Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 3M High Temperature Flue Tape, 15-Foot Roll
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Item Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:$6.10+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 21, 2013
I used it on a pellet stove vent pipe and I had to seal over the edges of the tape with high temp silicon sealant after I found ash was blowing out around taped joints. Useless on flue pipe joints that never exceed 200ºF. High temperature flue tape? Not this one!
I did clean the pipe with acetone before taping the joints.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2012
Ordered this tape thinking I was going to get the 3M 2113NA good up to 600 degrees F. What I got from Amazon is the 3M #L230-HT(same as Scotch® High Temperature Duct Tape 1160-HT-A). The point is the tape I got is only good up to 200 degrees F. Amazon just put a sticker on it saying it was the 3M 2113NA tape. Very deceptive. I would not recommend ordering this unless you are prepared to return it.3M 2113NA High Temperature Flue Tape, 15-Foot Roll
22 comments|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2013
I managed to get a strip about 4 inches long off the roll. Then when I tried for another strip, the sticky part separated from the silver part. Total mess.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
Doesn't stick well to powder coated grill. Adhesive gets mushy and doesn't hold well at lower temps i.e. 400 as I tried to use it to hold a grill door down tighter for powder coating. At 500 to 550, for burn off, it crisped up like a potatoe chip, it delaminated and all adhesive disappeared.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
Viewed this product and its details before purchasing. Upon receiving this item I first noticed that it is a very narrow tape (smaller than duct tape). Need it to seal the joints in the ducting of our chimney where smoke comes through on our wood stove. The package states that it is not to be used on wood stoves; however, this was not listed in the item description. So what exactly would you use this product for?
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2010
Despite not being recommended for wood/coal stoves, I used this high temperature tape to seal my wood stove flue collar, and it works great. Airtight, with no shrinkage/deterioration whatsoever!
33 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2014
I should have done more research before using this with my pellet stove flue pipe. This tape didn't seal my flue pipe worth anything. The only good thing about it is that it comes off very easily without leaving residue after you realize its doesn't work. I used high temperature silicone sealant instead.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
Both rolls of tape appeared to be ancient. Most of the adhesive was dried out and stuck to the upper layer. Not usable.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2016
Bought this, as many others here have, to seal flue joints in a wood stove/flue pipe assembly; then found out (by reading on package) that it's not suitable for this purpose - borne out by many of the comments here by folks who appear to have gone ahead and tried anyway. I'll figure out something to do with it but can't use for what I intended it to. If there's some disclaimers on the packaging "not suitable for xxx" (which there are...) then I think those disclaimers should also show up here on the Amazon description - so 2 stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2015
When my main drum inside my dryer developed a crack in it, I found that I started to get clothes snagged on this split in the metal. This led to several ruined pieces of sports attire and some severely or permanently wrinkled shirts. I figured a piece of duct tape would probably work on this, but decided to go with the high-heat, metallic tape to seal the crack. This tape was what I went with, and so far it has performed admirably. I know that isn't the purpose for this tape, but it's what I chose it for and it has met my needs. It can certainly tide us over until we decide to replace the clothes dryer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.