Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proview 3D Glasses in Clipon Form
I have verified that these are the same lenses used in the outstanding Proview Glasses, but in clipon form. Very good acrylic lenses for durability and crosstalk elimination.
Published on October 31, 2009 by Stereoscopy

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse Than No Glasses At All
We have several pairs of prescription glasses in the house, and these clip-ons clip on over none of them. I contacted the seller and never got a reply. If you want poor glasses coupled with poor service, these are perfect.
Published on March 5, 2010 by Dolphin Watcher


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse Than No Glasses At All, March 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
We have several pairs of prescription glasses in the house, and these clip-ons clip on over none of them. I contacted the seller and never got a reply. If you want poor glasses coupled with poor service, these are perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They don't clip on!, February 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
I just got these today and not only were they unable to clip onto my glasses, but the 3D lenses were too curved to fit over my flat prescription lenses. Avoid this item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Clip is hopelessly broken; color filtering doesn't., September 28, 2010
By 
Peter Daniel (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
If you want a functioning set of 3D clip-on lenses, you're looking in the wrong place.

There are two main issues with this piece of garbage:
1. The clip doesn't work.
2. The color filtration is extremely poor, failing on the red in particular.

The moment you close the spring clip over a pair of glasses, the entire mechanism falls apart - there's nothing to keep the clip in place under tension. This alone isn't a fatal flaw (I used a twist-tie to secure the clip in place), but the lack of adequate color filtration is; it makes this product utterly unusable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3d clip ons, March 28, 2010
By 
B. Adams "Duffer" (FORT FAIRFIELD, MAINE, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
Clip ons do not fit over glasses very well therefore I think the expected effect is just not there. Not very satisfied with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3d glasses do not fit, wrong shape, seller does not respond to emails, March 18, 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (MA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
The 3D glasses have a large curve. Do not fit my eye glasses. The seller does not return email. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proview 3D Glasses in Clipon Form, October 31, 2009
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
I have verified that these are the same lenses used in the outstanding Proview Glasses, but in clipon form. Very good acrylic lenses for durability and crosstalk elimination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally 3D Glasses for Everyone That Wears Glasses, October 22, 2009
By 
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
These Glasses have the same lenses as the ones in the ProX and Proview Glasses that you see on Amazon, but finally the company has come out with a pair of clipons!Now all of us that wear glasses, can easily wear a pair of 3D Glasses.
ThanksClip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses - No Diopter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Colors wrong, clips get in the way, November 13, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
I bought these to test out nVidia's 3d Vision "Discover" and to play with anaglyphic 3d photography and CG renders but I don't think the cyan is the right color. Using RGB color values, the red lens should be full 255 red while the cyan should be blue and green full at 255. Ideally this means the red blocks the red image (making it seem transparent) while the cyan does the same. With these the cyan seems to bleed through, even if the image is only cyan (like while constructing an anaglyphic image in Photoshop). In the nVidia 3d Vision "Discover" test the cyan is fully visible. While I know ghosting is a problem with anaglyphic images these only seem to really work with very strictly designed ones with an overall yellow tint. Anything less than that and the ghosting is terrible.

Also I bought these to clip onto corrective lenses, which is how they're made to work. The trouble is that the clips end just inside my field of vision and my brain gets distracted from the 3d illusion by focusing on the clips. While it can be ignored it and the poor effect overall eventually leads to eye strain.

When I do use them these days it's for short periods holding them up to my eyes rather than clipping them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3-D Glasses, April 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
These clip ons are comfortable and don't make me dizzy like other color combinations do. The best thing about them that my husband and I discovered while having to pause an action flick is that they flip up while remaining on your glasses. Cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3-D Clip-Ons That Do The Job, August 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 3D Glasses Direct-Clip On 3D Glasses for 3D Movies, DVD's and Gaming that Require Red/Cyan Lenses (Electronics)
In reading some of these other reviews, I see others complaining that these refuse to clip on to their glasses. Well, unless these folks are wearing welding goggles, I don't understand the problem. I have two completely different types of glasses, and these fit just fine on both of them. One pair is a modern "horn-rimmed" type of frame, and the other is an old wire frame from the '80s-'90s whose shape was derived from the aviator-type glasses. Since I have very poor vision, my lenses are very thick, and still, these clip on perfectly! Again, I don't understand the problem that these folks are having.

Oh, and by the way, these render anaglyph 3-d excellently! Try 'em - you'll like 'em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.