drive
but...
Published on February 15, 2012 by kjgrear

versus
202 of 236 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As others say, this hard drive does not let you play backwards compatible games
Everything else about the hard drive is great. It has lots of space, it is easy to install, and it works with all 360 games perfectly.

However, if you are at all interested in playing old Xbox games, this will not work at all. Even if you try and download something like Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory from the xbox marketplace, it won't play on this hard...
Published on May 27, 2012 by Mathew Starner


‹ Previous | 1 2232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

287 of 307 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was afraid that this drive would not work correctly since it is not
an officially Microsoft licensed product, but I am very pleased with it!

The actual capacity seen through the Xbox is 294GB but this is
normal and is even true for the official Xbox 360 hard drives.

Same functionality as the much moe expensive official hard drive
but does the exact same job!

Buy with confidence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


102 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect! Works with Battlefield 4!, November 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
Great HDD, fits perfectly into the Xbox Slim. Other Retail stores wanted double to triple the price for the same amount of Gigs. Works flawless with Battlefield 4, it is able to download the required 2gb memory to run the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


109 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, February 8, 2013
By 
Daniel T Herron (Thousand Oaks, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
Worked out of the box perfectly. Unpack, open Xbox 360 side panel, slide in hard drive, close back up, turn on Xbox and it's there and ready to store data. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


202 of 236 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As others say, this hard drive does not let you play backwards compatible games, May 27, 2012
Everything else about the hard drive is great. It has lots of space, it is easy to install, and it works with all 360 games perfectly.

However, if you are at all interested in playing old Xbox games, this will not work at all. Even if you try and download something like Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory from the xbox marketplace, it won't play on this hard drive.

Kind of a bummer, but if that doesn't matter to you, then this hard drive is a much better alternative to paying twice as much for a Microsoft drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for xbox!, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
I purchased this for our xbox and it could not have been simpler. No more kids complaining about hard drive space!!! Works just like the one for $130.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


85 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
its been three months since I've had this xBox HD. Works as advertised, fits just like the OEM version.

If using it with the 4GB xBox Arcade version it will mount as an additional drive NOT replacing the internal HD. This means when doing game saves you have to select one of the two drives. No option to set a default drive. For the price I can live with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slipped right in, took all of 5 minutes, December 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
This HD arrived in 2 days, my hubby got it in in under 5 minutes and it set right up. Couldn't even tell anything had changed. No problems, no concerns, no worries.

There is always some concern when purchasing 3rd party items for systems as proprietary as Xbox, but this one worked beautifully!

If this has been helpful to you, please let me know by clicking the “Yes” box below.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


115 of 142 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, Great Price!, April 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This hard drive is great in every detail, Affordable, capacity(actually reads 297GB not 320GB) and Installs all of my games, DLC, and music. I would recommend this to all of my friends. And did I mention the shipping speed? I ordered this on Tuesday night and got it on Friday After-Noon, the best part is I only paid for standard shipping speed 5-9 days and I got it in only three business days. The only con is that third party hard drives aren't backwards compatible so if you have any Xbox original games they won't work on your 360, But this is not the issue with me(I only have 360 games). Don't waste your hard earned cash on the over priced Microsoft brand, this does the exact same thing. It's not modding or hacking so don't be afraid of getting banned form XBL, this is no different from sticking a USB storage device(with hard drive advantages) in your xbox. Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cant get on xbox live., March 14, 2013
By 
A. Miranda "DeUcE" (bakersfield, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Xbox released a required update today and will not recognize the hard drive. Meaning I can no longer go online at least until I purchase another one. Purchased on sept 2012 didnt even last me a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
The HD was just what i wanted. Works perfect. Except that it came with around 290gb instead of 320gb. But otherwise. I recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim
$39.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.