Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to the garden
The feeder is so light we had to fill the base with kitty litter to keep it from blowing away. I think it was overpriced but the birds enjoy it so that's all that matter.
Published on May 20, 2008 by Maggi

versus
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Birdbath with water wiggler
The manufactures write up stated "Because birds love moving water - Water Wiggler works great to attract birds!"
Unfortunately the birds that visit my yard avoided the birdbath because of the wiggler. Once the water wiggler was removed - I now have birds flocking to the bird bath.
Published on July 16, 2008 by C. Simmons


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Birdbath with water wiggler, July 16, 2008
By 
C. Simmons (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
The manufactures write up stated "Because birds love moving water - Water Wiggler works great to attract birds!"
Unfortunately the birds that visit my yard avoided the birdbath because of the wiggler. Once the water wiggler was removed - I now have birds flocking to the bird bath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expensive plastic!, June 27, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
It is OK for a bird bath, appears to be sturdy and the water wiggler works fine but if I had it to do over again I wouldnt have spent the $50 for it. It turns out that my Mom has 2 identical bird bathes w/out the wiggler that she picked up for $15 each at a local discount store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to the garden, May 20, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
The feeder is so light we had to fill the base with kitty litter to keep it from blowing away. I think it was overpriced but the birds enjoy it so that's all that matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor product, July 29, 2008
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
This bird bath is composed of heavy plastic, is poorly engineered and cheaply constructed. The bottom is so far from "flat" that it is nearly impossible to level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Expected., October 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
Arrived quickly. VERY EASY to put together. Attractive but the pedestal sides need to be thicker &/or stronger. Also the base could be inch or so wider for more stability. Filled the base with small rocks to help stablize. LOOKS GREAT! The Wiggler works well & easy to install. Overall would recommend esp since I've seen the birds enjoying it. Took some time for them to get use to the WW. Less expensive & nicer than any BB at the local stores for less than $100 & nicer than some of the more $$. Lets hope the WW lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 5 star, May 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler

Thank you everyone for your reviews. I bought it as this bird bath was the only one that seemed to have any positive reviews. Maybe it is overpriced but, if so then
the seller should listen and start selling it at a 10-20% discount or try and find it at a discount store as others have. Yes it is very light and will fall over but, instead of kitty litter or sand I filled it with water- 3 gallons worth at over 24 lbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unstable, June 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
The bottom had a hole in it, which I repaired with epoxy so I could weight it down with water; but I was never able to get the top dish to remain level. Finally threw it away. The "wiggler" does not have an on/off switch so you must take it apart and remove the battery to stop it. Oh, birds will use a bird bath whether it wiggles or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pedestal bird bath with water wiggler, July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
I was very excited when I saw this bird bath at the price advertised. I was really wanting a nice birdbath for the birds that I had been feeding. It was not difficult to put the birdbath together. But I have been very disappointed in it. It is not level--not because of where I placed it, but because the holes connecting the base to the pedestal are evidently not in sync. There is no way to get the base level--it slopes. I had tried turning it every which way, and even tried redoing screwing the base onto the pedestal. Nothing works. I just have a sloped birdbath that the birds do not use. If I had known this beforehand, I would not have purchased it. Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars birdbath, April 15, 2010
By 
asenji6 (Levittown, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
We just put this out about two weeks ago. It is a cute birdbath, but I thought it would be made of a heavier plastic. So far it has stayed in a upright position with sand on the inside, with the heavy winds we have been having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tear In Base Near Bottom Plug, August 13, 2008
This review is from: API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler (Lawn & Patio)
When this was received, there were no damages to the carton itself, but there is a tear from the bottom plug (which is hollow, so one can put sand into the base for stability) to the side of the unit. We took a picture of this and sent it to Safe Home Products, asking how to handle the problem of a damaged unit. They said that this is normal - they can replace the base, but the next one will look the same. Yeah, right. I have been told the same story by disreputable folks before, but lemme check with you other buyers. Do all you have a base with a small tear from the plug to the side of the pedestal?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

API 390 Water Rippling Bird Bath with Pedestal and Water Wiggler
$139.99 $57.17
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.