100 Sci-Fi & Fantasy Shop Costumes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Fire TV Stick with Voice Remote Subscribe & Save Introducing Handmade New Kitchen Scale from AmazonBasics Amazon Gift Card Offer redoaks redoaks redoaks  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage UnchartedBundle Shop Now Learn more

Edition: 32 GBChange
Price:$63.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

450 of 504 people found the following review helpful
on March 13, 2012
Updated 2/13/13: My entire review is not visible unless you look at this in comment form, I apologize for the inconvenience.

If you plan on using your Playstation Vita for game saves ONLY, then you should be getting a 4GB card. But let's face it, there will be people that want to revisit their PSP library, there will be people taking pictures, or putting their music on their vita to listen to with some games. The 32GB card adresses a lot of those problems, and although it should be a bit more reasonably priced, it did not stop me from giving up my 4GB card in favor of a 32, let's face it bigger is better.

But, let's look at the size of the Vita games:

%Alien Breed: 123MB
AR Play 2012 Holiday Bundle: 1.13GB
Army Corps of Hell: 625 MB
Asphalt: Injection: 765 MB(Demo is the same size)
Assassins Creed III Liberation: 2.6GB(Version 1.02 of physical media takes 30MB)
Ben 10 Galactic Racing: 968 MB
!Bentley's Hackpack: 785MB
Big Sky Infinity PSVita: 329MB
BlazBlue: Continuum Shift EXTEND: 3.33GB(Good luck fitting this game on a 4GB card, and be able to do anything else, Version 1.00 of physical media takes 2912KB)
Burn the Rope: 31.4MB
Call of Duty: Black Ops - Declassified: 2.5GB(Version 1.02 of physical media takes 376MB)
@Chronovolt: 262MB
Disgaea 3: Absence of Detention: 2.05GB(Version 1.00 of physical media takes 4896KB)
DJMAX Technika Tune: 3.1GB
Doctor Who The Eternity Clock: 767MB
Dokuro: 310MB
Dungeon Hunter Alliance: 1.03GB(Cross Platform play with PS3 is not supported, Version 1.00 of physical media takes 1024KB)
Dynasty Warriors NEXT: 1.5GB(Demo is 214MB, Version 1.01 of Physical media with all DLC installed takes 62MB)
EA Sports FIFA Soccer: 3GB(Demo is 1.7GB, Cross platform play is NOT supported)
Earth Defense Force 2017 Portable: 632MB, Version 1.00 of Physical Media with all DLC installed takes 636MB)
*Ecolibrium: 223MB
*Escape Plan(PSN Only): 842MB(Demo is 541MB)
F1 2011: 1.42GB
FIFA Soccer 13: 2.8GB
@!%+*Foosball 2012: 134MB(Demo is the same size, Version 1.00 takes 150MB)
*Frobisher Says: 488MB
Gravity Rush: 1.5GB(Demo is 472MB, Version 1.00 of physical media with all DLC takes 3104KB)
Hot Shots Golf: World Invitationa]: 1.15GB(Demo 280MB, version 1.03 of physical media takes 134MB)
!%+*Hustle Kings PSVita(PSN Only): Demo is 325MB, Version 1.01 with all Add-ons except Time Savers pack takes 481MB
@Jet Set Radio: 1.10GB
Jetpack Joyride: 31.1MB(Free as of 1/1/13, Version 1.02 of Physical media takes 38MB)
Kyntt Underground: 672MB
LEGO Batman 2 Super Heroes: 1.1GB
Lego Harry Potter: Years 5-7: 1.2GB
LEGO Lord of the Rings: 1.8GB
*LittleBigPlanet: 1.1GB(Demo is the same size, all content downloaded is shared with LittleBigPlanet 2 and LittleBigPlanet Karting when it comes out, Version 1.07 of physical media with a few pieces of DLC takes 213MB)
Little Deviants: 940MB(Demo is the same size, Version 1.01 of physical media takes 28MB)
Lumines: Electronic Symphony: 722MB(Demo is the same size, Version of 1.01 of physical media takes 22MB)
Madden NFL 13: 3GB
Metal Gear Solid HD Collection: 3.3GB(Good luck fitting this on a 4GB card, and having room for much else, Version 1.00 of physical media takes 2240KB)
Metal Gear Solid 2 Sons of Liberty: 1.6GB
Metal Gear Solid 3 Snake Eater: 1.8GB
Michael Jackson The Experience: 1.6GB
MLB 12 The Show: 2.8GB(Version 1.01 of physical media takes 8768KB)
ModNation Racers: Road Trip: 1.5GB(Demo is 486MB, Version 1.01 of physical media takes 91MB)
Mortal Kombat: 3GB(Version 1.00 of Physical media takes 608KB)
+*Motorstorm RC: 647MB(Free if you got the Scion Promotion, Version 1.02 Patch with all cars takes 706MB, Demo has been removed with the release of the Complete Edition)
Need for Speed: Most Wanted: 2.2GB
New Little King's Story: 655MB(PSN Only)
@Ninja Gaiden Sigma Plus: 2.3GB(Version 1.00 of physical media takes 1120KB)
Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath: 1.41GB
Orgarhythm: 1.25GB(Demo is 278MB)
Persona 4 Golden: 3.1GB(Version 1.00 of physical media takes 2176KB)
+*Pinball Arcade PSVita: Version 1.08 with eight table expansions takes 668MB installed
Plants vs Zombies PSVita(PSN Only): Version 1.02 takes 82MB
*Playstation Vita Cliff Diving: 400MB(AR Game 1)
Playstation Vita Fireworks: 273MB(AR Game 2)
*Playstation Vita Table Soccer: 183MB(AR Game 3, version 1.01 without DLC takes 249MB)
+&*PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale: 1.3GB(Version 1.07 with all DLC installed takes 837MB)
Puddle: 558MB(Demo is the same size)
PulzAR: 134MB
*Pure Chess: Version 1.01 with all Add-ons takes 605MB
Ragnarok Odyssey: 1.1GB(Demo is 259MB, Version 1.00 takes 1536KB)
Rayman Origins: 932MB(Demo is the same size, Version 1.00 of Physical media takes 2048KB)
@!%Retro City Rampage: 31MB(Demo is the same size, Version 1.01 takes 53MB)
Resistance: Burning Skies: 3.1GB(Demo is the same size, retarded for people with 4GB cards, has an Online Pass, Version 1.01 of physical media takes 24MB)
*Reality Fighters: 573MB(Demo is the same size, Version 1.03 of physical media takes 102MB)
Ridge Racer: 816MB(Demo is 70MB)
Rocketbirds Hardboiled Chicken: 510MB
*Shinobido 2: Revenge of Zen: 1.1GB(Demo is 240MB, Version 1.02 of Physical media takes 22MB)
Silent Hill: Book of Memories: 1.6GB(Demo is 565MB, Version 1.00 of Physical media takes 2144KB)
Sine Mora: 667MB(Demo is the same size)
!Sly Cooper Thieves in Time: 3.5GB(Demo is 750MB)
Smart As: 1.4GB(Demo is the same size, Version 1.01 of Physical media takes 435MB)
Sonic and All-Stars Racing Transformed Bonus Edition: 1.5GB(Demo is 566MB, size not shown in the store until downloading)
*!%Sound Shapes: 970MB(Demo is 538MB)
Spy Hunter: 860MB(Version 1.00 of Physical media takes 800KB)
!*StarDrone Extreme: 136MB(Demo is the same size, version 1.01 installed takes 167MB)
*+!Street Fighter X Tekken: 2.1GB(Version 1.08 of Physical media with all DLC takes 77MB)
Sumioni: Demon Arts: 288MB(Demo is the same size)
Sunflowers: 94MB(Demo is the same size)
*Super Monkey Ball Banana Splitz: 807MB(Demo is 270MB)
*Super Stardust Delta: Version 1.00 takes 216MB installed
Supremacy MMA: 1.5GB
Table Ice Hockey: 54MB
*Table Top Tanks: 114MB
Tales of Innocence R: Japan Import, Version 1.00 takes 2080KB
@Tales From Space: Mutant Blobs Attack: 127MB
Touch My Katamari: 660MB(Demo is 99MB)
*Treasures of Montezuma Blitz(PSN Only): Free, Version 1.70 installed takes 201MB
*+Ultimate Marvel Vs. Capcom 3]]: 1.5GB(With a bunch of add-ons that work for both PS3 and PSVita once purchased, Version 1.02 of physical media with all DLC takes 11MBKB)
*@Uncharted: Golden Abyss: 3.2GB(Demo is 344MB, Treasure Hunter Add-on 100KB, Version 1.02 of physical media takes 78MB)
*Uncharted Fight For Fortune: 280MB(Demo is the same size, Version 1.01 with all DLC takes 305MB, save data from Uncharted Golden Abyss unlocks cards in this game)
Unit 13: 1.2GB(Demo is 845MB, has an online pass, Version 1.01 of physical media takes 12MB)
Virtua Tennis 4: 1.2GB
+*!When Vikings Attack: 690MB(Demo is the same size)
@!$*+wipEout 2048: 1.6GB(Demo 430MB), Fury Bundle Pack 580MB, WipeoutHD 300MB, version 1.04 of Physical media with both add-ons takes 735MB
+*Zen Pinball 2: 245MB(All content downloaded from Zen Pinball, and Marvel Pinball are free, all DLC tables and version 1.03 takes 1171MB)
Zero Escape: Virtue's Last Reward: 1.3GB(Demo is 132MB)

* Denotes the game has DLC
+ Denotes that buying the DLC, will give you the same content on both the PS3 and PSVita
% Denotes that buying the game on one system, will give you the game on both systems.
$ Denotes the game has an Online Pass
! Denotes Cross Platform Play
& Buying the PS3 Version, will give you the Vita version for free.
@ Denotes the game has been offered free via Playstation Plus.

Assassin's Creed III Game Play Trailer: 71MB
Assassin's Creed III Liberation Accolades Trailer: 85MB
Assassin's Creed III Liberation Announcement Trailer: 50MB
Disgaea 3: Absence of Detention Trailer: 142MB
E3 2012 Playstation Product Showcase - Sizzle Video: 289MB
E3 2012 PSVita Showcase - Sizzle Video: 201MB
E3 2012 PS3 Showcase - Sizzle Video: 542MB
Escape Plan Launch Trailer: 133MB
escapeVektor Trailer: 58MB
God of War: Ascension Announce Trailer: 92MB
Hot Shots Golf World Invitational Game: 82MB
LittleBigPlanet Karting E3 Trailer: 117.3MB
LittleBigPlanet PSVita E3 Trailer: 118MB
ModNation Racers Road Trip Features: 103.2MB
Motorstorm RC Carnival Expansion Pack Trailer: 81MB
Motorstorm RC Launch Trailer: 115MB
Motorstorm RC Pro-Am Expansion Pack Trailer: 104MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Announce Trailer: 210MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Cole MacGrath Trailer: 78MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Dante Trailer: 100MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Evil Cole Trailer: 101MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale EVO 2012 Trailer: 75MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale E3 Trailer: 121MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Fat Princess Strategy Vid: 224MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale GamesCon Trailer: 111MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Heihachi Trailer: 80MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Jak and Daxter Trailer: 78MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Kratos Strategy Video: 243MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale PaRappa Strategy Video: 274MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Radec Strategy Video: 285MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Ratchet and Clank Trailer: 118MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Sackboy Trailer: 104MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale SDCC 2012 Trailer: 107MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Sly Cooper Strategy Video: 254MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Spike Trailer: 98MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Sweet Tooth Strategy Video: 225MB
Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale Toro Trailer: 89MB
Playstation Vita Cross Platform Play: 68MB
Playstation Vita Launch Video: 174MB
Pulse 2/28: 439MB
Pulse 3/13: 478MB
Pulse 3/27: 203MB
Pulse 4/10: 50MB
Pulse 4/24: 48MB
Pulse 5/8: 68MB
Pulse 5/22: 43MB
Pulse 7/3: 47MB
Resistance Burning Skies Launch Trailer: 136MB
Resistance Burning Skies Memorial Trailer: 147MB
Resistance Burning Skies Multiplayer Trailer: 81MB
Resistance Burning Skies Story Trailer: 132MB
Rocketbirds Hardboiled Chicken Trailer: 17.1MB
Sly Cooper Thieves In Time Augmented Reality: 177MB
Sly Cooper Thieves In Time Costume Trailer: 107.5MB
Sly Cooper Thieves In Time Gamescom Trailer: 129MB
Sly Cooper Thieves In Time Pulling the Heist: 187MB
Sly Cooper Thieves In Time Vita Announce Trailer: 102MB
Sound Shapes Introduces Beck & Pyramid Attack: 164MB
Sound Shapes Launch Trailer: 153MB
Sound Shapes Meets Jim Guthrie Video: 267MB
Sound Shapes PSVita DLC #1 Trailer: 53MB
Sound Shapes PSVita Level Editor Trailer: 550MB
StarDrone Extreme Launch Trailer: 127MB
Super Monkey Ball Banana Splitz CGI Trailer: 77MB
Super Stardust Delta Features Trailer: 152MB
Tales From Space Mutant Blobs Attack: 8.6MB
The Tester Season 3 Episode 1: 2.5GB
The Tester Season 3 Episode 2: 2.5GB
The Tester Season 3 Episode 3: 2.5GB
The Tester Season 3 Episode 4: 2.34GB
The Tester Season 3 Episode 5: 2.5GB
The Tester Season 3 Episode 6: 2.5GB
The Tester Season 3 Episode 7: 2.5GB
The Tester Season 3 Episode 8: 2.2GB
The Tester Season 3 Episode 9: 2.2GB
Unit 13 Briefing 1: How to Play(409MB)
Unit 13 Briefing 2: Game Types(459MB)
Unit 13 Briefing 3: Sharing and Competing(238MB)
Unit 13 Launch Trailer: 136MB
Unit 13 Reveal Trailer: 141MB
Wipeout 2048 Game Trailer: 106MB

Playstation Mobile Apps:

@Beats Trellis($0.79): 20MB

Playstation Mobile Games(All games require more space for install, this is the default values)

Alien Breed($3.99): 56MB
Arctic Adventures Brain Freeze($1.99): 97MB
Aqua Kitty Milk Mine Defender($3.49): 149MB
@Beats Slider($0.79): 83MB
Blue Skies($6.99): 39MB
Bullion Blitz(Free?): 35MB
Chimpact($3.99): 86MB
Cosmic Clean-Up($1.29): 33MB
Cubixx($2.99) 21MB
Crash Planets($0.99): 24MB
Dead End Valentine($1.79): 23MB
Dungeon Bandit($4.29): 37MB
EcoFish($1.79): 53MB
*Everybody's Arcade: 157MB(Just for the app, you have to buy the other 5 card games separately)
Flick Hockey($2.29): 26MB
Frederic - Resurrection Of Music($3.99): 554MB
Fuel Tiracas($0.49): 39MB
Gun Commando($2.79): 59MB
Haunt the House Terrortown($3.49): 48MB
Hungry Giraffe($2.99): 28MB
iFishing($4.99): 34MB
Incurvio($7.49): 35MB
Lemmings(Free): 136MB
Life of Pixel($1.99): 18MB
Loot The Land($3.99): 77MB
Magic Arrows($4.99): 20MB
Meltdown Moon($0.79): 11MB
Numblast($2.99): 48MB
Nyoqix($5.49): 7869KB
OMG-Zombies!($2.99): 52MB
Panic!($1.99): 83MB
Pinky Spots Leg Massage($1.99): 19MB
Puzziball($0.99): 69MB
QuizQuizQuiz($3.49): 25MB
Radiant Flux($3.29): 9370KB
Rebel($1.99): 28MB
Rock Boshers DX($2.79): 39MB
@Samurai Beatdown($0.99): 63MB
Shiro-kuro hakkiri tsukeru kuma($3.79): 19MB
Sixty Second Shooter Deluxe($2.79): 4477KB
Still Life($0.49): 6360KB
Super Crate Box($3.49): 5402KB
Super Skull Smash GO!($3.29): 5870KB
Surge($3.29): 41MB
Tractor Trails($3.29): 37MB
Twist Pilot($3.49): 29MB
Underline($2.79): 14MB
Wipe($1.49): 16MB
Word Blocked($1.99): 22MB
You Are The Ref($3.49): 37MB
You Are The Umpire($3.49): 24MB
ZooZooGo!($3.29): 29MB

@=Denotes being offered free for a limited time.

Apps/Augmented Reality:
Colors: 11.5MB(Demo is 11MB)
Facebook: 19MB(Version 1.01 takes 24MB)
Flickr: 8864KB(Version 1.10 takes 18MB)
Foursquare: 6976KB
Livetweet: 4992KB
Music Unlimited: 18MB(Version 1.02 takes 34MB)
Netflix: 16MB(Version 1.02 takes 29MB)
Niconico: 14MB(Version 1.00 takes 17MB)
Paint Park: 36.9MB(Version 1.00 takes 42MB)
Playstation Home Arcade: 103MB
Resistance Burning Skies Augmented Reality Monument Viewer: 75MB
Skype: 9.2MB(Version 1.00 takes 12MB)
Treasure Park: 12.1MB(Version 1.02 takes 19MB)
Youtube: 5MB(Version 1.00 takes 7040KB)

Hopefully one day they will release higher capacity cards, but for now, 32GB is plenty for a lot of downloaded content, but thank god for physical media so you can get more for your Memory Cards. However I am not a fan of wasting bandwith and having to delete/download constantly and I hate buying multiple cards to get around this, 32GB is a decent amount and will last you a very long time if all your Vita games are physical.

Now, those of you with a 32GB card, you will find that unless you are using it specifically for Playstation Vita games, you will run into an annoying issue I have dubbed, the LiveArea Limit, which is 100 applications, the Vita itself taking 20, that you cannot get rid of or trim down in any way at the time of this post. If you are a Playstation Plus member, you should have zero trouble hitting this limit, especially if you are a day 1 subscriber like I am.

Star Rating:
0 for the Price, once this is around $39.99 to $59.99 this will be more reasonable, even if it didn't stop me from paying $99.99.
4 for the Storage Capacity, it's a good amount after reviewing how much I can actually fit, I upgraded my rating from 3 stars.

Updated: February 13, 2013, all games, movies, patch/dlc data and PlaystationMobile games updated
1212 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
78 of 88 people found the following review helpful
on October 11, 2012
A 32 GB memory card should not be this expensive, that much is clear. Obviously Sony changed up the memory to be a new type of card instead of a standard mini-sd or even a memory card pro duo like the PSP used because they needed to make their money back when they decided to price the Vita at a point where it competed with the 3DS. It sucks that this card could easily be under the 50 dollar range but, it isn't, and if you're going to download your games from the store to always have them available, you need a lot of memory, so this is your best choice, and at least amazon has it for a price considerably lower than retail ($79.99 vs $99 at the moment of this review for a $20 savings).

For those of you who are still deciding whether or not you need to shell out the 80 bucks + shipping to get the biggest memory card, here are a few points to help you decide...

It is certainly very convenient to have all or most your games on the card, however, be clear that if you are going to get a lot of games, and you are not willing to delete the older ones to make room for the new ones, or if you're one of those people who downloads a lot of demos and never wants to delete them, you're probably gonna have to get a second card anyway because of average game sizes. However if you're not the type mentioned above, but you still want to download at least part of your library, 29 GB (after formatting) should be enough (keep in mind i'm not counting music or video, but the same principle applies). Also, be clear that 'Convenience' is the one and ONLY advantage to downloading games from the store right now, to clear up a couple of common doubts and misconceptions:
#1) As of this moment, NEW games in the store are NOT cheaper than physical ones. New games will be priced the same (though i believe they should be cheaper as downloads). Also, price drops for games will usually happen faster at retail stores. For example, i found Wipeout at gamestop for $20 right after i had already bought it from the PSN store for 34.99(DOH!).
[EDIT: removed a comment that most new games are more expensive in the PSN store than retail, since this is no longer the case with new games,from what i've seen on the PSN store, new Vita games are coming out are priced equally to the retail stores (usually 29.99)]
#2) Downloaded games DO NOT run faster than games on cards. In fact, it's been shown that they actually run a bit slower, because the read speed on the game media cards is slightly faster than the memory card.
#3) Game media cards will give you the option to loan and sell your games (or trade in if you like). Games that have online gaming features (like LittleBigPlanet Vita) will require an online pass that will usually be included when you buy it new (as a voucher if you buy the physical game). If you get the game loaned or used and want to access the online features, you'll have to buy the online pass (usually $9.99).
#4) Game media cards are about the size of a normal SD card, maybe smaller, so carrying them around is much easier and convenient than it used to be with your PSP which used UMD disks. If you get a carrying case with some extra pockets, you can easily carry around a lot of games on physical media. I got a starter kit that comes from Sony for $20 USD that comes with a great carrying case that has 2 spaces with pockets inside (one the size for the vita, and another about the same size i use to carry a USB cable, a cloth and 6 or 7 games on physical media) and it also comes with a small box that's specifically for storing game cards where you can fit a couple of dozen cards (not sure how many right now but it was over 20). The point being, keep in mind that buying games on physical media may not be as inconvenient as you think, and if you decide to get most of your games like this, you're better off saving your money and getting a smaller card (8 GB should be more than enough).

In my case, I bought this card with the plan to have some games downloaded but I decide ahead which games i'm gonna get on media. The games I get on media will usually be the ones that I know i'm probably not gonna be playing once I finish them once or twice. For example, Uncharted: Golden Abyss, which is an awesome game by the way, but I got as physical media because, with a lack of multiplayer, i know that i'm gonna play thru it maybe a couple of times to get all the extras and then i'm not gonna play it again in like forever. On the other hand, i got Lumines: Electronic Symphony as a download because this is a game I always want available and I know i'm gonna keep playing for a while because it's a puzzle, time killing type game that's always good to have around, same goes for Wipeout 2048 because of online multiplayer and game elements like time trial that you keep playing over and over for a while because you wanna beat old records. Assassin's Creed 3 Liberation is a game i'll get in physical media for the same reason as Uncharted, and so on.
Another thing to consider is, if you're gonna have a lot of games from the PS1 classics collection or downloaded games from the PSP library , like me, you're gonna need the bigger card. These are the cases where download is the only choice, and depending on how many you have, they can take up quite a bit of space, however, the same thing as before applies where you can remember to just delete the ones you're not using to save space. Right now, the games i have installed that fit these categories are actually taking up more space than the PS Vita games i have downloaded, which aren't many right now. But I still have plenty of space left on my card (about 18 GB), especially since i got rid of all the demos i downloaded initially when i first got the Vita. So even though the having the 32 GB is cool cause i have lots of space to play with (like for example for movies) I could've saved some money and gotten the 16 GB one and still would've been OK.

A comment to this review makes a good point, which states that you can get a better value with a digital purchase if you own more than one system, since you can install it and play it without physical media and you can have it on more than one system if you use the same account.

Also, since writing this review, Sony has added PS Plus Support to Vita which makes me glad I got this card because i have since downloaded several free games and purchased others at great discount. So you'll probably be getting better use and value with this card if you're a PS Plus member.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
504 of 634 people found the following review helpful
on February 22, 2012
When I tested the 32gb vita memory card the speeds it was generating for reading was around 4mbps which is around a class 4 label in other SD/memory cards. The average price of a 32gb class 4 that I have seen is around 30-40 bucks. Therefore, I do not support this price gouging when they are forcing us to purchase proprietary memory cards. Really the 32gb should not have a price tag above 59.99.

Vita is reasonably priced but Sony dropped the ball with the memory card pricing. This is the biggest obstacle the Vita is facing right now and it is sad that it is entirely due to Sony's own bad decision.
8585 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
108 of 139 people found the following review helpful
on July 29, 2012
How do you make a profit? Just release a sleek portable mobile entertainment experience that only accepts a special, non-universal card format, and make it required to even do anything meaningful without it. Then cheaply produce said card with inferior standard transfer speeds.

For 25% of the price, you can get a MicroSD card that is literally 3 to 5 times faster, and is widely accepted among most devices. Genius of Sony to get rid of it's competition just by slightly adjusting the mold flash storage is made so that cheaper, faster, better, and more versatile alternatives are excluded, and the price unjustly priced several times than what they're really worth or cost of make.

It just goes to show that a company doesn't need to make great software and hardware to make profit. All they need to do is cheaply create something you don't want, are disappointed in, but are required to have, and then jack up the price to unreasonable levels.
66 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on June 19, 2013
You aren't coming to this review to read about how overpriced this memory card is, or how stupid proprietary hardware is, you want to know whether you will need to buy a 32GB memory card instead of a 16 or 8GB (we shall not speak of the 4GB).

Price-wise this card is not any more ludicrously priced than any of the other sizes, so it should not be an issue. So with that aside, a 32GB memory card is really the way to go with how games are moving towards a digital platform. I own only 1 game on a Vita disc, every other game I have was bought and downloaded from the PSN. This insures that I will never lose the game as they are tied to your PSN account, and I can effortlessly switch between the games within my library without the need to track down a disc.

If you are signed up for PlayStation Plus, you know that you are given access to a lot of games for free, having a bigger memory card will much more easily accommodate all of that. So if you have a few games downloaded from the playstation store, you can easily go pass the 16GB space, save yourself the trouble and grab a 32GB so you don't have to decide what to install and what to delete. Now if you like to have your games on discs, or like to rent/sell games, then perhaps you don't need the memory capacity. But if you are on this page debating, then you are probably weighing your options, needing that little extra reassurance, well that's why I'm here. Buy the 32GB and never look back, or you will be on your 8GB and constantly checking back here regretting not going big. AMERICA!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
25 of 31 people found the following review helpful
on August 3, 2013
Seriously Sony it is 2013. I can get (3) 64GB cards from Walmart for this price. Greedier than Apple, and that is saying something.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
29 of 38 people found the following review helpful
on March 9, 2012
I purchased this 32 gig PSVita card so that I would not have to constantly have to delete games or move cards from my PSVita. Because the cards are so tiny and are only made by Sony they are overly expensive.
Understand this, if you do not have a memory card your PSVita is almost useless. Some games at least at the time of this review will not even boot up without a memory card installed in your PSVita.

Do you really need a 32 gig memory card? Probably not but many of games and demos filled up the 8 gig card that came with the system as soon as I finished setting it up. I decided I'd get this 32 gig card so that hopefully I'd save a bit more further frustration.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on June 21, 2013
Think about it, if you're already dropping $250.00-$300.00 bucks on the Playstation Vita, you might as well go all the way and get the 32GB Memory Card. If you're at all serious about gaming, you know that the 4GB, and 8GB cards just don't cut it. The 16GB would be the lowest I would settle for, if I had to. But at $50.00 bucks for the 16GB, why not just future proof your handheld and get the 32GB? If you've been keeping up with the Playstation brand, you know that big things are in store for Playstation gamers. Personally, I purchased the 32GB Memory Card for my Vita because I'm a big Action/RPG kind of guy. And to be quite honest, the Playstation Vita's library is already small as it is. Thankfully, the Playstation Store has a massive Playstation Portable/Playstation One library that includes an equally as large Action/RPG selection all ready for download. Also, most if not all PSP/PSone titles are compatible with the Playstation Vita. So of course, I'm going to be downloading quite a few titles. Problem is, these titles range from sizes anywhere between 2-4GB. If you have a card that's 4 or 8GB, you might have room for a few games, or none. Honestly, if you're fine with moving games on and off your memory card, then by all means, save yourself the money. But I have better things to do, like actually playing the damn games that I want to play. Whether it be purchasing games digitally, or purchasing games physically, you're going to need a memory card. And unless you're planning on moving games back and forth between your console and your handheld digitally, or carrying a bunch of cartridges with you, you should save yourself the time and get this bad boy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on January 21, 2014
It is rare that I write reviews, but I had such a bad experience with Sony that I felt the need to say something. After a little over a year, I have a card that will not reformat and is not recognized by the system. I never took it out of the system since the day I started using it, but about a month ago it started having problems completing downloads, and last night there was a serious error and the card stopped working. I tried booting into safe mode several times to reformat it, but kept getting error messages. A Sony support person on chat said it could be due to a bad write that messed up the card. I own many memory cards for cameras and other devices, and I've never had one die on me for any reason, so this was a first. If you consider buying one of these, you may also want to get an extended warranty for it, as silly as that may sound.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on July 13, 2013
The memory card came just like you would if you bought it in store. It's good for downloading plenty of games which you simply must do if you have ps plus.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions

Customers who viewed this also viewed
PlayStation Vita Memory Card 64GB (PCH-Z641J)
PlayStation Vita Memory Card 64GB (PCH-Z641J) by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation Vita)

Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi
Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation Vita)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.