Customer Reviews


1,929 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,411)
4 star:
 (193)
3 star:
 (72)
2 star:
 (38)
1 star:
 (215)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


260 of 277 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!
I was afraid that this drive would not work correctly since it is not
an officially Microsoft licensed product, but I am very pleased with it!

The actual capacity seen through the Xbox is 294GB but this is
normal and is even true for the official Xbox 360 hard drives.

Same functionality as the much moe expensive official hard drive
but...
Published on February 15, 2012 by kjgrear

versus
185 of 213 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As others say, this hard drive does not let you play backwards compatible games
Everything else about the hard drive is great. It has lots of space, it is easy to install, and it works with all 360 games perfectly.

However, if you are at all interested in playing old Xbox games, this will not work at all. Even if you try and download something like Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory from the xbox marketplace, it won't play on this hard...
Published on May 27, 2012 by Mathew Starner


‹ Previous | 1 2193 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

260 of 277 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was afraid that this drive would not work correctly since it is not
an officially Microsoft licensed product, but I am very pleased with it!

The actual capacity seen through the Xbox is 294GB but this is
normal and is even true for the official Xbox 360 hard drives.

Same functionality as the much moe expensive official hard drive
but does the exact same job!

Buy with confidence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect! Works with Battlefield 4!, November 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
Great HDD, fits perfectly into the Xbox Slim. Other Retail stores wanted double to triple the price for the same amount of Gigs. Works flawless with Battlefield 4, it is able to download the required 2gb memory to run the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


88 of 94 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, February 8, 2013
By 
Daniel T Herron (Thousand Oaks, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
Worked out of the box perfectly. Unpack, open Xbox 360 side panel, slide in hard drive, close back up, turn on Xbox and it's there and ready to store data. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


185 of 213 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As others say, this hard drive does not let you play backwards compatible games, May 27, 2012
Everything else about the hard drive is great. It has lots of space, it is easy to install, and it works with all 360 games perfectly.

However, if you are at all interested in playing old Xbox games, this will not work at all. Even if you try and download something like Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory from the xbox marketplace, it won't play on this hard drive.

Kind of a bummer, but if that doesn't matter to you, then this hard drive is a much better alternative to paying twice as much for a Microsoft drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


80 of 94 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
its been three months since I've had this xBox HD. Works as advertised, fits just like the OEM version.

If using it with the 4GB xBox Arcade version it will mount as an additional drive NOT replacing the internal HD. This means when doing game saves you have to select one of the two drives. No option to set a default drive. For the price I can live with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for xbox!, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
I purchased this for our xbox and it could not have been simpler. No more kids complaining about hard drive space!!! Works just like the one for $130.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 129 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, Great Price!, April 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This hard drive is great in every detail, Affordable, capacity(actually reads 297GB not 320GB) and Installs all of my games, DLC, and music. I would recommend this to all of my friends. And did I mention the shipping speed? I ordered this on Tuesday night and got it on Friday After-Noon, the best part is I only paid for standard shipping speed 5-9 days and I got it in only three business days. The only con is that third party hard drives aren't backwards compatible so if you have any Xbox original games they won't work on your 360, But this is not the issue with me(I only have 360 games). Don't waste your hard earned cash on the over priced Microsoft brand, this does the exact same thing. It's not modding or hacking so don't be afraid of getting banned form XBL, this is no different from sticking a USB storage device(with hard drive advantages) in your xbox. Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great With Xbox 360 E!, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
Just bought the Xbox 360 E (4GB) in December 2013, bought this 320GB hard drive to go with it and it works flawlessly. It fits perfectly internally in the console, works just as well as a Microsoft hard drive, and I have a TON of storage with room to spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE! Product does not work with Xbox 360 Slim., May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
As stated in the title, this product is essentially defective. While it may be functioning in terms of hardware, it causes the console to go into a "E 68" error code, meaning the drive is not recognized by the system itself.

This is in part Microsoft's fault for forcing the consumer to buy their brand name, but this "generic" alternative is not a solution for those seeking storage space with the Xbox 360 slim console. I cannot comment on the 360 E, as I only tested it on a slim model. Please note this did not work on my console after multiple troubleshooting attempts and I will be returning this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Fine, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim (Toy)
This drives worked fine. IT does not allow the unit to play old XBOX games without extra data. So, if you want to play old xbox games, buy a real Microsoft drive or check out Youtube and find out how to modify this one to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2193 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

320GB HDD Compatible with Xbox 360 Slim
$45.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.