Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tillman apron
Very handy when you need to protect your clothes without putting on a full set of leathers. I also like the chest pockets.
Published on March 29, 2011 by B.H.

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars confusing belt and neck loop design
The material is great but neck loop and belt are all one serpentine piece. Its one long belt that runs through little loops, gives little to no adjustment and crosses in the middle of your back if you're lucky to get it to that point. I cut the long belt, tied the neck loop and waist belt to what should be normal for an apron and works fine. Stupid design
Published 15 months ago by BZBadger


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars confusing belt and neck loop design, March 30, 2013
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
The material is great but neck loop and belt are all one serpentine piece. Its one long belt that runs through little loops, gives little to no adjustment and crosses in the middle of your back if you're lucky to get it to that point. I cut the long belt, tied the neck loop and waist belt to what should be normal for an apron and works fine. Stupid design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice leather but to small, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
The leather portion is as expected but my wife had to get material and lenghten the straps to fit my
6' 200lb body. They need to offer sizing or inform buyers it's a small-med size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stinks!, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
I don't know what chemicals Tillman has asked the Chinese who made this to use, but does it ever smell! Makes it difficult to breath even. Hung it in the shed for over a week and it still stinks. Tried to use it, any place my skin touched it would breakout in a rash. Plus, it stained the clothing that I was wearing. I would not recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tillman apron, March 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
Very handy when you need to protect your clothes without putting on a full set of leathers. I also like the chest pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
Has saved ne a few times from molten lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent product. Weird fit. Wonky straps, June 1, 2014
By 
A. Ross Simpson (Southeastern Utah) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
The strap system is a little wonky. Works ok if you can get the straps turned the right direction and figure out which arm goes in which hole. I'm a small guy and couldn't adjust the straps to fit close. Still the apron felt oppressive and didn't move well. Used for plasma cutting and after first use found that everywhere a hot piece of metal landed the leather shrunk and now I have a warped apron. Still works. I suppose leather does that anyway so its not the products fault. Might be more appropriate for different activities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars THICK SUEDE, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
THE PRICE IS RIGHT. i bought this to help if a piece of wood gets away from me in the shop. i have already been punched in the gut by a flying piece so i decided to get this. along with my face shield and resperator i now feel a bit more comfortable. it is not KEVLAR but for the price it works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good apron, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
This is a well built apron, good design and proper size, good leather, also good construction, really protects you body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leather Apron, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
Though I would have liked to have had a 4ft apron they don't seem to be around. This 3ft apron fills the bill anyway for what I need in my shop. It seems to be made very good. The leather seems very good and not hard. The remarks about the X of the straps in your back seems to be pointless. It is adjustable and has to be somewhere. I had no trouble with it. If you need a shop apron, this is a good one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown (Misc.)
I checked with my son and he enjoys his gift. He received it and certainly he would have told me if he hadn't received it in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

3836 Bib Apron Leather 24X36Dark Brown
$29.25 $28.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.