Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Capacity: 320GChange
Price:$32.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 15, 2012
I was afraid that this drive would not work correctly since it is not
an officially Microsoft licensed product, but I am very pleased with it!

The actual capacity seen through the Xbox is 294GB but this is
normal and is even true for the official Xbox 360 hard drives.

Same functionality as the much moe expensive official hard drive
but does the exact same job!

Buy with confidence!
77 comments338 of 368 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
Great HDD, fits perfectly into the Xbox Slim. Other Retail stores wanted double to triple the price for the same amount of Gigs. Works flawless with Battlefield 4, it is able to download the required 2gb memory to run the game.
0Comment142 of 153 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
Worked out of the box perfectly. Unpack, open Xbox 360 side panel, slide in hard drive, close back up, turn on Xbox and it's there and ready to store data. :)
22 comments155 of 173 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
This HD arrived in 2 days, my hubby got it in in under 5 minutes and it set right up. Couldn't even tell anything had changed. No problems, no concerns, no worries.

There is always some concern when purchasing 3rd party items for systems as proprietary as Xbox, but this one worked beautifully!

If this has been helpful to you, please let me know by clicking the “Yes” box below.
0Comment105 of 118 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
I purchased this for our xbox and it could not have been simpler. No more kids complaining about hard drive space!!! Works just like the one for $130.
22 comments84 of 94 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2012
Everything else about the hard drive is great. It has lots of space, it is easy to install, and it works with all 360 games perfectly.

However, if you are at all interested in playing old Xbox games, this will not work at all. Even if you try and download something like Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory from the xbox marketplace, it won't play on this hard drive.

Kind of a bummer, but if that doesn't matter to you, then this hard drive is a much better alternative to paying twice as much for a Microsoft drive.
2424 comments232 of 279 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
As stated in the title, this product is essentially defective. While it may be functioning in terms of hardware, it causes the console to go into a "E 68" error code, meaning the drive is not recognized by the system itself.

This is in part Microsoft's fault for forcing the consumer to buy their brand name, but this "generic" alternative is not a solution for those seeking storage space with the Xbox 360 slim console. I cannot comment on the 360 E, as I only tested it on a slim model. Please note this did not work on my console after multiple troubleshooting attempts and I will be returning this product.
11 comment29 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
its been three months since I've had this xBox HD. Works as advertised, fits just like the OEM version.

If using it with the 4GB xBox Arcade version it will mount as an additional drive NOT replacing the internal HD. This means when doing game saves you have to select one of the two drives. No option to set a default drive. For the price I can live with that.
33 comments106 of 129 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2014
Did not work, red light, malfunction, Error E68. I will be Sending it back tomorrow. My son was so disappointed.
22 comments15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
I used this for 2 days, just long enough to transfer all of my stuff to this hard drive. Turned it on this morning and xbox loaded extremely slow and hard drive was undetected. Went to storage settings and it said format hard drive. I wouldn't recomend this to anyone. Suck it up and buy the real one.
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 316 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.